ManpowerGroup Reviews

Updated May 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
ManpowerGroup Chief Executive Officer Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
391 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free parking, comfortable and new work environment; promotes heavily from within(in 37 reviews)

  • "Great Culture, Great People, Amazing Experience(in 33 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Low pay compared to other companies(in 19 reviews)

  • "Bad comissions, low salary, bad monitoring(in 16 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Place to Work

      Apr 27, 2021 - Personal Recruiter in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture is great. Lots of training

      Cons

      Hard to move into leadership

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      May 13, 2021 - Recruiter in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Just started here. Gave me a great base salary whit uncapped commission. Recruiting from home. Not a lot of supervision just have to make sure you do the work and you should be fine. Lots of room for growth and my manager is almost like a friend to me. haven't met anyone that is unsettling. Great people, great business.

      Cons

      Haven't worked long enough to have seen any as of yet :/

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good company as Staffing and Consulting goes

      May 15, 2021 - Network Engineer in Mesa, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Love the recruiters and payroll folks great people. Good pay.

      Cons

      Benefits are expensive and not so great depending on what you choose.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great way to get your foot in the door

      May 11, 2021 - Software Engineer in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Work from hone -Unused paid time off was paid out at the end of the contract -Good training

      Cons

      -Unorganized upper management, which caused issues with re-doing work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to start a recruiting career

      May 4, 2021 - Senior Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I started in CORE and was able to build my skills up to Sr. Recruiter level. I received decent training and was able to work with some cool clients.

      Cons

      Very fast paced, didn't always have a lot of resources, challenging to work as an external recruiter for other companies sometimes.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Team Environment & Opportunity to Grow

      Apr 23, 2021 - Senior Recruiter in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Currently with the RPO division for ManpowerGroup supporting a client in hiring for financial services. The RPO division provides an inclusive environment where we work as a team to provide exceptional service to our clients. Our leadership team is supportive, approachable, and provides the guidance and knowledge we need to excel in our position.

      Cons

      No cons on this job! Work from home, great benefit package, opportunity to advance, competitive hourly rate, strong client relationship

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      May 7, 2021 - Specialist Sourcer in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      posibilities for growing in the company and pay

      Cons

      non that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work!

      May 6, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent growth potential, training and resources.

      Cons

      new hire onboarding a little buggy.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Great culture

      Apr 16, 2021 - Client Account Director in Redding, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Upper management is big on promoting within and at the same time using their best employees to refer others. Pay is competitive Upper Sales Management treats you with respect and care as a human being - refreshing.

      Cons

      Benefits cost seems to be a little given the size of this company. Doesn't make any sense to me based on employers I have worked for in the past.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work for people need flexible work schedule

      Apr 16, 2021 - Linguist in Falls Church, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay rate, flexible working hours, and great people.

      Cons

      The position is contract based so it's lack of job security

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 915 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ManpowerGroup Job Seekers

    Recruiter
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Customer Service Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Project Manager - IT Infrastructure
    Learn About the Job
    Talent Acquisition Specialist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at ManpowerGroup? Share Your Experiences

    ManpowerGroup logo
    or