MarketStorm Global Reviews | Glassdoor

MarketStorm Global Reviews

Updated November 14, 2018
121 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Gavin Walsh
44 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "I went on interview with MarketStorm Global and it was one of the best interviews I've experienced" (in 15 reviews)

  • "work environment is constantly improving" (in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Does come with Long hours but naturally goes by smooth with the speedy and positive environment" (in 8 reviews)

  • "100% Commission (NO PAY if you're not lucky" (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (7)

    "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketStorm Global full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I can't express myself enough on how more professional I became after I started working at MSG. I didn't only learn sales and marketing skills but also how to coach and develop people, as well as how to interview candidates in behalf of the company.

    Cons

    The hours could be a con because it is definitely not a 9 to 5 job. Also, parking downtown can be tricky.

    Advice to Management

    Open up an office in Naples because there is where I want to live

    MarketStorm Global Response

    Apr 20, 2018 – CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to review MarketStorm Global.

    We appreciate all feedback and welcome your comments.

    Regards,
    MarketStorm Global


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Scammy job based on all commission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Miami, FL
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MarketStorm Global full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    None at all terrible experience

    Cons

    Pushing Comcast on Walmart, Best Buy, etc. Customers

  3. Helpful (7)

    "This is a SCAM!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    No reason to ever work here.

    Cons

    Everything is so horrible with this company. This is a TOTAL SCAM. Do not waste one second here. I interviewed and they tried to make it seem as if they are so important. I had to stand in heels all day at WALMART. Worst day ever. Can’t say worse things. HORRIBLE.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t be a scam

    MarketStorm Global Response

    Jun 22, 2018 – CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to review MarketStorm Global.

    Please note that we operate with full transparency from our initial interview with potential employees. We always provide information... More


  4. Helpful (5)

    "SCAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MarketStorm Global part-time

    Pros

    NO PROS in the company

    Cons

    The company is a total SCAM. First, in the interview they sell you the company as the best marketing company in Florida but when you look into it and investigates you found out is a total SCAM. They don't give you important information and when you ask for it they avoided; for example the working hours and they salary. Also, you have to drive a lot and you will have to pay your expenses. In my opinion this company is not legit and ZERO professional. Do not believe in the job postings, none of the positions listed there are actually jobs, there is only ONE job and it is to sell Xfinity in Walmart

    MarketStorm Global Response

    May 4, 2018 – CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to review MarketStorm Global.

    Please note that we operate with full transparency from our initial interview with potential employees. We always provide information... More


  5. Helpful (4)

    "Class action lawsuit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer
    Former Employee - Corporate Trainer
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MarketStorm Global full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Pros requires 5 words. There are none.

    Cons

    Now involved in a class action lawsuit for not paying employees (on w2) that said they were "independent contractors". They pay 100% commission for 12 hrs day work 6 days a week with no base or overtime. That's against the Florida state law. Be careful of pyramid schemes and how these companies operate. No benefits or compensation for travel with your own vehicle.

    Advice to Management

    Offer base and paid training.

    MarketStorm Global Response

    Apr 13, 2018 – CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to review MarketStorm Global.

    I would like to take this opportunity to make it clear that MarketStorm Global is NOT involved in any lawsuits.

    Our employees are... More


  6. Helpful (5)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketStorm Global full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Awesome place to work, love the environment and the opportunities to grow . Since I started I've been learning a lot

    Cons

    Everything is alright, for me.

    MarketStorm Global Response

    Apr 20, 2018 – CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to review MarketStorm Global.

    We appreciate all feedback and welcome your comments.

    Regards,
    MarketStorm Global


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Hmmm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Miami, FL
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MarketStorm Global full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Learn a lot just from the interview process. High energy and positive people. Everyone is friendly and welcoming. Professional environment.

    Cons

    This is a 100% commission job. Advertising for the job/ position are a bit misleading. Everyone starts as an “Account Executive”

    Advice to Management

    Very professional but at the same time easygoing. Love the energy. Keep up the good work. Reword job description.

    MarketStorm Global Response

    Apr 20, 2018 – CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to review MarketStorm Global.

    We appreciate all feedback and welcome your comments.

    Regards,
    MarketStorm Global

  8. Helpful (13)

    "SCAM!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MarketStorm Global full-time

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing! No benefits what so ever.

    Cons

    Complete scam canvassing job. Do not work here...I repeat DO NOT WORK HERE. Long work hours, commission based only harassing people at Walmarts to sign up for Xfinity.

    MarketStorm Global Response

    Mar 2, 2018 – CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to review MarketStorm Global.

    Please note we take all feedback on board. We are sorry you felt this opportunity was not for you.

    Please note that we operate with... More


  9. Helpful (15)

    "SCAM SCAM SCAM COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MarketStorm Global full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    ...You get to meet people? Can't think of any more

    Cons

    This job is a scam. They trick you and give you a completely different view of the company when you apply and start. Little by little, you realize it's all a scam. You're working 60+ hours a week and making maybe 120$ for the week. Not a real job.

    MarketStorm Global Response

    Feb 9, 2018 – CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to review MarketStorm Global,

    I would like to address a few points you mention in your review.

    Please note that we operate under full transparency we never... More


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Corporate trainer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Corporate Trainer in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketStorm Global full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    -Amazing atmosphere
    -promotion from within
    -opportunity to grow as much as you want
    -building your own business

    It’s the most amazing place I’ve worked at, open door policy with some of the most successful entrepreneurs in the world.

    Cons

    I love all about it

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing :)

    MarketStorm Global Response

    Jun 29, 2018 – CEO

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

    We value all feedback.

    Thanks,
    MarketStorm Global