Marketing 360 Employee Reviews about "hard work"

Updated May 3, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
84%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Marketing 360 Co-Founders Joe Kellogg and JB Kellogg
Joe Kellogg and JB Kellogg
148 Ratings
Pros
  • "Marketing 360 has changed my life and I couldn't be happier(in 44 reviews)

  • "Hard work is recognized, employees are supported in both professional matters and personal ones(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "However, the company is growing and the digital marketing is always evolving, so it's hard to avoid this(in 9 reviews)

  • "Fast hiring rate is causing some growing pains(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "hard work"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      May 3, 2019 - Marketing Consultant in Fort Collins, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hard work is recognized, employees are supported in both professional matters and personal ones. It's a family owned business and the owners treat every employee like family.

      Cons

      There aren't really any cons. Some processes are inefficient and could be streamlined to improve productivity.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Culture and Compensation for Hard Workers

      Mar 1, 2019 - Social Media Manager in Fort Collins, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a fantastic place to grow your craft. The culture reminds of the New Belgium culture I came from, as a great example of the culture that no longer exists, closer to a decade ago. Recognition for your accomplishments is definitely something Madwire culture is heavily built from. Being rewarded for hard work is something I had forgotten about until immersed in the rich culture built off the hard work and impressive networking skills of the founders.

      Cons

      With any company growing this fast, there are approvals to certain processes without much testing before going live. I find there have been a few changes which could have greatly benefited the overall goal with more testing before being implemented. Being extremely new, there are a few gaps in training and processes which could greatly benefit the infrastructure to facilitate positive growth as the company heads towards nearly 1000 people.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Marketing360 was created to provide the results businesses need.

      Jun 14, 2016 - NLA Specialist in Fort Collins, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’ve only ever had the opportunity to work for small to medium sized businesses, and in that time I’ve seen the struggle and the hard work that it takes to succeed. Being able to work with small businesses was something that I wanted to be a part of, but I never saw it happening from this perspective or to this volume. Marketing360 makes it easy for a business to see the effects of the marketing tactics that we’re using. Whether it be the paid advertisements or the natural listing ads, businesses can easily see where they sit and what effects our marketing is having. As a whole marketing requires a lot of work and in depth knowledge, especially if you want to be successful, and too many business owners think that they’ll be able to give it a shot and see that it works. Madwire understands what it takes to succeed and Marketing360 makes it easy to explain and visualize as a business owner.

      Cons

      Marketing360 can be hard to navigate, but it’s only because there is so much information that is covered. Having a difficult time maneuvering around Marketing360 can easily be combated by asking your Marketing Consultant or Marketing Executive for a walk through, and they’ll easily provide you with any help that you need.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Marketing 360 Response

      Co-CEO

      Thanks for the awesome feedback!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      It Doesn't Get Much Better Than This

      Jan 28, 2016 - Designer/Developer in Loveland, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In a word, inspiring. The growth this company has experienced over the last several years is staggering. I couldn't be more proud to be a part of it. Marketing 360 has a great culture and is made up of a great group of hard working, dedicated professionals. Honestly - the people make this company what it is. Always striving to improve and be innovative. Always pushing the limit making every effort to be better and grow. Not to mention, we are well taken care of. It's not every day you find employers who not only value their employees but actually want the best for each and every one of us. It's a team effort between management and employees and you are NEVER just a number. They realize the value of every person. I've held several different positions within the company over the years and I've had so many opportunities to learn and grow. My career is more than I ever thought it could be and I have Marketing 360 to thank.. I can't wait to see what the future holds.

      Cons

      There is no perfect company or perfect job. Sure... we've had plenty of growing pains and I'm sure we'll see plenty more in the future. It's just the reality of a rapidly growing company. This place is clearly not afraid to change so if something isn't the way it should be.. just wait. We have a high standard and anything less is unacceptable.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Marketing 360 Response

      Co-CEO

      Thank you! It's people on our team like you that make us great.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      There's An Entrepreneur In All Of Us!

      Jun 12, 2015 - Marketing Consultant in Loveland, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      By far the best work environment I have ever been apart of! The companies' culture is very strong. We strive to work our hardest and be the best digital marketing company in the World. We continuously look to improve our solutions and push the envelope. Even more importantly to help grow our client's business's and that is what we are most passionate about. Our seniors and management lead by example. They show us the path to success and allow us to prove our abilities. As a Marketing Consultant, I enjoy the opportunity to speak with different business owners from around the world and recommend different solutions to help them achieve their goals. Overall, I love being apart of Marketing 360 and highly recommend it to any who is hard working and driven for success.

      Cons

      We grow quickly so you must always be on your toes and be ready for change and to learn new products and solutions. Some look at this as a con, I really like it as nothing becomes stagnant or boring. We also like to move desks and offices as we are growing and shuffling around where we fit best.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Marketing 360 Response

      Co-CEO

      Thank you very much for everything you do! People like you is what makes us great.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A company with a vision

      Dec 8, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company understands its marketplace. I have worked in this industry for many years. It is refreshing to see, let alone work for, a company that truly understands its market and has a relentless drive to become a leader in that space. This does not feel like a "young" company. It has a mature feel. There is not much churn. I attribute most of this to strong leadership and good top down communication. The leadership is also open and accessible to communication from the troops. This probably sounds like a cliche' but this company feels like a family. The cool part is, your family is made up of really smart, hard working people that know how to have fun while working hard. Given the drive and focus mentioned above, it is a pleasant surprise how relaxed and fun the job feels. Yes, fun. We work hard, we play hard too.

      Cons

      I'm not sure this is a con, but, I'll mention it here anyway. The pace here is fast. We are on a mission and it shows. Having said that, if you are working hard, you will have support. You do have to "manage your own career" here. You are not going to be coddled. But that also means you are not going to be reigned in.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Marketing 360 Response

      Co-CEO

      Great quote. Agree 100%

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Culture & Great People

      Apr 26, 2018 - Marketing Consultant in Fort Collins, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’ve been fortunate enough to work as a Marketing Executive and as a Marketing Consultant. I know this can sound a little corny, but this company brings out the best in people. Everyone here seems to have a unique understanding that everyone brings something different to the table and can add value in different ways. When you really dig in, you’ll be amazed at what you can accomplish here. You’ll learn more and build more skills here than you ever thought was possible. I have a new confidence in myself I’ve truly never had before. In order to do this, you have to work hard, work well with others and collaborate, and always focus on improvement. You’ll find higher gears than you thought were possible! You’ll have a lot of fun too!

      Cons

      I really can’t think of many negatives. I could see some folks having trouble if they need to be micromanaged. There really isn’t time for that here! You have to want to win and you have to want to do this job to be great at it.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Marketing 360 Response

      CCO

      You're very welcome! Thank YOU! Your comments mean a lot. It's an honor working with such an incredible, driven team.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to start a career

      Jul 15, 2016 - Project Manager in Fort Collins, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Marketing 360 is an excellent company to begin a career in Marketing and SEO especially if you are young or new to the industry. Everything from the company culture, environment and even the office layout fosters teamwork and collaboration. In an industry that is always growing and changing, it's extremely helpful to be able to ask questions and work WITH your coworkers instead of just next to them. The company and management really strives to reward employees for their hard work and generally promotes an office environment that is productive and efficient but knows how to have a little fun while doing it. Family and friends have described it as "The Google of Northern Colorado."

      Cons

      The company can sometimes feel as though it's being run like a football team, which is not always a negative but can be difficult to get used to. The open office layout can be loud and a bit distracting, especially when on the phone. Some positions don't offer much room for advancement.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Marketing 360 Response

      Co-CEO

      Great feedback and totally agree on all fronts! It's key to keep the team culture strong and professionally fun. Also key to insure top players in all positions are properly rewarded and they know how much we value them. Thanks!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      My favorite job. Great company

      Nov 6, 2017 - Web/Graphic Designer in Fort Collins, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great team environment. Our team works closely together and we have a lot of fun doing it. It is definitely challenging work though. It's great to be surrounded by people who have different strengths; I've grown a lot in my 8 months here and am constantly being pushed to grow outside of my comfort zone. My team leads are great motivators and are people I trust to go to bat for me every day. The workplace culture is a huge motivation to come into work every day. It's also really inspiring when the CEO of a company of over 400 people knows you personally. Your hard work will get recognized.

      Cons

      Not necessarily a con, but it does get very busy. You're not ever going to come to work and be bored. It can be a grind if you don't know how to manage your time or work without constant supervision.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Marketing 360 Response

      Co-CEO

      Culture is key, will do!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Ooh!! Ooh!! This is FUN!

      Jun 2, 2015 - Marketing Executive in Loveland, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I Love the environment and the culture! The people are a lot of fun to work with and friendly. You can feel the upward trajectory of the company in the people who drive it. We laugh and have fun, push each other to improve. Our clients are engaged and enthusiastic and they contact us with this enthusiasm! Marketing 360 it a terrific product and I've enjoyed learning how to present it immensely. Hard work does get rewarded, period. The incentive system is fair and built to reward top performers. This is the first company I've ever worked for that I need to keep a NERF gun at my desk for spontaneous and planned office NERF wars!

      Cons

      Speaking to learning and engaging it did take a fair amount of time to pickup the process.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Marketing 360 Response

      Co-CEO

      Thanks for your awesome feedback and hard work!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 21 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Marketing 360 Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Marketing 360? Share Your Experiences

    Marketing 360 logo
    or