Cover image for MarginEdge
Logo

MarginEdge

Engaged Employer

MarginEdge

Add a Review

MarginEdge Reviews

Updated Nov 10, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 67 of over 69 reviews
5.0
100% Recommend to a Friend
MarginEdge CEO Bo Davis
100% Approve of CEO

Found 66 of over 69 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MarginEdge CEO Bo Davis
Bo Davis
46 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

500

70 Comments

Tech

467.5K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=MarginEdge~2859472
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The people are great.(in 8 reviews)
  • "A really great culture filled with people who want to help.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Great leadership & culture throughout company(in 5 reviews)
  • "Fairly flexible schedules, management always open to new ideas, great & very experienced team of developers, emphasis on work(in 4 reviews)
  • "Great work/life balance.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work for!

    Oct 17, 2022 - Senior Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A talented bunch of people who are passionate about what they do. Management is very transparent and encouraging, and they care a lot about their employees. Work is fun and rewarding. There is never a dull moment!

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fabulous company to work for...

    Oct 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    MarginEdge is a fun, motivating, challenging place to work! Great teamwork and collaboration and you feel like every day what you do matters. In other words, it isn't just a great fun and easy place to work...I mean, you need to bring it! And this place makes you want to do that every single day. If you aren't hard working and willing to put the effort in, then go elsewhere. As we love it here the way it is....We work hard, reap benefits and will continue to as the company continues to grow and grow and grow. We are almost doubling every year which is pretty darn awesome!

    Cons

    Not much at all...If I were to offer constructive criticism, it would be to ensure that a remote environment doesn't allow anonymity or mediocrity Everyone should be working to further the business and not 'hiding' and not putting in 100%. Overall, seems to be working swimmingly ...just trying to be balanced and offer some kind of 'con'.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the MarginEdge team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place for learning and collaboration

    Sep 30, 2022 - Marketing Associate in Ballston, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A really great culture filled with people who want to help. A fast-paced environment where you can come into your own and learn different best practices. I was given space to explore different projects and dive into projects without micro-managing. I got a sense of empowerment knowing my team trusts me and that I can make big decisions with my team's support. People from other departments are always willing to help and jump in on a project or give their advice. It is fun and challenging to be part of a fast-growing start-up where you're ideas are really valued and used to make the company better. My manager and team really values having a work-life balance which is great and makes me feel like I can take time off when needed.

    Cons

    none, it's a great company and amazing culture

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company, Great Product

    Oct 3, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working environment so you're able to get your best work done. Upper management is involved and transparent. Great product that is truly making a difference for restaurant operators. Unlimited PTO is real and no one makes you feel bad for using it- we're encouraged to use it! Best job and best team I've ever worked with. I have no plans to leave and want to grow with the company.

    Cons

    Still growing quite quickly so there's a lot of work to do, but there are plenty of opportunities to take breaks/vacation and it's actually encouraged.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Company That Truly Cares

    Oct 3, 2022 - Sales Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    MarginEdge really cares about their employees and you can tell. Leadership listens to feedback and encourage employees to take PTO. I am lucky enough to work with multiple departments and can honestly say everyone is ready and eager to help no matter the project!

    Cons

    When you're growing at a fast pace there are some hiccups but again having a great supportive team always makes this a bit easier.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    10/10 Recommend

    Sep 30, 2022 - Implementation Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent company from top to bottom. Everyone shares a passion for the restaurant industry. Emphasis on teamwork and building a great work culture. Everyone is quick to jump in and work as a team or help out in other areas if needed.

    Cons

    I honestly can’t think of any. It is a great company to work for.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    This is the real deal...

    Oct 4, 2022 - Business Development in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    MarginEdge isn't perfect - but it's pretty damn close. I'm coming up on two years and the pay is competitive, the work is (usually) exciting, and the people are (almost all) amazing.

    Cons

    While there is an office, most of the team is remote - which isn't for everyone. You have to be self-motivated to keep up. That being said, there is plenty of support, but you have to commit.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best company I have ever worked for!

    Oct 3, 2022 - Buisness Development Executive in Tampa, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work life balance- remote work and flexible time off Benefits are great - unlimited pto, medical, vision, dental, 401k etc The company growth allows for new opportunities for advancement regularly Leadership is invested in the people. They really seem to embody the company values. The CEO is very transparent and approachable.

    Cons

    Company growth is happening fast, great problem to have but can be hard to keep up sometimes.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Absolutely Amazing Company Where Collaboration is Key

    Sep 30, 2022 - Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The whole company has such a positive and welcoming vibe to it. You can feel the excitement as we're all working towards a common goal together. Great work/home life balance is encouraged in a way I've not experienced anywhere else. Great benefits, great people, great company all around.

    Cons

    I can't think of one Con of working at MarginEdge, so I'm not going to just make one up.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Place To Work

    Oct 3, 2022 - Client Services Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company Culture Excellent Team Work from home Time off Equipment provided Communication Ability to work on projects outside your department Benefits (for example even part time employees have a 401k match option) Flexible hours

    Cons

    NOT MANY!!! Really the only thing is some of the work can be a bit tedious at times (but the same could be said for anywhere)

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 66 Reviews
</>Embed

MarginEdge Reviews FAQs

MarginEdge has an overall rating of 5.0 out of 5, based on over 69 reviews left anonymously by employees. 100% of employees would recommend working at MarginEdge to a friend and 98% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, MarginEdge employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at MarginEdge. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

100% of MarginEdge employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated MarginEdge 5.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.9 for culture and values and 4.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at MarginEdge to be senior leadership, culture, benefits and the cons to be diversity and inclusion, compensation.

Popular Careers with MarginEdge Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at MarginEdge? Share Your Experiences

MarginEdge logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 69 MarginEdge reviews submitted anonymously by MarginEdge employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if MarginEdge is right for you.