KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Market Technologies

Is this your company?

Market Technologies

Add a Review

Market Technologies Reviews

Updated Aug 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 8 reviews

4.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Market Technologies CEO Dan Yenglin (no image)
Dan Yenglin
4 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company

    Sep 18, 2019 - Director in Charlevoix, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Perfect place for a go getter personality. They encourgae you to bring fresh and new ideas to the table and then help you thoughtout the process of bringing those ideas to life. I've yet to have any negative experiences with the employees and managment. The work culture is laid back, and the company really cares about it's employees. Managment doesnt controll your every move (ie. no babysitting). It's a small business, so it has a falmily feel to it, everyone takes care of eachother. A lot of vacation days and a flexible work locations is a great added benefit for me. I've been working here 5+ years and plan on sticking around.

    Cons

    The offices enviroments could use a little redesign to bring more life to the everyday tasks.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    A lot of flexibility and good pay

    Sep 18, 2019 - Project Manager in Charlevoix, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are a lot of things to like about this company. They hit above their weight class and have big companies as clients while you get the benefits of being a part of a small company. Charlevoix is great and they also give the opportunity to travel/work in Richmond, VA. Full health and dental and starting off 4 weeks vacation.

    Cons

    There aren't a lot of people to become a manager of. However, I was able to "move up" in the company by taking on more responsibility and getting paid more. If you take on more responsibility, they are open to changing your title too, just not a ton of people to manage.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Flexibility and Benefits

    Sep 17, 2019 - Marketing in Richmond, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Self management style-- value in quality of work and making deadlines. Time off matches that of Europe sine they have an office overseas. Free healthcare-- the company pays for all of it. Values ideas and taking initiative. Growing company that gives you room to take the bull by it's horns and pave the way. The most creative team I've worked with.

    Cons

    Not a good environment for someone who isn't self motivated. Since it's a small company, you do not have a lot of people in your departments-- less collaborative. If you're working to "climb the ladder", this is not a good company for you since it is a small company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Sales

    Jun 15, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, good benefits, in the beginning they build you up and fully train you. The company does fun family activities (you must pay the taxes if you attend) and feeds the staff breakfast every Friday.

    Cons

    Management picks what leads you are allowed to get so if the management doesn't like you that day, you don't get a fair shot. The company picks and chooses who they want to succeed and when. Sales floor changes depending on the mood of management (every other month) and if you don't smile and go along with the changes they will cut your leads and get rid of you no matter what! No loyalty or job security and you are always waiting to get fired.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Stable and rewarding

    Jul 23, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a place that truly values the well-being of its employees and gives plenty of opportunity to learn new skills. Every day brings different surprises. Hard work and dedication is truly respected.

    Cons

    A high percentage of people that "skate by", leaving most production in a few peoples' hands, and/or avoid confrontation rather than do "the right thing". Management always "has their door open"... as long as your opinions match theirs.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company with family values

    Apr 9, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family feel and great benefits. Flexible with time off. Ability to get promoted from within.

    Cons

    Not too many cons to speak of.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Mixed Feelings

    Jan 3, 2017 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great health, dental, and vision Insurance

    Cons

    Very unorganized atmosphere. Have a lot of meetings but changes aren't implemented. No yearly raise

    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A great company.

    Aug 27, 2020 - Full Stack Developer in Pristina
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good working equipment, Salary, Positive People, Good Working Environment, Career Advancement, Working without pressure

    Cons

    Negligence, Delays in Salaries ( Sometimes )

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Work at Market Technologies? Share Your Experiences

or

Market Technologies Photos

+ Add Photo
Market Technologies photo of: Outside our headquarters.
Market Technologies photo of: Our Kosovo office.
Market Technologies photo of: Our Kosovo office.
Market Technologies photo of: Our Kosovo office.
Market Technologies photo of: Our Kosovo team.

Have you worked here?

See All Photos