Market Street United Reviews | Glassdoor

Market Street United Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 191 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Robert Taylor
58 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours especially helpful with college and high school students during exam times(in 19 reviews)

  • "Great work environment due to awesome employees working the same shift along with you(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay scale in relation to the position and comparable competition in the area(in 15 reviews)

  • "Too many hired sackers not enough stockers(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Cleanup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Meat Clerk in Flower Mound, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Market Street United part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good company, good atmosphere, works with school schedule

    Cons

    Low pay, no part-time benefits

    Market Street United2019-08-14
  2. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front End in Lubbock, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Market Street United full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible with schedule, the people are nice, and you really feel like you are part of a family.

    Cons

    There can be some drama involved.

    Market Street United2019-08-01
  3. "great with schedule"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy Technician in McKinney, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Market Street United part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    they are willing to work with schedule

    Cons

    i have no complains

    Market Street United2019-07-17
  4. "Decent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Desk in Lubbock, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Market Street United part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, open 24 hours, easy application process.

    Cons

    Front end managers are too young and do not know how to interact with others, upper management does not address internal issues.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to internal communication and make sure front end managers are qualified to do their job.

    Market Street United2019-07-25
  5. "People are very welcoming and friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sacker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Market Street United part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Stress free up beat love

    Cons

    Low pay hard work hours

    Market Street United2019-07-09
  6. "A Great Introduction to Retail."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Food Service Worker in Midland, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Market Street United part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Good Working Conditions A Great Learning Experience

    Cons

    Work on holidays Schedule Is Constantly Changing Some rules are unnecessary

    Advice to Management

    Nothing Besides just listen to your employees.

    Market Street United2019-06-16
  7. "Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Market Street United full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Environment, benefits, pay frequency, management team

    Cons

    Ever changing environment, fast paced,

    Market Street United2019-06-13
  8. "Good company to work for but not great for upward mobility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cafe Barista in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Market Street United part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working environment Managers are really nice and helpful

    Cons

    Pay could've been better

    Market Street United2019-05-28
  9. "Gets a paycheck, but not much more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sacker in Mansfield, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Market Street United part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The managers are nice and welcoming. I was a very busy high school student, and they did an amazing job at working around my schedule. They provided regular breaks.

    Cons

    Very little incentives. Management did not offer any raises, promotions, or even praise. Even when we were short on cashiers, they hired from outside instead of promoting internally. We also were not allowed to accept tips, despite being in the hot sun daily.

    Market Street United2019-05-30
  10. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sacker in Flower Mound, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Market Street United part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great working conditions and great management

    Cons

    I was a very repetitive working environment

    Market Street United2019-05-11
Found 191 reviews