Mark Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Mark Group Reviews

Updated Feb 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
21%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
3 Ratings
  1. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Mark Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good team Good pay Good manager

      Cons

      Long days Overseas owners at time

      Mark Group2019-02-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "No Longer In Existence"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Project Administrator in Fairfield, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Mark Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Enjoyed working with the employees

      Cons

      Lack of communication when the company closed abruptly

      Mark Group2017-01-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "Office manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Office Manager in Philadelphia, PA

      I worked at Mark Group for more than a year

      Pros

      Great company to work for. I was very happy with the advancement opportunities there!

      Cons

      They closed down so unfortunately they no longer have any positions available

      Mark Group2016-09-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Home Performance Advisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Home Performance Advisor in Philadelphia, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Mark Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Not a thing. This is a global company that opened their first operation in the US in Philadelphia in 2010.

      Cons

      ALL Management, including upper and middle, drove the US operations OUT OF BUSINESS with their selfishness and sheer incompetence.

      Advice to Management

      Pay your salespeople back the thousands upon thousands upon thousands of dollars due us from your complete incompetence.

      Mark Group2016-07-31
    • Helpful (1)

      "Don't work here"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Mark Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      There are so many good people that work for this company but they are taken advantage of and not appreciated for the work they take on, especially now that people are leaving (or being laid off) so rapidly.

      Cons

      Unappreciated for what you do. Some management gets a way with treating you like crap with no repercussions. I have never worked at a company like this, where a manager can belittle you and put you down constantly and keeps their job. No career development and won't promote you till 20+ years later.

      Advice to Management

      Take care of your employees. Keep eyes on your managers to make sure they are treating people properly. Helpful

      Mark Group2016-03-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great group"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Mark Group

        Pros

        The people you work with are great. Great opportunity to make a living.

        Cons

        Upper management is clueless as to the needs of the workers on the ground. Middle management was solid.

        Mark Group2015-12-18
      • Helpful (1)

        "worst company i ever worked for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Sales in Clifton, NJ

          I worked at Mark Group

          Pros

          none, there was nothing positive about the abortion of a company

          Cons

          everything. management, pay, competance,

          Advice to Management

          fire management

          Mark Group2015-08-23
        • Helpful (1)

          "Missed Opportunity in US"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Operations Manager in New Brunswick, NJ
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Mark Group full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          Good overall company and people, good industry that is growing, long term growth prospects

          Cons

          Company was underfunded, lack of clear leadership and direction,

          Advice to Management

          Commit to the US market, new leadership with contracting background.

          Mark Group2015-02-09
        • "Middle management was great upper management was clueless"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Mark Group

          Pros

          The atmosphere and team experience

          Cons

          The CEO of this company left everyone high and dry shutting down before the holidays leaving everyone jobless. Upper management is clueless about the product and science however they know how to count money that's about their only qualification.

          Advice to Management

          Know the product you sell and don't give false promises

          Mark Group2014-12-26
        • "I loved it, but we are out of business"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I have been working at Mark Group

            Pros

            Wonderful training and culture. The mission really was to help people first and profit later.

            Cons

            A little too much to be a profitable company.

            Advice to Management

            Better luck next time.

            Mark Group2014-12-18
          Found 39 reviews