MarketsandMarkets Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
49%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
MarketsandMarkets Founder & CEO Sandeep Sugla (no image)
Sandeep Sugla
296 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Highly unprofessional work culture(in 25 reviews)

  • "Self-proclaimed winners from middle to top management, who may have reached their respective positions without genuine talent(in 21 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Great Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Northbrook, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketsandMarkets full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are limitless advancement opportunities. Great learning experience as one can find great team mates. Extremely good benefits, generous PTO policy, decent pay and very good work-life balance

    Cons

    Very hard working , passionate people can only enjoy the work

    Continue reading
    MarketsandMarkets2019-08-28
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Amazing place for you to learn and grow!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketsandMarkets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing place to learn – you will get a chance to interact with industry leaders across multiple verticals You will be constantly stretched to do more; good work gets recognized and is immediately rewarded You will be a part of the company that’s growing at a fast pace….. so you will be contributing to building a company (and disrupting the industry)!

    Cons

    Company is helping the clients benefit from changes happening in clients’ broader ecosystem. That means you will be constantly stretched…. If the fast pace of learning doesn’t excite you (and you are not willing to put in the efforts to learn), this is not the right place for you

    MarketsandMarkets2019-08-27
  3. Helpful (5)

    "My opinion of MarketsandMarkets so far"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MarketsandMarkets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -The company is growing at a fast rate under the new COO. This is especially true in terms of organization. While there is often a lack of internal communication at times, the trend is overall positive during my time here, and the management is actively addressing this issue. -Great exposure to senior, experienced leadership. Since the North America office is growing, but still a smaller team, we have access to advice and discussions with managers who have a large amount of experience. -Fellow employees in North America. They are all great and help each other out a lot. The associates work as a team. -Good benefits -Awesome learning experience for future -Chance to present and work with VP level and above employees at Fortune 500 organizations.

    Cons

    -As we are still establishing ourselves in the US, we are not a "name brand." Thus we struggle to gain credibility in the eyes of the clients before they get to know us. Unfortunately, there is probably the stereotype of an Indian company as well. However, our leadership and the Client Services team is actively working on changing this perception and become more of a partner to our clients. -Often a lack of transparency or communication, especially with research teams. -Need to change the culture of the company in India, so that everyone can take more initiative to solve our client's problems.

    Continue reading
    MarketsandMarkets2018-10-15
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Client Services"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Client Services Associate in Northbrook, IL

    I have been working at MarketsandMarkets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Pay Pretty Good Benefits Entrepreneurial Culture

    Cons

    Loose Company Structure Roles Can Be More Clearly Defined

    Continue reading
    MarketsandMarkets2018-05-01
  5. Helpful (25)

    "A royal joke- stay away"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketsandMarkets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely none, perhaps except the fact that you’ll learn what it’s like to be at the most dysfunctional backwards company that has ever existed.

    Cons

    CEO is an evil knit wit with absolutely zero business acumen and treats all employees in India like slaves, sadly he tried to apply the same tactics on the US and it backfired in his face and instead of admitting his faults he hires an even less competent COO who is an utter failure. New COO is relentless in his pursuit of treating everyone like crap and hating their jobs, in the US theirs has been 90+% attrition within the last 4 Months alone! Apparently COO is trying to migrate the company into a data analytics one right now since the market research foundation he doesn’t understand nor cares to. The organization is plunging down the drain so fast it’s laughable, research and consulting quality is terrible and CEO does nothing to invest or resolve product or delivery issues , he simply tells people to sell the garbage and cracks the slave trader whip!

    Continue reading
    MarketsandMarkets2018-01-22
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Senior executive"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MarketsandMarkets full-time

    Pros

    None that I can think of--other than the employees I worked with in the US--unfortunately or fortunately all are on the better positions.

    Cons

    The CEO is the most incompetent business and people manager I have known in my long career. The new COO is equally incompetent and lacks basic people skills. I would highly recommend any one considering this company to look elsewhere.

    Continue reading
    MarketsandMarkets2018-01-16
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Ethics?"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MarketsandMarkets full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to working for this company.

    Cons

    The company's ability to execute and their stated vision do not match. The amount of personnel churn is astounding. (almost 100% in the US) The CEO has no experience and is totally unprepared to lead any sort of business.

    Continue reading
    MarketsandMarkets2017-10-11
  8. Helpful (9)

    "Stay away if at all possible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MarketsandMarkets full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The existing fellow US employees.

    Cons

    India based culture which has shown to be very negative and driven by fear and consequence. India teams continuously poach US deals without consequence (with more praise). High turnover - Over 50 hired in US last 12 months and less than 50% still remain. Since joining, quotas have gone up, hours have gone up, support has decreased, pay has decreased and value proposition has become more unclear. Expected to work 9hr/day minimum plus 2 hours every Saturday for pipeline call (no exceptions). Quotas are set at nearly 50% higher than anyone has ever hit since US operations started (1.5 years ago) and actual value proposition and deliverables of company still not yet established. Unorganized with a lack of process and support from execs. Zero communication when strategies change. CEO is unbelievably passionate and blind to the faults of the company, therefore unable to listen to internal opinions from those in roles on changes that need to be made. Sneaky and shady from all aspects of business.

    Continue reading
    MarketsandMarkets2017-09-25
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Do not join unless you are desperate"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MarketsandMarkets full-time

    Pros

    Majority of the employees in North America work form home. Received 56 million from investors so financially stable for now.

    Cons

    CEO micro manages and managers in USA are of no value. Quotas are very high and 1 of 20 reps lasted one year so turnover is very high and research not good quality.

    Continue reading
    MarketsandMarkets2017-08-28
  10. "Good company for Freshers"

    4.0
     

    I worked at MarketsandMarkets

    Pros

    good working culture supportive managers Healthy environment

    Cons

    processes are not streamlined

    MarketsandMarkets2017-04-28
Found 466 reviews