Marketvision Research Reviews | Glassdoor

Marketvision Research Reviews

Updated Feb 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tyler Mcmullen
4 Ratings
  1. "Internship Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marketvision Research for less than a year

    Pros

    Responsibility, Autonomy, Exposure to multiple industries, Great Co-Workers who genuinely cared about me

    Cons

    None. I loved this company.

    Marketvision Research2019-02-26
  2. "Great place to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marketvision Research full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pretty good work/life balance, but you are expected to be available at all times

    Cons

    Hard to move through the ranks and take ownership of projects... not much synergy between different teams

    Advice to Management

    Work towards giving more responsibility when possible

    Marketvision Research2018-08-28
  3. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marketvision Research full-time

    Pros

    Good co-workers Occasional activities for holidays or special events President is nice

    Cons

    Too much power is given to Managers in the company Salary could be higher for the amount of work that is required Office culture is somewhat old-fashioned

    Advice to Management

    Managers are responsible for evaluating job performance for their teams, which is an issue especially when the manager is not always seeing the amount of work and/or dedication that is being put in by their subordinates. There should be more than one person responsible for determining if an employee receives a raise or promotion. Favoritism also plays are large role in the company. I have seen upper management treat...

    Show More
    Marketvision Research2018-08-17
  4. "I enjoyed my time there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marketvision Research full-time

    Pros

    At least in my department I felt like management really cared about me and wanted me to succeed. Also in my department there wasn't any issue at all with work/life balance at all. The people I worked with also were all really nice and there was good comradery between most of us.

    Cons

    Only con I really had was the battle between new technology and old technology. But this is true of any established company. You are constantly trying to figure out when it is time to adapt new technology vs trying to improve old technology.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing I can think of right now.

    Marketvision Research2016-04-14
  5. "Traditional Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH

    I worked at Marketvision Research for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company with growth year after year

    Cons

    Company gets in its own way when it comes to embracing the future and newer ways of doing things

    Marketvision Research2016-02-11
  6. "Need better communications"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Cincinnati, OH

      I have been working at Marketvision Research for less than a year

      Pros

      there are very few pros to working here. Everyone thinks they are the best and few are even close.

      Cons

      Management is unrealistic and has no concept of work/life balance

      Advice to Management

      Move on

      Marketvision Research2015-10-16
    • "One man show"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at Marketvision Research full-time

      Pros

      The best HR director who is a human and understanding, sharing knowledge and best graphic designer

      Cons

      A one man show with unpredictable major impulsive decisions... not a long term place to be at

      Advice to Management

      Involve others in your decisions and think before you act

      Marketvision Research2017-10-17
    Found 7 reviews