Marin General Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

Marin General Hospital Reviews

Updated Jul 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 98 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Marin General Hospital CEO Lee Domanico
Lee Domanico
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great staff in my department, good benefits, and plenty of opportunity for growth(in 8 reviews)

  • "A lot of great employees, good pay and benefits(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Fast-paced environment, not for the faint of heart(in 4 reviews)

  • "The good experienced staff are leaving due to poor management and lack of respect for experience and knowledge(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN Staff Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marin General Hospital part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent staff and work environment. Our management team is committed to our unit and employees. I love my job!

    Cons

    I am satisfied with my job and do not have any cons to share.

    Marin General Hospital2019-03-09
  2. "Registered Nurse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 

    I have been working at Marin General Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is an awesome place to work.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Marin General Hospital2019-07-01
  3. "Wonderful Hospital to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Greenbrae, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marin General Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are many pros working at Marin General. The community that this hospital serves is one that is diverse in numerous ways so there is much to learn as a health care practitioner. The staff is friendly and supportive toward one another especially to those that are new employees. The hospital provides great benefits for their employees. The hospital is always seeking to improve in terms of work environment, policies...

    Show More

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of while working at Marin General

    Marin General Hospital2019-06-22
  4. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regulatory & Patient Safety Associate in Greenbrae, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marin General Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very supportive and caring community to work in

    Cons

    Some departments don't encourage or allow professional growth

    Advice to Management

    Help staff who want to grow

    Marin General Hospital2019-06-18
  5. "Great place to be, flexibility and enjoyable work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Rad Tech in Greenbrae, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marin General Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management team, communicates well in OP setting, I love my mgmt team. co-workers are like family, really positive place. new equipment, newly remodeled place

    Cons

    sometimes workload can be a lot, but it is healthcare.

    Advice to Management

    keep working hard, thanks for fighting for us

    Marin General Hospital2019-06-13
  6. "Nice people, average pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sonographer in Greenbrae, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marin General Hospital part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Nice people. Have lots of wellness programs.

    Cons

    Average pay. Everybody got the same raise which is under inflation rate.

    Marin General Hospital2019-06-12
  7. "Mgh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Clinical Laboratory Scientist II 

      I have been working at Marin General Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Location location location and location

      Cons

      Cost of living and cost of living

      Marin General Hospital2019-06-26
    • "Great place and fun to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Marin General Hospital part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      People around are positive keep you pushing forward

      Cons

      nothing to say but all good

      Marin General Hospital2019-05-18
    • "Marin General"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Monitor Technician in Greenbrae, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Marin General Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great pay and benefits are wonderful.

      Cons

      Management is shows a lot of favoritism.

      Marin General Hospital2019-05-14
    • "CSU RN"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse 

      I have been working at Marin General Hospital full-time

      Pros

      Salary is also very good

      Cons

      See advice to mgmt

      Advice to Management

      Put monitor techs back on CSU and get Voceras that are reliable, easy to operate and don’t have “dead zones”

      Marin General Hospital2019-05-17
    Found 98 reviews