Manual Woodworkers & Weavers Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Manual Woodworkers & Weavers Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Manual Woodworkers & Weavers CEO Lemuel Oates (no image)
Lemuel Oates
5 Ratings
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Industrial Engineer in Hendersonville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Manual Woodworkers & Weavers full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Got to learn a lot.

    Cons

    Not the best benefits are provided

    Manual Woodworkers & Weavers2019-06-06
  2. "Needs to update workplace practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Manual Woodworkers & Weavers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Long term employees are loyal

    Cons

    Total compensation is lacking, benefits could be updated. PTO practices are illegal. Safety is not important to owners. No annual raises or performance management

    Manual Woodworkers & Weavers2019-10-01
  3. "My view of the place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Manual Woodworkers & Weavers full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It's was a job. Pay is very low.

    Cons

    Extremely unorganized and there is no where to turn when u have issues

    Manual Woodworkers & Weavers2019-04-11
  4. "Think it Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manual Woodworkers & Weavers

    Pros

    Great team environment & friendly coworkers.

    Cons

    Not really any - expect employees to work independently.

    Manual Woodworkers & Weavers2017-06-02
  5. "Heat press QC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Heat Press in Hendersonville, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Manual Woodworkers & Weavers full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like to make different designs for shower curtins i would qc make sure there no marks and pack and ship

    Cons

    Heat press is very hot fingers would burn whe you reached for the materials and that i had to move o loved my job

    Advice to Management

    This job was hard but when you have a great team behind you things run smoothly i had 3 people umder me and as long as we could communicate we ran better production

    Manual Woodworkers & Weavers2016-11-28
  6. "It's a Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Tech 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Manual Woodworkers & Weavers

    Pros

    They pay weekly and very nice employees.

    Cons

    There is NO job security.

    Manual Woodworkers & Weavers2016-10-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Csr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Manual Woodworkers & Weavers

    Pros

    Consistent hours, some nice people work here. The new HR head is great. Owners are entrepreneurial and enthusiastic but not great people.

    Cons

    Gross building. Terrible benefits. Almost no days off. Terrible pay. Mass manufacturing but bad at most things they make. Very few women in management positions. Not always a safe feeling place to be a woman.Embarrassed to work for a company with such a bad reputation in quality and employee treatment.

    Manual Woodworkers & Weavers2016-11-09
  8. "Good Job if hard work was appreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Manual Woodworkers & Weavers full-time

    Pros

    A good job if you are looking for a place that has constant change, problem solving, and requires a strong work ethic. A good stepping stone.

    Cons

    Forget about raises and for hard work you might be able to get a Thank You..if your lucky. Job security is awful, You leave work one day and come back the next morning to a box for you to put your stuff in no matter how long you have worked there. Benifits are not that good either.

    Manual Woodworkers & Weavers2016-08-30
  9. "Training Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Manual Woodworkers & Weavers full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and lots of hours.

    Cons

    Too many hours at times!

    Advice to Management

    Treat your workers with more respect!

    Manual Woodworkers & Weavers2016-06-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Manual Woodworkers & Weavers

    Pros

    Have no pro's to add.

    Cons

    Most anti-employee, pro-family company I have ever witnessed. You will not feel part of a team as there is no team, just the family. Lack empathy and compassion for their employees. By far the most selfish company I have ever even heard of. The words 'tyranny' and 'slave mentality' come to mind. Preserve your self worth and self esteem and keep searching. You will not find happiness here, and very little money.... They do not easily give raises and certainly will never offer you one.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You are nothing without your employees. Doubt they will ever learn that.

    Manual Woodworkers & Weavers2016-02-25
Found 15 reviews