Marbles the brain store Reviews | Glassdoor

Marbles the brain store Reviews

Updated Apr 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
44%
Approve of CEO
Girisha Chandraraj
13 Ratings
  1. "Great Company - Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL

      I worked at Marbles the brain store full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great people- smart and friendly

      Cons

      Company went out of business

      Marbles the brain store2019-04-09
    • "Co manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Marbles the brain store full-time

      Pros

      Great work culture, schedule can be flexible to balance work and life

      Cons

      Company went out of business

      Marbles the brain store2017-12-05
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Store Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Marbles the brain store full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Interesting and fun product selection and smart customers

      Cons

      Difficult for the business to be competitive on price with some products found elsewhere.

      Marbles the brain store2017-08-02
    • "Inventory Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Inventory Analyst in Chicago, IL
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Marbles the brain store full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Business Cause within today's world to be admired. Flexibility to define yourself & create improvements. Games & Toys are your conversation; A Great Industry! Passionate individuals who go above and beyond. Many intangibles which may never be replicated; joyful.

        Cons

        In my time there; the amount of change among personnel at HQ & Growing Pains from 1 to 40 stores Macy's Popups + eCommerce got the better of the situation. Its origination & effort throughout was one to be admired.

        Advice to Management

        Best wishes & feel fortunate to have work with so many great people. Looking forward to see what becomes.

        Marbles the brain store2017-04-05
      • "Great overall employer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Marbles the brain store part-time

        Pros

        Flexible hours Competitive pay Understanding management Relaxed work environment Play games and talk to customers about why I enjoy them

        Cons

        Rarely receive bonuses Very sales heavy with little reward for performing well

        Marbles the brain store2016-11-16
      • "Love it"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - BrainCoach ­ Sales Associate in Bethesda, MD
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Marbles the brain store part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        -Management is pretty understanding -they really work with you so you understand the games - you learn how to sell to people who "are just looking " - awesome coworkers - I use to not like selling, but selling Is fun here - you get to play games all day ( literally, since you are demoing a lot )

        Cons

        - not a lot of hours - parents leave their under 12 year old kids in the store to play ( some as young as 4 years old) and they will destroy the setting - it can become very slow on the weekdays

        Advice to Management

        Nothing, he's doing a pretty good job

        Marbles the brain store2016-01-21
      • Helpful (1)

        "Fun environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Former Employee - BrainCoach ­ Sales Associate in Silver Spring, MD

        I worked at Marbles the brain store for less than a year

        Pros

        A fun place to work at. Job consist of showing customer's how game works

        Cons

        Job requires you to always be on your feet, but then again that goes for many part-time jobs out there

        Marbles the brain store2015-10-12
      • "A Gem!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Marbles the brain store full-time

        Pros

        Great environment, people and products. The work stations are nice and the technology is dependable!

        Cons

        I cannot think of one which is great!

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the great work!

        Marbles the brain store2015-08-24
      • "Customer Service/ Seasonal"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Schiller Park, IL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Marbles the brain store

        Pros

        Extra money, great environment, nice hours, fun place to work

        Cons

        only wish they had evening hours in the spring

        Advice to Management

        the codes were a little confusing in the beginning but we help each other out an worked as a team.

        Marbles the brain store2015-08-24
      • "Customer Service Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Customer Service Manager in Schiller Park, IL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I worked at Marbles the brain store part-time

        Pros

        Good pay, great benefits, and a casual atmosphere (sometimes a select few take casual to a new meaning). Flexible schedules.

        Cons

        This job was only seasonal I think we should be permanent.

        Advice to Management

        Need more good managers one is not enough.

        Marbles the brain store2015-08-21
      Found 72 reviews