MaritzCX Reviews | Glassdoor

Find your next job here

MaritzCX Reviews

Updated February 17, 2018
134 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Mike Sinoway
30 Ratings

134 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Can work from home and set your own schedule (in 15 reviews)

  • Working from home as needed is a benefit and there are great people to work with at MaritzCX (in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • There could be more real encouragement for work-life balance (in 4 reviews)

  • Long hours; not alot of recognition (in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Account Development Manager (Jan '17 to Present)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Development Manager in Lehi, UT
    Current Employee - Account Development Manager in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MaritzCX full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great Environment, Great People and Culture. The pay is great even as an ADM, way better than most SaaS companies offer. The great thing about this company is the fact that they really are honest with what they can offer in terms of Research Expertise and CX Technology. Other companies may have the best the technology in the world, but if it does not fit the needs of your client, then there is no point trying to sell it. MaritzCX is the only company to offer both Market Research Expertise and CX technology, we are the only company that can provide a true Voice of Customer | Voice of Employee solution. Some of our competitors are "Survey" companies that call themselves a Voice of Customer solution, but once you work with them, they hand you a bunch of user licenses and ask you to watch some YouTube videos to train yourself on the technology. MartizCX is with our clients, every step of the way. And you can pull from a large bench of Research Experts for any questions regarding bench marking, segmentation, or trying to understand competitive landscape etc. Grateful to work for an amazing company.

    Cons

    Clearer vision on career progression (Which I think HR is working on a process to understand everyone's roles within the organization)

    Advice to Management

    Catered Meals :) Maybe a once a week


  2. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MaritzCX full-time

    Pros

    Good product. Great people. Great views.

    Cons

    Management. Not sure what they say is in-line with what they do.

    Advice to Management

    Practice what you preach. Re-evaluate current mid-level "leadership".

  3. "Market Research"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MaritzCX part-time

    Pros

    They do pay on time. Some of the supervisors are helpful where some are nit picky and rude.

    Cons

    Pay is horrible. In a sense you're paying to just pay the phone you use and internet used. Not enough to keep the lights on as numbers run out quickly. You need to have thick skin- people are rude when you call them to ask questions for a survey. You feel robotic. You aren't allowed to relate to the customer. All you are allowed to say is "I see, or I understand". You basically are a robot.
    For the abuse taken from people on the phone and some supervisors the pay isn't worth it. Its really soul sucking! The rebuttals (pat responses) are a piece of paper on a word document- you must print and hang on wall. So disorganized and unprofessional. Trainer has no patience, has attitude towards trainees if they become confused or need help. The training part mever states you need to print off training pat responses but you get told a day before you have to or can't finish class.

    Advice to Management

    Be kind to new employees. Nit picking turns people away especially when its a word or two missed on script its a slap on hand. Do a system where its all on screen- not a piece of paper on the wall. Let your employees be people not robots. So much to remember for very little pay.

    MaritzCX Response

    Feb 14, 2018 – Human Resources

    We are sorry to hear that you did not feel valued during your time with MaritzCX, and that your experience with customers on the phone was negative. Our part-time staff have a range of flexible... More


  4. "The people make this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Director
    Current Employee - Senior Project Director
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MaritzCX full-time

    Pros

    There is room for growth if you are motivated. The people who work here make this company go.

    Cons

    Not as high of pay as comparable research firms.

    MaritzCX Response

    Feb 14, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Our people do make the company a great place to work, and in turn, the leadership team strives to create a challenging, rewarding and collaborative work... More


  5. "Editor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Editor in Overland Park, KS
    Former Employee - Editor in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MaritzCX part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Very Flexible hours, on-the-job training, friendly, and can listen to music.

    Cons

    Repetitive work, not enough pay

    Advice to Management

    Make the hiring process a bit more competitive to boost production to compensate for higher pay.


  6. "MaritzCX is a good work at home option"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MaritzCX part-time

    Pros

    You get to work from home, the work isn't hard, and you have an extremely flexible schedule.

    Cons

    The pay isn't amazing, management is pretty hands off, and it's extremely repetitive work.

    Advice to Management

    More ongoing training! The new hire training is only two days & there is a lot of information that isn't covered that you won't run into every day but when you do run into it it's a much better feeling to know the answer than to have to send an email out and wait for a response with a customer on the line.

    MaritzCX Response

    Feb 14, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. and suggestions about the training program. We will share this information with our team(s) and strive to ensure a more comprehensive orientation.


  7. "I enjoy the company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MaritzCX full-time

    Pros

    Culture
    Finally starting to feel like a single company

    Cons

    Still some employees resistant to the merger and product.

    MaritzCX Response

    Dec 6, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback. The entire organization, across all offices, has worked hard to make everyone feel unified and part of MaritzCX. The leadership team is always... More

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Don't Waste Your Time With this Company Find a Company Who Will Value You"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Telephone Interviewer
    Former Employee - Telephone Interviewer
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MaritzCX part-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    the only pro to this job is that you can work from home
    this is not the job for you if you have a life,because there is no work life balance and no benefits period.... don't waste your time with this company,if you don't believe me look up maritz research and you will see this is a waste of your time..you've been warned

    Cons

    where do i start,
    this is just a job,there are no benefits,no encentives
    if you don't work you don't get paid
    there are only 2 good supervisors left
    they don't don't care if you are sick,they will fire you for being sick,they steal your wages if your not careful they will steal your money,they hardly have enough work. this company will tank with the management team it currently has,they've lost alot of projects and the upper management team needs to re-shuffle the deck and fire the people at the top now before this company bottoms out.

    Advice to Management

    reshuffle the deck and fire your current management team...they are tanking your company,and you wonder why you've loss so many good employee's it's your management team

    MaritzCX Response

    Dec 6, 2017 – Human Resources

    We are sorry to hear that you did not feel valued during your time with MaritzCX. Our part-time staff have a range of flexible working patterns, which we believe offers many opportunities. Our... More


  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great Employees Below Average Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Research Analyst in Maumee, OH
    Current Employee - Market Research Analyst in Maumee, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MaritzCX full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    The employees I worked with over the years were always helpful and willing to help you out if you had a question. The amount of hours I had to work were reasonable and I did not have to work many weekends.

    Cons

    The company is struggling to make a recent merger work. When working with employees from the company that was acquired nothing gets done. The pay is significantly less than other companies. There are very few opportunities to move into another job, even if the job isn't a promotion.

    Advice to Management

    Try to focus on improving current employees skills. Get the software working no matter what the short term cost will be.

    MaritzCX Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. It is concerning that you feel dissatisfied, as we highly value our employees, and have begun to implement performance feedback as well as measures to engage and... More


  10. "Call Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MaritzCX part-time

    Pros

    very easy job
    able to use cell phone on job
    weekly pay

    Cons

    Sometimes there is not enough numbers to call so you get out ealier than scedualed. I wouldn't recommend for someone looking for a stable job

    MaritzCX Response

    Oct 23, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback.


Showing 134 of 144 reviews
Reset Filters