KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Mario Badescu Skin Care

Is this your company?

Mario Badescu Skin Care

Add a Review

Mario Badescu Skin Care Reviews

Updated May 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 of over 35 reviews

2.6
47%
Recommend to a Friend
47%
Approve of CEO
Mario Badescu Skin Care Owner Jack Cabasso
Jack Cabasso
10 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company, no cpmplaints!

    May 7, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun work environment filled with hard-working dedicated professionals who all work very well together. Great upper management. Very family-oriented. Major room for growth (owners love to promote from within).

    Cons

    The beauty industry is a very competitive industry. It can be challenging meeting all retailer needs and expectations but that is the case anywhere you go. At Mario Badescu, you have a strong team behind you willing to help out in any way possible to make things happen! Teamwork makes the dream work!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    GREAT EXPERIENCE

    Apr 16, 2021 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management is very caring and understanding about us as individuals as well as employees. It is a very familial work environment, everybody's pleasant and helpful. I have already grown with the company and the opportunities to continue doing so seem endless. Management is very encouraging when you do well and quick to lift you up if you seem down. They trust you to run your business in the most efficient way that works for you.

    Cons

    The industry that we're in is very demanding and adhere to strict deadlines. As those deadlines are approaching work can get a bit overwhelming, but still management and colleagues are quick to lend a hand and make sure you meet your deadlines

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Disappointing

    Jan 14, 2021 - Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are a few really good people that work there, the rest are not to be trusted, literally throw you under a bus to steal Ulta account

    Cons

    I can ensure you "Management" does not exist, a few select account managers treat the office like a scene of Mean Girls. owners talk behind current and previous employees backs. Pay is way below, that's if your paycheck doesn't get mess-up, good luck with your taxes ladies. And I say "ladies" because the owners only like to hire females. Talk about not having any diversity in an office. This is not a place to come for opportunity but a place of lost hope where you are forced come in everyday even in the current pandemic and are shamed if you wear a mask or try to keep 6 feet from others.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company

    Apr 16, 2021 - Sales Manager in Edison, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very easy to work there.

    Cons

    no work life balance present

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee

    This IS a shakedown

    Jan 14, 2021 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    When the power goes out.... doesn't ALWAYS mean you’re going to get out early though.

    Cons

    This company does not have the basics for it to operate. There is no official HR, IT, finance, marketing or allocations department. Every employee is run into the ground until they absolutely hate the job. I never knew an environment could be as cliquey, cruel and superficial all in one. The owners will gossip to every employee in the building EXCEPT the one they have an issue with and only respond to employees who will flirt, beg and laugh at their jokes (which definitely aren’t funny). There are cameras on all employees at all times. The only thing i’ve learned from working at Mario is the severity of personality disorders. If you’re looking for a company where there is a culture which includes a work life balance and yearly incentives then look elsewhere. I ENSURE it. Your welcome!

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Absolutely terrible

    Apr 18, 2021 - Quality Control Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are no pros. The company values, diversity, formulas, are subpar

    Cons

    The owners only care about making money. No care for safety and regard to others. R&D manager lacks formulation skills yet they are a manager.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Amazing company to work for!

    Jul 24, 2020 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company truly cares for their employees from the office to the field to the spa. It is family owned which ensures everyone's work/life balance is respected which is hard to find in the cosmetic industry. The added bonus is working for a brand that has great products!

    Cons

    As in every company, there are cons. However, beware of the negative reviews that are posted here. They definitely must have been posted by past employees that were unqualified for the position they were hired for at the time. Their negative experience is unfortunate because many are grateful to work for such an amazing brand!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Valuable experience

    Nov 21, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Started as customer service and was able to move up and progress on the e-commerce team. Growing company. Listen, there is some truth to what other reviews are saying but ultimately I enjoyed my time here. I worked in corporate so I can’t speak on people in the field but I got along pretty well with people in the office, in fact I’m still good friends with them to this day and I left a year ago. It really felt like a family with many people I could confide in. Yes, it can be a cliquey but it’s not the worse thing I’ve ever experienced. I worked under the marketing team and it was great! The marketing director was extremely nice, knowledgeable and I could talk to her about everything. The eCommerce manager (also very knowledgeable and kind) helped me to move up from customer service and this little move actually helped to jumpstart my career. I might have a unique experience compared to the other reviews but I look back at my time here with fondness. I can’t thank this company enough for the experience it provided me with.

    Cons

    No HR Benefits lacking Some strange policies

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    idc

    Oct 27, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    vey great work environment for emploees

    Cons

    people dont really care aout it

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Terrible unprofessional inexperienced account manager

    May 25, 2020 - Selling Specialist in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Skincare, customers, coworkers, that's about it

    Cons

    Answering to and reporting to a disorganized and unprofessional A.E. that likes to be in charge without responsibilities

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews

Popular Careers with Mario Badescu Skin Care Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Mario Badescu Skin Care? Share Your Experiences

Mario Badescu Skin Care logo
or