Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital Reviews

Updated Jul 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital CEO Kathleen Yosko
Kathleen Yosko
2 Ratings
  1. "Understanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital part-time

    Pros

    Good hospital, good management, understanding of personal situations

    Cons

    Tend to get overworked at times, despite my part-time status

    Advice to Management

    If you're going to make part-timers work full-time hours, give them full-time benefits.

    Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital2018-12-20
  2. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RN Case Manager in Wheaton, IL

    I worked at Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Supportive staff. Excellent benefits. Holistic care.

    Cons

    Small hospital in a big system. Poor communication to employees

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees and their desires prior to putting changes into effect. Communicate to your employees along the way instead of unveiling major changes with no warning.

    Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital2019-07-12
  3. "Great Company and Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Wheaton, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is plenty of room for advancement with in the company. The benefits are great and reasonable. Work environment is friendly and encouraging. Coworkers are great people. Never had any problems.

    Cons

    Northwestern Medicine recently acquired it. Lots of changes have been happening over the last 2 years but nothing really alarming.

    Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital2019-03-12
  4. "RN review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love working here, staff is super kind. Managers are great! Would definitely recommend! Great pay, great benefits, if I didn’t have to leave I never would.

    Cons

    Staffing sucks sometimes but that’s an issue everywhere.

    Advice to Management

    Hire more CNAs

    Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital2018-11-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not the Same Marianjoy - Stay Away from Working Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wheaton, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Our patients and fellow workers,

    Cons

    See below. There is a lot.

    Advice to Management

    Marianjoy used the term "Caring With Spirit", but it isn't for its employee anymore. It's a shame. There were so many workers that worked at least 15+ years that were hit in a reduction in force. Why? To bring in lower cost employees that are moved from the downtown location (and throughout Chicago) to have to travel 50 to 60+ miles each day. If you have yo do that, employees in healthcare are more fatigued to provide...

    Show More
    Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital2018-08-30
  6. "Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital part-time

    Pros

    Great environment to work in security

    Cons

    Schedule was not as flexible as anticipated

    Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital2018-07-20
  7. "A so so place to go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital full-time

      Pros

      Friendly staff, but difficult environment given overburdened staff with increasingly sick patients

      Cons

      Compensation can be on the low end

      Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital2018-07-20
    • Helpful (1)

      "Overall Good Registry PCT Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Patient Care Technician 
        Recommends

        I worked at Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital part-time

        Pros

        Very good training for CNAs who doubled as nursing students. Vvery manageable workloads. Many RNs were friendly and communicated well with PCTs. Very fun PM shift staff. Brain Injury, Stroke and Sub Acute units have great staff. Overall Good management.

        Cons

        The Spinal Cord Injury Unit had nurses that were not kind or friendly. It was known as an unfriendly group amongst the rest of the hospital staff.

        Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital2018-04-19
      • Helpful (1)

        "Food Service Supervisor"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Food Service Supervisor in Wheaton, IL
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great benefits, tasks aren’t physically straining, food is delicious, staff is cooperative! The kitchen is very nice and well laid out.

        Cons

        Short staffed very often, very strict on attendance. The employees are cooperative but have attitude issues. They struggle with change.

        Advice to Management

        Develop an informative, positive departmental orientation that will set the employee up for success.

        Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital2018-03-02
      • "Physical Therapist"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Physical Therapist in Wheaton, IL
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Great co workers Love my patients

        Cons

        I want to be closer to family Not as well compensated as I would like

        Advice to Management

        I have no advice. I love everyone there

        Marianjoy Rehabilitation Hospital2017-11-08
      Found 40 reviews