KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Marketing 360

Part of Madwire
Is this your company?

Marketing 360

Add a Review

Marketing 360 Employee Reviews about "growing pains"

Updated Jun 7, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 203 reviews

4.5
84%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Marketing 360 Co-Founders Joe Kellogg and JB Kellogg
Joe Kellogg and JB Kellogg
147 Ratings
Pros
  • "Marketing 360 has changed my life and I couldn't be happier(in 44 reviews)

  • "Hard work is recognized, employees are supported in both professional matters and personal ones(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "However, the company is growing and the digital marketing is always evolving, so it's hard to avoid this(in 9 reviews)

  • "Fast hiring rate is causing some growing pains(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "growing pains"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome team

      Jun 7, 2018 - Graphic Designer in Fort Collins, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to get into on the ground level. Grind hard and you'll do well.

      Cons

      Fast hiring rate is causing some growing pains.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Marketing 360 Response

      CCO

      Hi, thanks for your thoughts! If there's any input or ideas you have that you think would help with growing pains, please pass those along! We're all ears. We want our employees to be happy and to provide the best service and results to our clients, no matter what phase of growth we're in.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      It Doesn't Get Much Better Than This

      Jan 28, 2016 - Designer/Developer in Loveland, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In a word, inspiring. The growth this company has experienced over the last several years is staggering. I couldn't be more proud to be a part of it. Marketing 360 has a great culture and is made up of a great group of hard working, dedicated professionals. Honestly - the people make this company what it is. Always striving to improve and be innovative. Always pushing the limit making every effort to be better and grow. Not to mention, we are well taken care of. It's not every day you find employers who not only value their employees but actually want the best for each and every one of us. It's a team effort between management and employees and you are NEVER just a number. They realize the value of every person. I've held several different positions within the company over the years and I've had so many opportunities to learn and grow. My career is more than I ever thought it could be and I have Marketing 360 to thank.. I can't wait to see what the future holds.

      Cons

      There is no perfect company or perfect job. Sure... we've had plenty of growing pains and I'm sure we'll see plenty more in the future. It's just the reality of a rapidly growing company. This place is clearly not afraid to change so if something isn't the way it should be.. just wait. We have a high standard and anything less is unacceptable.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Marketing 360 Response

      Co-CEO

      Thank you! It's people on our team like you that make us great.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      We're Still Growing and Learning, And Will Never Give Up

      May 22, 2015 - NLA Specialist in Fort Collins, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Marketing360 provides customers with the very best in service and software, and being on side that provides that service and software allows me to see how a business successfully tracks its progress and learns how to be better. As an SEO Specialist, I'm able to see where we can improve organic traffic and boost a client's business, ultimately helping them increase their sales and profit. I'm proud to be able to use my skills as a writer to improve someone else's livelihood.

      Cons

      Like any business that's still growing, there are growing pains. Communication is key, and when that communication breaks down, problems arise. I feel that we are very good at mending those communication gaps and building a knowledge base that everyone can draw from, but there's still lots to be done. The good thing is, we'll never give up on that goal, since it's an ever-changing one.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Marketing 360 Response

      Co-CEO

      Great comments and advice! Thanks!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Executing Excellence Daily

      Oct 20, 2016 - CRM Adviser in Fort Collins, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      First and foremost, this company genuinely cares about people; this includes customers as well as employees. There are weekly company meetings led by the CEO where we are given feedback and specific examples of how our company has helped a client grow and how that affects the client, their employees, their families and their local economy. We are encouraged to see the bigger picture and to also stay humble and remember where we came from. Management is hands on, approachable and transparent. We are encouraged to always communicate honestly with one another, our clients and our potential clients; which builds trust and proves the strong integrity of this company.

      Cons

      Some slight growing pains as we are a fast growing company; although I had to sit and think for several minutes to come up with a con as none come to mind immediately.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Marketing 360 Response

      Co-CEO

      Thanks for this! Awesome!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Easily The Best Job I've Worked

      Jul 29, 2016 - Content Creator (SEO/NLA® Specialist) in Fort Collins, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Innovative Progressive Knowledgeable Hardworking Friendly Goal-driven Funny Entertaining Challenging Inspiring Working with Marketing 360® for the past 16 months has proved to be more than I expected shifting from a traditional marketing position to the digital marketing world. The marketing teams are made up of specialty positions who all collaborate, brainstorm, and execute personal website strategies for each client. There really is not cookie cutter process for Marketing 360® clients, making it more rewarding to help each and every business grow. If you’re a writer and thinker who isn’t afraid of working hard, you’ll love Marketing 360®. This company and I are getting along quite well!

      Cons

      There may be a few growing pains happening for Marketing 360® right now. In the past year, the company has nearly doubled in size, which is really a pro. It’s been tough to keep up with the growing demand, but by focusing on high-quality hires instead of quantity of hires, Marketing 360® will succeed through this growth spurt.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Marketing 360 Response

      Co-CEO

      Thanks for the awesome feedback!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent Company!

      Mar 4, 2017 - NLA Specialist in Fort Collins, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Madwire is truly a one of a kind company and I feel extremely blessed to have found them. The work environment is always exciting and there is always something fun to do when you need a break. Management is extremely trusting of all employees up front, which leaves you feeling appreciated and respected from day one. There are always opportunities to learn and grow in new areas and the upper management truly care about the well being of each and every one of their employees. I look forward to my future with Madwire!

      Cons

      As a company that has experienced extreme growth very quickly, there are certainly growing pains as we adjust to more clientele and employees. With that said, if I had to pick a company to go through these growing pains with, it would be Madwire, hands down.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Marketing 360 Response

      Co-CEO

      Thank you!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Quick Paced, Talented People, Great Environment

      Apr 28, 2015 - Web/Graphic Designer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I think what makes Marketing 360 great, above all, is the people. There is a great culmination of talent and experience from a wide range of backgrounds. A lot of what makes the gears go is the fact that people aren't afraid to ask questions and learn from each other. This creates a really supportive environment and mutual respect among the employees.

      Cons

      If there are any downsides it's the growing pains. Marketing 360 has been fast-growing, so like with anything else there can be some occasional hiccups. Communication is always key.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Marketing 360 Response

      Co-CEO

      Great feedback! Totally agree, people can never be encouraged enough for the great work they do.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Marketing Consultant

      Apr 4, 2017 - Marketing Consultant in Grants Pass, OR
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was the first sales rep ever hired by Marketing360'. If you want to work in a positive environment that motivates you toward greatness and at the same time gives you the space to be yourself without being micromanaged. This is where you want to work.

      Cons

      There are growing pains with a constantly growing company that is continually improving it's products and solutions. Roll with it, even if things aren't perfect at roll-out, Joe and JB figure it out pretty quickly and when a company grows from 3 people to 350 in under 8 years, you can have confidence in your solution and your leadership.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Marketing 360 Response

      Co-CEO

      Thank you! Great to have you on our team.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Who's better than us? Nobody!

      Aug 14, 2016 - ADding Up Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -In-depth training from the start and continual training throughout your career. -Benefits of a large company but still has the feeling of a small business/family. -Leadership & co-workers that supports and pushes you to be the best. -Leadership that leads by example. -Company that truly cares about the success of not only of its self but more of the customers we serve. -Friendly & open environment. -Company that celebrates our successes but also supports and motivates when we fall short. -Countless resources to get the very best out of you everyday. -Leadership that is willing to listen and make changes to processes if they will improve the company and team. -Execution Excellence is our motto and its not only expected at work but in everything you do in life. -Company adapts to the consistent and quickly changing environment of online marketing. We strive on being the forerunners/leaders not followers. -Company offers numerous holidays off along with offering a lot of vacation time that they will force you to take because they understand that we work hard but we also need to play hard to be the very best. -Office hours are Monday-Friday 7am-4pm, so you have plenty of time to enjoy the day and weekends. -Madwire Games to display the numerous talents everyone has to offer and to feed our competitive nature as people and teams. -Epic holiday parties and orange parties (anniversary party).

      Cons

      Not really any cons of working at Marketing 360, but we are in high demand so we have grown quickly over the past few years and there has been some growing pains, and we have struggle at times in the continue evolving world of online marketing to adapt quickly enough to stay ahead, but the company has overcome and learned from every obstacle we have faced and are better because of it. I guess the only "con" is sitting for 8 hours a day which isn't great for our health, but Marketing 360 fix that with desks that you can sit and stand throughout your day, so not really an issue anymore.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Marketing 360 Response

      Co-CEO

      Totally agree with your advice and thank you for the great feedback!

    Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with Marketing 360 Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Marketing 360? Share Your Experiences

    Marketing 360 logo
    or