Maplewood Senior Living Reviews | Glassdoor

Maplewood Senior Living Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
62%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Maplewood Senior Living CEO Gregory D. Smith (no image)
Gregory D. Smith
3 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work, learn, develop and advance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance in Danbury, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maplewood Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great associates, management & residents to work with. Great feeling of making a difference in peoples lives, well being and happiness.

    Cons

    Fast paced but truly a gratifying and pleasurable place to work in.

    Advice to Management

    I really love working here so increase my salary so I can stop working two jobs to make ends meet and dedicate more time to my residents needs and wants.

    Maplewood Senior Living2019-10-03
  2. "Amazing opportunity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administration 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Maplewood Senior Living full-time

    Pros

    Explosive growth translates to tremendous opportunity for all levels of the organization.

    Cons

    Growing pains and the need for strong talent in a tight labor market.

    Maplewood Senior Living2019-09-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "👍🏾"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Care in Danbury, CT

    I worked at Maplewood Senior Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great teamwork! Place to grow! Flexible management!

    Cons

    No cons at the moment

    Maplewood Senior Living2019-07-11
  4. "it’s ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Cuyahoga Falls, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maplewood Senior Living full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    people are cool when they aren’t being problematic

    Cons

    drama is so annoying but easy to ignore. if a higher up gets mad at you they’ll shun you it’s immature

    Maplewood Senior Living2019-06-29
  5. "activities assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Maplewood Senior Living part-time

    Pros

    working with the elderly and coming up with craft ideas

    Cons

    management changed often and were always changing the rules

    Maplewood Senior Living2019-06-19
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - C N A in Orange, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Maplewood Senior Living full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Residents and co workers! Awesome Team environment ! Grte place to work!

    Cons

    Losing a residents, parking at times

    Maplewood Senior Living2019-05-01
  7. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Music Therapist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Maplewood Senior Living part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice People and great so

    Cons

    Not best place and here

    Maplewood Senior Living2019-04-03
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Love working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Westport, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Maplewood Senior Living full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is accessible and very approachable – I have no problem with asking any of them questions. Lots of room for employees to grow and develop – Maplewood is expanding quickly and that means lots of opportunity to learn about other areas. It’s exciting to be part of such a rapidly growing company! Residents and coworkers are great. Big focus on recognition

    Cons

    Company is growing quickly so there is and will be lots of change. Not really a Con but employees need to be flexible.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Maplewood Senior Living2019-01-18
  9. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Maplewood Senior Living full-time

    Pros

    The residents and the building are amazing

    Cons

    Communication among the building as a whole

    Advice to Management

    Take time to listen

    Maplewood Senior Living2018-08-13
  10. Helpful (3)

    "No accountability. No praise for hard workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chardon, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Maplewood Senior Living part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really not anything except the ascetics of the building.

    Cons

    Management only recognizes lazy workers. Gives pay increases to those who threaten to quit. Too much of the top level management turnover. Executive director only worried about the bottom line and not the employees. Hiring process is way too long for positions that pay next to nothing. By the time they finally decide they want to hire someone, that person has already found another job.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your staff. Recognize your team putting in the hard work and efforts so you dont have to everyday.

    Maplewood Senior Living2018-09-09
Found 35 reviews