Mango Store Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Store Manager

Mango Store Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
36%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mango CEO Isak Andic
Isak Andic
4 Ratings
  1. "Great retail experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Store Manager 

    I worked at Mango full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Learned so much, good work environment and company culture. Overall, it was a pleasure working here.

    Cons

    It's been a long time since I left the company but during that time, we had difficulties with store losses. The system of monitoring could use some improvement.

    Mango2014-08-23
  2. "Just ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Mango full-time

    Pros

    Loved my store team alot

    Cons

    Everyone from Hq speaks Spanish and it’s weird and awkward when everyone is speaking another language around you.

    Mango2019-05-30
  3. "Good reputation, unacceptable working conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Mango full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good shop environment. Salary was paid in time.

    Cons

    Management is unacceptable. Lot of overtime and not paid out. Zero work life balance

    Mango2019-10-20
  4. "About mango brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mango full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    First I would like say it Spain brand where we can learn How to business entirely Brand format is different so tough learn once u understand

    Cons

    They load with stock (I. E) if store size 2200 supposed to be 4000 Qty but 5600 Qty in store if they manage with stock then theres con* in mango

    Advice to Management

    What ever franchise or direct store try to manage with stock and chk stock capacity of each store

    Mango2019-05-13
  5. "No Balance Between Life and Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Surabaya, East Java
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mango full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Knowledge about merchandising, retail and management.

    Cons

    Must work overtime, toxic environment, bad leadership, no training, and a mentally draining job.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to your franchises and employees.

    Mango2018-06-26
  6. "Mango UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mango full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Communication with Area Manager Flexibility and adaptability

    Cons

    Managers should be able to choose their uniforms

    Mango2018-01-08
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great company to work for if you want progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mango full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I’ve worked for Mango for nearly 2 years, it’s been tough but I’ve really enjoyed a challenge. No day is the same!! Mango is good for promoting within, so if you want a career in retail management then this is a great place to work! There’s also so much opportunity overseas.

    Cons

    The uniform could be much better, let the team really show off what we sell by wearing it! To also offer staff more staff discount!

    Mango2017-12-11
  8. "EX STORE MANAGER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Innsbruck
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mango full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    dynamic, fast fashion, diffrent, stressfull, cool, in love with Mango.

    Cons

    to much extra hours and allways lees Sale Assistant.

    Advice to Management

    to dont leave all for the last second, but to do it imediatly. Like VM total change ecc.

    Mango2017-12-13
  9. "nicht empfehlenswert"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Manager in Cologne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mango

    Pros

    Gehalt ist das einzige was einen dort hält

    Cons

    kein privatleben, überhaupt keine work life balance, Zickenkrieg, Neid, schlechte Stimmung

    Advice to Management

    komplett neu besetzen

    Mango2016-10-04
Found 9 reviews