Marco's Pizza "flexible schedule" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Marco's Pizza Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated Feb 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Marco's Pizza President & CEO Jack Butorac
Jack Butorac
170 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No room for advancement, low pay after many many years of working there, work every weekend and nights(in 25 reviews)

  • "Minimum wage is really the only con(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Driving for dollars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Marco's Pizza part-time

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, low key work environment

    Cons

    Inconsistent income, wear and tear on vehicle

    Marco's Pizza2018-12-29
  2. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marco's Pizza full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule even as GM.

    Cons

    Pay, 50 plus hours per week.

    Continue reading
    Marco's Pizza2020-02-04
  3. "Eh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager-In-Training in North Liberty, IA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Marco's Pizza full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You can have a pretty flexible schedule

    Cons

    MIT's are paid hourly and for the first several months I was not getting the 50 hours I was told I'd need to work to get my salary.

    Marco's Pizza2019-10-15
  4. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marco's Pizza part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is flexible schedule opportunities

    Cons

    Wages depend on how generous people are

    Marco's Pizza2019-09-16
  5. "It was a nice job for a student like me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Pembroke Pines, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marco's Pizza part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Since I was part-time, it had a flexible schedule -Simple tasks to do -Most days were fine and busy days resulted in plenty of tips

    Cons

    -Even though I was part-time, I was chosen more often to work as I was a very reliable employee and always did my job -If you were not fast on the busier days, it could get pretty stressful -On slow days, it could get pretty boring

    Continue reading
    Marco's Pizza2019-08-30
  6. "OK if your a teenager -- sucks if you have responsibilities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Marco's Pizza part-time

    Pros

    Fun work environment, flexible schedule

    Cons

    paid around 5.55 to put miles on my own car and pay for my own gas. That isn't fair wage because we actually work in the store -- making pizzas and salads and cleaning when the store closes. The closing drivers work for an hour for to make only $5.55 for that entire time plus pay for their own fuel. It isn't right, so I left.

    Continue reading
    Marco's Pizza2019-03-08
  7. "Ridiculous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Manager in Irmo, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Marco's Pizza part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    "Flexible" schedule, tips, free food.

    Cons

    Take advantage of good people.

    Continue reading
    Marco's Pizza2019-03-07
  8. "unrealistic work conditions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager in Killeen, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Marco's Pizza full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible schedule, fun work environment, fast advancement

    Cons

    not enough training, franchisees are unrealistic and inexperienced, low pay, no value, no days off, no support

    Continue reading
    Marco's Pizza2019-03-09
  9. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Dickson, TN
    Recommends

    I have been working at Marco's Pizza part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule nice friendly people nice tips pn weekends

    Cons

    If it's slow you lose your hours

    Continue reading
    Marco's Pizza2019-02-08
  10. "Fun Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Marco's Pizza part-time

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling Discounts available Relaxed atmosphere

    Cons

    No breaks Vaping mixes with food production

    Marco's Pizza2018-12-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 33 reviews