Manhard Consulting Reviews | Glassdoor

Manhard Consulting Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Manhard Consulting CEO Donald E. Manhard, Jr.
Donald E. Manhard, Jr.
3 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Staff Engineer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Manhard Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great culture - Great environment - Hard working and very encouraging leaders - Very relaxed work place allowing flexible hours - Overtime

    Cons

    - The office I was at only does Land Development

    Manhard Consulting2019-09-09
  2. "OK company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 

    I have been working at Manhard Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Culture, flexible schedule, and work with great people

    Cons

    Limited room for growth, insurance benefits and PTO

    Manhard Consulting2019-08-02
  3. "Great company with many benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manhard Consulting full-time

    Pros

    I really enjoy coming into work every day, which I feel is rare for most people. The culture is great, and the company cares about the opinions of associates. They tend to do events once a month, which is nice to take a break from work activities for awhile and enjoy time with coworkers. Compensation is competitive as well. They offer a lot of different benefits too, like a gym membership reimbursement and student... loan refinancing. Overall, Manhard is a great company to work for.

    Show More

    Cons

    I truly cant think of anything negative to add

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to associates feedback and foster a place for great culture

    Manhard Consulting2019-06-04
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in The Woodlands, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manhard Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Great culture - very supportive of employee growth, merit-based promotions, management embraces new ideas at all levels of staff. Lots of growth in the business - an exciting time to be at Manhard!

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is that I am not sure whether the same great culture exists in every office. However, I do know that corporate makes an effort to enhance company-wide culture through leadership training.

    Manhard Consulting2018-09-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manhard Consulting full-time

    Pros

    Really nice people, fun atmosphere, good work/life balance

    Cons

    Not a lot of upper management

    Manhard Consulting2017-10-12
  6. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
     
    Recommends

    I worked at Manhard Consulting

    Pros

    Great group of people to work with

    Cons

    No downside to working here

    Manhard Consulting2016-10-06
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Rewarding and Personal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Manhard Consulting

    Pros

    The company cares about it's employees and clients. The secret to Manhard's success is it;s continual efforts to support both it's clients and it's employees. Every person at the office mad me feel welcome and personally thanked me for every contribution. Client relationships are outstanding and very friendly. Clients enjoy working with Manhard time and time again which allows for great company growth and working... relationships with other engineers and business professionals.

    Show More

    Cons

    You like your job too much. Your coworkers become your friends and you never know when you're working or off the clock, which in my opinion is a pro, but some people like to keep to themselves and go to work, crunch numbers, and leave.

    Manhard Consulting2016-09-12
  8. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Lombard, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Manhard Consulting for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work for. Very team-oriented and friendly coworkers.

    Cons

    Work could be slow during periods of time and then very heavy at others, but that is the way the industry is.

    Manhard Consulting2016-02-03
  9. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Manhard Consulting full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible Hours, Social gatherings, new challenges every day and great camaraderie. Though we are expected to complete our job to earn our dollar, there is much freedom in how we do that. I've been able to take care of the personal matters in my life that has either caused me to arrive late, leave early or miss a day altogether without being punished in any way for it. Put in your time and get your job done and it... will be an enjoyable place to work.

    Show More

    Cons

    Pay is below average for my field.

    Advice to Management

    Keep rewarding those who are diligent and hard working above the standard pay and benefits.

    Manhard Consulting2014-08-14
  10. "This company offers a good variety of project experience."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Manhard Consulting full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I respect the people I work with and I feel that I can really learn something from the Project Managers. So far I have worked on several different projects and feel that I am getting a lot of good advise and training. There are a lot of Senior Project Managers that have been with the company for more than 20 years so it seems to be a place where people stick around.

    Cons

    The benefits are not as good as some of my friends at other companies and careers.

    Advice to Management

    I would like to have the chance to work with a few of the different project teams.

    Manhard Consulting2014-07-15
Found 12 reviews