KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Mannix Marketing

Engaged Employer

Mannix Marketing

Add a Review

Mannix Marketing Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 21 reviews

4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Mannix Marketing CEO Sara Mannix (no image)
Sara Mannix
20 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

3m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

24

18 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Growth Fostering Environment

    Oct 6, 2021 - Digital Marketing Strategist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity is there for employee growth, in knowledge, expertise and pay. With transition to remote workforce, the ability to build a more flexible schedule is there.

    Cons

    none at the current moment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good company

    Jan 24, 2022 - Digital Marketing Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Variety of industries to work in, emphasis on training and continuing your work, great opportunities for growth and development

    Cons

    Reporting can take a long time each month, but moving forward Google Data Studio will help :)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A Near Perfect Employer

    Dec 24, 2017 - Digital Marketing Specialist in Glens Falls, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Even if you're at the top of your game, you will learn an insane amount of information from your teammates at Mannix. If you like a quiet environment, this is the perfect office for you. As a whole, Mannix is very team-oriented while also celebrating individual success.

    Cons

    The quiet environment can make you feel as if chatting is discouraged. That is DEFINITELY not the case, but may take a few weeks to figure out when you're new.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Digital Marketing Strategist

    Jun 23, 2017 - Digital Marketing Strategist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mannix has a great company culture. They appreciate hard work and are far better at expressing their gratitude than any other company I have worked for. I love how they encourage employees to learn new things, stay up to date on industry trends, and test out new ideas. Coworkers are great to work with. Everyone is always busy but always willing to help out when needed. They also understand that you have a life outside of work. Can't say enough great things about this company!

    Cons

    Well it is still work but since most people have to work to live I'd say you could do a lot worse than spend your work week at Mannix.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    A Place to Learn, Grow and Stay

    Jun 22, 2017 - Digital Marketing Strategist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the most amazing things about Mannix Marketing is their efforts to try to balance work and life. They hold family in high regard and offer a flexibility that I have not seen elsewhere. I've been with the company for quite a while and have seen them act with kindness and understanding through illnesses or whatever situation may come up without warning. In addition to that, they want to learn and grow and send their employees to seminars which is a really nice perk (to travel and learn at the same time).

    Cons

    Not sure if it's a con necessarily, but your work load will always be full to overflowing which makes vacations / time off a tad stressful as you really will have to somehow find a way to make that time up or be behind on your work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Digital Marketing Strategist

    Mar 28, 2017 - Digital Marketing Strategist in Glens Falls, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When I interviewed at Mannix Marketing I had mentioned that I was looking for a company to work for long term and one to grow with – and that’s what I got! I have been working at Mannix Marketing for almost 6 years now and I have to say that I truly love my job and the company. Management genuinely cares about your concerns, goals and growth as an employee and that is very important to me. They are always open and receptive to new ideas. As a bonus, my coworkers are an extremely intelligent group of people who are hardworking and always willing to help each another out. Overall, this is a great company to be a part of if you want a great learning and growing experience. Not only do I love the work that I do, I get a great sense of satisfaction knowing that I am helping others grow their business and thrive everyday!

    Cons

    We have pizza parties every month and that is not good for my diet!

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A Rewarding Place To Work, Learn, and Collaborate

    Mar 31, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone at Mannix is truly passionate about what they do. It's refreshing to work with a team that really cares about their work and doing the best they can for their clients. You definitely don’t find that everywhere! The collaborative atmosphere at Mannix is something I really value and appreciate. Working here is a nice balance of working independently and as a team. Everyone works hard, but the work environment is flexible, laid back, fun, and overwhelmingly positive. I love that learning and personal/professional development is encouraged and highly valued. From going to conferences to watching training videos and learning from coworkers, there are consistent opportunities for growth. The management team cares about their team members, both as employees and as people. It’s nice to feel valued, appreciated, and respected by those you work with.

    Cons

    These aren't really "cons" - more just things to be aware of. Effective communication can sometimes be a challenge, as it is for most organizations. Sometimes it can be tough to keep everyone, including clients and team members, on the same page. Strong project management skills are VERY important! The industry is constantly changing, so there is a lot to keep up with and stay on top of!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Digital Marketing Strategist

    Mar 28, 2017 - Digital Marketing Strategist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the my favorite things about Mannix is the willingness each department has to help and work with one another to provide the best service for our clients. New ideas and opinions are never discouraged, which makes employees feel valued and part of the growth of Mannix. The atmosphere is hard working, yet laid back. We know how to get the work done, while having fun doing it.

    Cons

    There are very few cons, if any.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    A Great Place to Work

    May 19, 2016 - Front-End Web Developer in Glens Falls, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have great people in management. There isn't a lot of hierarchy so they really are there to help and support you. You will learn a lot there and they are not ones to take the lazy route to complete a project. So what you learn will be the right way. They have fun events during the summertime (river tubing, 5k's, Volunteer Days, Happy Hour, Saratoga Race Track Day, etc) The CEO is always approachable They genuinely care about bringing more business and tourism to the Lake George, Saratoga, and Capital Region. They have a huge range of clientele so you will work with a wide variety of business types (Entertainment, lodging, medical offices, professional services, etc)

    Cons

    I felt underpaid. Though I learned a lot from my co-workers, I was never allowed to go to conferences and learn about new stuff going on in the industry. Most days were very quiet. I could always get help from people but it was hard to peel them away from their work to just talk and get to know them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mannix Marketing Response

    Digital Marketing Strategist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with Mannix Marketing! We're so glad to see that you learned a lot and consider Mannix Marketing "A Great Place to Work." We try to create a learning environment where our people can learn how to do things the right way, and we really appreciate that you called that out in your review. Attending conferences are just one of the many ways employees can learn about industry trends. It's no secret that this is a fast-paced industry where we strive to meet tight project deadlines, so there are certain times when it's just not feasible to send staff away to conferences. That said, we're happy to hear that you could always get help and learned a lot from your coworkers! Again, thank you so much for sharing your feedback!

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Dec 19, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working at Mannix! People are passionate about their jobs and the success of our clients and there’s an incredible team spirit where we encourage, help and care about each other. It’s a small company where we also know and work with the owners. They are visionary leaders who hire the best people and then trust them to do their job without micromanaging. It’s the kind of place where everyone is expected to be self-motivated, super creative, learn new skills and work hard--- and just as importantly--- to have a good work-life balance. That means a lot because it means we’re able to be our best as a company and also as individuals and for our families.

    Cons

    It's not really a "con" but something to be aware of if you apply at Mannix--- the industry is constantly changing so you need to be the kind of person that is willing to grow and to speak up with ideas and suggestions- management is very open and receptive.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Mannix Marketing Response

    Digital Marketing Strategist

    What a kind and thoughtful review- thank you! I especially love your comment that "people are passionate about their jobs and the success of our clients ..." You're absolutely right in stating that this industry is constantly changing, so in order for our company and our clients to continue to thrive, our people must be willing to grow and feel comfortable sharing ideas and suggestions. Again, thank you for the wonderful feedback!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with Mannix Marketing Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Mannix Marketing? Share Your Experiences

or

Mannix Marketing Photos

+ Add Photo
Mannix Marketing photo of: Mannix Marketing Glens Falls NY
Mannix Marketing photo of: Cookies and baked goods from our wonderful clients and staff typically line the counter tops!
Mannix Marketing photo of: All smiles at the Rotary 5k run!
Mannix Marketing photo of: Jennifer Manz providing SEO consultations
Mannix Marketing photo of: Mannix Marketing Celebrates 20th Anniversary
Mannix Marketing photo of: Team Mannix well-represented at the Glens Falls Rotary 5K 2017
Mannix Marketing photo of: Jeremy Abel speaking to small businesses at Mannix Marketing M2Con 2016
See All Photos