Marco's Pizza "minimum wage" Reviews | Glassdoor

Marco's Pizza Employee Reviews about "minimum wage"

Updated Nov 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Marco's Pizza President & CEO Jack Butorac
Jack Butorac
170 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No room for advancement, low pay after many many years of working there, work every weekend and nights(in 25 reviews)

  • "Minimum wage is really the only con(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "minimum wage"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Marco's Pizza part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great job, great people, great place

    Cons

    No cons except basically minimum wage

    Marco's Pizza2019-02-22
  2. "It was a cool and easy place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Dalton, GA

    I worked at Marco's Pizza part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the people were very good. my co- workers were really nice and understanding and really treated me like family. they were really understanding any time I needed time off or couldn't work they would work around my schedule because I was in college at the time and lived an hour away from my college and job. they were very understanding of my situation and I love that.

    Cons

    the pay was not the best or good at all I think any where that pays minimum wage at the rate it is now in Georgia is pretty bad.

    Marco's Pizza2019-11-27
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marco's Pizza part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    50% odd Discount Flexible hours Room for growth

    Cons

    Minimum wage is really the only con

    Marco's Pizza2019-10-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fun work environment with very little cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marco's Pizza part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Friendly/Caring Management & Co-workers * Good Customers (Most of the time) * Decent pay with *good* tips (Up to $20/hour in just tips on busy nights ) * Fun!

    Cons

    * Pay - Without good tips, you're using your gas only to get paid under minimum wage ($6.25/hour on the road which after tax is closer to $5) * Everything you'd expect working in the food industry...

    Marco's Pizza2019-07-09
  5. "Sensory Hell Meets High School Drama"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insider 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Marco's Pizza part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discounts on food, most of the make-line team I worked with were good people, with a few glaring exceptions.

    Cons

    PSA: If you have a sensory processing disorder of any kind, DO NOT work here - or at any pizza place, I would imagine. The noise was enough, but paired with handling various unpleasant food textures and constantly being told to work faster, It Was Bad. (Though, fair play to Marco's I definitely should have expected it and didn't.) Other Cons: Didn't actually pay the state's minimum wage, the management is either incompetent or just doesn't care, the training videos make you feel like you're being brainwashed, and the company policy is overly competitive and driven toward smashing the competition rather than building up their own company well-being. (Which might not bother some people - it bothered me; there's no accounting for taste, as they say.)

    Continue reading
    Marco's Pizza2019-07-15
  6. "Great base line pay, not fully leaning on tips"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marco's Pizza part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They give you minimum wage off the bat, which means even on a slow day you're still coming home with some money. As a driver, you take deliveries and you help out around the store when in-house people need the help, which is what justifies it.

    Cons

    Automatic insurance billed to your check unless you actively tell them you opt out.

    Marco's Pizza2019-03-20
  7. "college job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pizza Delivery Driver in Arlington, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marco's Pizza part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    laid back free pizza decent tips flexible hours opportunities to move up

    Cons

    minimum wage, underpaid, a high turnover rate, a lot of kids

    Marco's Pizza2019-02-08
  8. "Don’t plan on staying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Marco's Pizza part-time

    Pros

    The people made it great. The discount also made it even better.

    Cons

    Minimum wage wasn’t the best but the monthly tip share kind of helped. Don’t plan on it being a long term job.

    Marco's Pizza2018-12-08
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Pizza Team Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marco's Pizza part-time

    Pros

    Not too hard Relatively easy Easy on slow days

    Cons

    The manager is too strict Marco's University seems unnecessary for a minimum wage job Work hours are NOT flexible The job description doesn't fit my actual activity

    Continue reading
    Marco's Pizza2018-04-25
  10. "Worst company to have a careeer with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Farragut, TN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Marco's Pizza full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Their are no pros with this company. Zero zilch nanda. Maybe if you were a high school student or college student needing small amounts of cash but not as an adult trying to make a career

    Cons

    Marcos pizza does not pay hourly employees enough to live on, paid federal minimum wage with no chance of a raise, even when promised one during sign on delivery drivers dont make enough as they over staff them

    Continue reading
    Marco's Pizza2018-01-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 25 reviews