Marketing Systems Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Marketing Systems Group Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Administrative Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Horsham, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Marketing Systems Group full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    I have been with Marketing Systems Group for over 10 years! I am continuously blown away by what a wonderful group of people I see every day. I love this company. It is the best working environment I have ever experienced. The people are so lovely and we are encouraged to grow and change as much as we want to. I have friends and acquaintances telling me over and over how lucky I am to work here and I am very aware...

    Show More

    Cons

    I had a hard time adjusting to the 80 hours of vacation when I first started. It takes a while to build up vacation time.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for doing all that you do!

    Marketing Systems Group2018-08-08
  2. Helpful (1)

    "20 years and still growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Horsham, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Marketing Systems Group full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    A casual dress code and wonderful co-workers ease the pains of the hectic world of social science

    Cons

    Frequent flooding is a thing of the past!

    Marketing Systems Group2018-08-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Horsham, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Marketing Systems Group full-time

    Pros

    A fantastic place to work. Truly committed to providing GREAT customer service along with a full service qualitative and quantitative global sampling and market research intelligence. Access to leadership, including the executive team. Culturally, it's a very positive organization and a diverse set of talented people. They push for diversity and are given tools to succeed. They truly have been leaders in the industry...

    Show More

    Cons

    To get certain projects approved can take a while.

    Advice to Management

    MSG is a great company which values their employees and customers. Stay focused and we will get there.

    Marketing Systems Group2018-08-06
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Marketing Systems Group full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    The majority of employees have been at MSG for 10+ years making our knowledge and experience in the industry unparalleled.

    Cons

    I do not have a con

    Marketing Systems Group2018-08-08
  5. ""New methods and ideas are encouraged and there are lots of opportunities for upward growth""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Marketing Systems Group full-time

    Pros

    Leadership cares about their employees and they provide ample opportunity for growth. MSG provides a fast paced environment that keeps work interesting. There is a great work/life balance, and the senior management is very open and friendly.

    Cons

    It is a rapidly growing company which, of course, brings about challenges.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Marketing Systems Group2018-08-08
  6. "Family-like Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Marketing Systems Group full-time

    Pros

    Casual dress code, freedom to express ideas, concerns can be discussed with anyone regardless of position

    Cons

    Office park traffic around the holidays

    Marketing Systems Group2018-08-08
  7. "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Marketing Systems Group full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with and company truly has an open door policy when it comes to management. Customer services is a priority.

    Cons

    Not much opportunity for growth

    Advice to Management

    Let's keep going in the right direction with clients and employees.

    Marketing Systems Group2018-08-08
  8. "Great Environment & Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Marketing Systems Group full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    MSG provides a great environment to work in and they are committed to providing top notch service, products and solutions to their clients. It is nice to be part of a team of good managers and co-workers. Everyone truly works together.

    Cons

    Open floor plan can be problematic, very little privacy when needed. A bit of a delay can be expected when implementing changes.

    Marketing Systems Group2018-08-08
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Horsham, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Marketing Systems Group full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    I have worked at MSG for nearly 20 years now. I took the job out of college thinking it was the first stop in my career. The company is very close knit and has the feeling (in a good way) of a family run business. The dress is casual and the interaction between all levels of employee is very good.

    Cons

    We are corporately owned which is not a con but i feel like our corporate is a bit outdated with some of their policy and procedure.

    Marketing Systems Group2018-08-08
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Nice place to work, Drive is key"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Horsham, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Marketing Systems Group full-time

    Pros

    Access to management, flexible and challenging work.

    Cons

    Needs to be self driven and be ready to push the envelope.

    Marketing Systems Group2017-05-03
Found 11 reviews