KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Market America

Is this your company?

Market America

Add a Review

Market America Unfranchise Owner Reviews

Updated Sep 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 382 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Market America CEO James (JR) Ridinger (no image)
James (JR) Ridinger
7 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Market America and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 10 years

    Stay at home dad for 15 years because of this company!

    Sep 29, 2019 - Unfranchise Owner in Buffalo, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can create any income you desire. Just based on how much effort you put into it.

    Cons

    Usually takes 2 -3 years to create sustainable income, but what business doesn't?

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 8 years

    Awesome Business to compliment my other businesses.

    Sep 25, 2019 - Unfranchise Owner in Phila, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love owning a business that truly allows me to help others achieve their financial goals while achieving mine!

    Cons

    None! Just looking forward to helping as many people as possible!!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Proven Award Winning Business Model

    Sep 26, 2019 - Unfranchise Owner in Green Bay, WI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Part-time hours/full time income Residual/Passive Income E-commerce based People-power Unique, Consumable, Clinically-Evidenced Wellness Supplements Above Average Income Proven Track Record A+ rating BBB Torch award for Business Ethics, Performance, & Integrity 27 Consecutive years of Growth. Over 500 Millionaires created

    Cons

    You have to work it like a business Requires Consistency to make Six Figure Income You must enjoy mentoring/supporting others

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Contractor

    I Love How This Company Changed My Life!

    May 11, 2019 - Unfranchise Owner in Chandler, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being an Unfranchise Owner with Market America has changed my life in many ways. When I was introduced to the business, I was a waitress. Today I am able to live on the income I have created on a part-time basis. I feel better than ever because of the unique science-based nutritional supplements. Years ago I was unable to develop a traditional annuity. However, this business has allowed me to create a "shopping annuity" by turning my spending into earning. A+ Rating with the BBB and awarded the Torch Award twice for Trust, Performance and Integrity!! Yes, I love this company!!

    Cons

    I have not experienced cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Unfranchise Owner

    Apr 5, 2016 - Unfranchise Owner in Redding, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tons of opportunity no matter where youre at or what your schedule looks like. Your success is never limited by the company just your own personal perseverance. Unlimited income potential. Amazing people to work with. Team building. Focused on helping the everyday person! Once you get activated things just start to roll from there!

    Cons

    Some things to be aware of is that you are not relying on how much time you put it now. Your income is based on your ability to successfully communicate the opportunity or sell retail. You are the only one creating possibility for successful income. May be fairly difficult to start up at times getting the ball going!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, less than 1 year

    Life Changing

    Oct 1, 2014 - Unfranchise Owner in Charlotte, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Independence, Team work, Loyalty, Energy/Fun, Dedication, Gives you back your time, Amazing products, Wonderful Trainings, Market America is a 'family' and welcomes you with opens arms and is there every step of the way with training.

    Cons

    I honestly can't think of any cons with this company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Freelancer

    Awesome people, the best products and no better training on earth!

    Feb 20, 2011 - Unfranchise Owner in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I now make residual income which means my time is my own and I am in control of my destiny and my life. I get to help other people make a possitive difference in their lives.

    Cons

    I do still work, but only 10 hours a week, and on my own schedule, so no cons really.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Freelancer

    Working with a great corporate team and directors has been a life changing event, both financially and emotionally;

    Feb 18, 2011 - Coordinator-unFranchise Owner in Hermitage, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am able to work from home or wherever I travel, knowing that I am building an ongoing income for myself and my family, I no longer participate in the rat race that we are taught to aspire to. I travel and meet people from all over the world, all happy to be part of market america...one big very happy family..with a wonderful training system to help new comers. It is never to late to become an unfranchise owner,,,there are no limits, other than the ones we place on ourselves.

    Cons

    It is not a get rich quick scheme, and it takes work to build your organization, however the rewards are plentiful, It is somewhat complicated to understand in the beginning, mostly because it is so unbelievable people try to out guess the plan. It is simple once you understand the unique compensation plan.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    my experience as UnFranchise is fantastic

    Jan 23, 2019 - Unfranchise Owner in Burnaby, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love working with a different kind of people who would love to have an opportunity to grow there own business.

    Cons

    The big challenge is to start some people are afraid to speech to other people but In reality is a great opportunity.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Popular Careers with Market America Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Market America? Share Your Experiences

or