MaritzCX Reviews | Glassdoor

MaritzCX Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 175 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Mike Sinoway
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "Can work from home and set your own schedule(in 20 reviews)

  • "Working from home as needed is a benefit and there are great people to work with at MaritzCX(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours; not alot of recognition(in 6 reviews)

  • "Low pay, no benefits, part time hours(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "security engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MaritzCX full-time

    Pros

    great manager -- laid back job

    Cons

    none youre doing great there

    Advice to Management

    keep it up

    MaritzCX2018-11-07

    MaritzCX Response

    December 12, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your feedback!

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Great...for the short term."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fenton, MO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MaritzCX full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Coworkers are fun and fantastic for the most part. The company does make an effort to promote a positive culture and often hosts fun events that help drive employee morale. Typical days at the office can be laid back at times and there is usually a healthy work-life balance as long as you don’t abuse it. The work itself can be interesting and this is a great place to gain valuable skill sets.

    Cons

    This company tends to hold people back from their true potential. There isn’t a lot of coaching “up” and paths to leveling up are never clearly defined. Promotions and raises are minimal, and seem to be awarded more by favoritism and gender, than by actual work put in (not proven but often whispered about). Some coworkers and leaders can be very passive aggressive and tend to point the finger at people, rather than...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Coach up not down! Be more fair and transparent in discussing career paths with employees. Provide better guidelines with what needs to be done to be promoted to the next level.

    MaritzCX2019-03-30
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Not a place to develop your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Maumee, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MaritzCX full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Good people in terms of peers (non management). Benefits and flexibility to set your own schedule. Work life balance is encouraged.

    Cons

    There is little to no opportunity for growth. I felt held back more than mentored as career pathing does not exist. Pay is lower than the industry average. I received one raise over 6 years and was told other years I made to much already to be eligible for a raise despite my high work reviews. Teams are forced to work with a low head count even though the number of team members sold in the contract to clients is higher....

    Show More
    MaritzCX2019-04-18
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Oh, you know"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Director in Fenton, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MaritzCX full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Easy going sometimes. Can work from home.

    Cons

    Ton of layoffs recently. Takes a loonnng time to move up the chain without making much more at each additional level.

    Advice to Management

    Address the deficiencies in your platform that cause employees several hours of extra work every week.

    MaritzCX2019-03-25
  5. "Easy Part-Time Work-From-Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Market Research Interviewer 
    Recommends

    I worked at MaritzCX part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling allows for work/life balance. Although my job was scripted outbound calls, the time per call can be short...depending on the project you are working. Pay is low but performance increases are regular. Daily feedback on calls with guidance for improvement. Great supervisors who are there to help employees succeed. Monthly incentives for improvement. Laid back side job.

    Cons

    The work is repetitive but that's the job

    MaritzCX2019-02-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Ok Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Call Center Representative in Maumee, OH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at MaritzCX part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Break time when you want to.You are located near a few fast foods makes for a great lunch.

    Cons

    Pay is too little.Hours aren't long enough its only part time. It used to be a full time job.

    MaritzCX2019-03-08
  7. "Hardly any training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Call Center Interviewer in Maumee, OH
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MaritzCX part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You get to pick your own schedule, free coffee in the break room... that’s about it.

    Cons

    There was basically no training. We read a company policy manual by going around the table and each reading a section (similar to an elementary school reading lesson). Then, we were told the next day that we would be going live on the phone. Immedietly, we were graded harshly on our calls each night, which made zero sense because we had basically NO training whatsoever. If you need to use the restroom you don’t get paid...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Pay workers a livable wage. Make sure the equipment is updated and functional so that employees feel that you care about them. PLEASE provide employees with more than one day of “training” and actually train employees so that they have a fighting chance to not fail every call for Quality Assurance.

    MaritzCX2019-03-07
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Not a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Lehi, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MaritzCX full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Snacks and drinks supplied in the office.

    Cons

    Senior Management has no clue what they are doing. Compensation and benefits were a joke. Extremely overworked. Unlimited PTO, but you couldn't take time off because of limited team resources.

    MaritzCX2019-03-20
  9. "Steady job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telephone Interviewer 

    I worked at MaritzCX part-time

    Pros

    What's there to say? Working as a telemarketer is mindless work, but it pays the bills.

    Cons

    Most boring job you will ever have.

    MaritzCX2019-02-07
  10. "Just starting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Scheduler 

      I have been working at MaritzCX part-time

      Pros

      So far I like the laid back atmosphere and work life balance

      Cons

      Training may be daunting for people who don't pick up quickly

      MaritzCX2019-01-30

      MaritzCX Response

      February 8, 2019Human Resources

      Thanks for sharing your feedback! Please reach out to your team if you fee you need additional training or if you have questions regarding what was covered in training. We want to make sure our new team members have the tools and training to be successful!

    Found 175 reviews