Marksman Security Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Marksman Security Reviews

Updated 19 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Marksman Security CEO Mark E Radi
Mark E Radi
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "People make a Great Company and the employees are given opportunities to grow and advance(in 14 reviews)

  • "It's has great benefits, all ways growing, opening new contracts with opportunity to grow within the company and competitive salary(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "The are no cons for this company(in 8 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Operations in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marksman Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company is very employee driven They are always looking for ways to show there appreciation .

    Cons

    long hour as we are growing the Phoenix office

    Marksman Security2019-09-19
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Coordinator in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marksman Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Positive environment, professional, friendly staff. Amazing work culture. It is a fast paced job, stressful at times but rewarding. Plenty of room for advancement.

    Cons

    The cost of health benefits is a bit expensive, and they do not have 401(K)

    Marksman Security2019-09-19
  3. "Best Security Company I have worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Operations in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marksman Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ownership cares about their people Managers care about their people Given the tools needed to be successful Great company to work for. True TEAM!

    Cons

    Only con is no retirement plan

    Marksman Security2019-09-19
  4. "Best growing Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Post Supervisor in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marksman Security full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's has great benefits, all ways growing, opening new contracts with opportunity to grow within the company and competitive salary . I had seen 3 of my officer become (PC) in other property around the area.

    Cons

    Not missing out the opportunity to grow.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with good work with the communication

    Marksman Security2019-09-07
  5. "Best company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Security Officer in Rover, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marksman Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Takes its employees seriously as their job

    Cons

    A lot of Challenges for those who like challenge

    Advice to Management

    They motivated you a lot

    Marksman Security2019-09-07
  6. "A Company Filled With Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Supervisor in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marksman Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots & Lots of work available

    Cons

    Could do better with reasonable wages

    Advice to Management

    No advice as of this moment.

    Marksman Security2019-08-15
  7. "very great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marksman Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great pay, flex able scheduling and family center

    Cons

    working long shifts but, its worth it

    Marksman Security2019-08-10
  8. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marksman Security full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Caring, opportunity to work overtime, promotional opportunities.

    Cons

    I don't have any at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Marksman Security2019-08-11
  9. "BEST POSITION EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Concierge in Pompano Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marksman Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Have the opportunity to work with the residents of a large condominium, securing their homes. It is well organized and has proceeded from manual check in procedures to computerized processes. The environment is excellent and the management.go out of their way to assist if needed. Health insurance is offered across the board. Great company to work with.

    Cons

    There is shift work but as long as it is made known from beginning when you are available this can be an advantage - if going to school for. Instance.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to include us in your growth processes. Perhaps let employees know when new markets open in order for all to feel the pride for the growth of this excellent corporation.

    Marksman Security2019-08-09
  10. "6th year armed Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Site Supervisor in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marksman Security full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There are plenty of hours; Sites all over; up-to-date equipment & technical support

    Cons

    None that I could think of at this time

    Marksman Security2019-08-09
Found 127 reviews