Marquette Management Reviews

Updated Feb 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Marquette Management CEO Nick Ryan
Nick Ryan
21 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company for people who get it done"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Property Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marquette Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Marquette has a great culture which allows employees to continually develop their skills. This company is perfect for self starters who are accountable for their actions and like to get it done. While working hard, Marquette also understands the importance of work/life balance and employees wellness. This is one of the best places I've worked at in my 30+ years of working, 11 of which have been in the multi-family business.

    Cons

    I can't think of many cons. But will say, if you aren't a self starter and require a lot of direction, you will struggle at Marquette.

    Continue reading
    Marquette Management2020-02-13
  2. "Great Leadership"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Accountant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marquette Management full-time

    Pros

    Marquette Management is a family friendly company. When ever you need assistance/training you receive it very quickly and they have a great support system.

    Cons

    A downside would be sometimes you are short staff and you are pulled away from your work, but you have to step up to help your team.

    Continue reading
    Marquette Management2020-02-08
  3. "Not just a company, a culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Naperville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marquette Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You feel valued. Very synergetic culture and always feel supported.

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    Marquette Management2020-02-08
  4. "Great Company to work for."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marquette Management full-time

    Pros

    Culture, Good Support, Great people

    Cons

    Don't get caught up in the politics.

    Marquette Management2020-02-14
  5. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Leasing Consultant 

    I worked at Marquette Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Offered wonderful training for new employees. Upper management is great. They really care about their employees.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any.

    Marquette Management2020-01-30
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Ann Arbor, MI
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marquette Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Pay is good -Employee First -Employees are trusted to make decisions without having to get approval from several managers above -You are treated like a person instead of a number

    Cons

    -They buy and sell a lot so job security in some states can potentially be an issue

    Marquette Management2019-07-28
  7. "A breath of fresh air from what I came from!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager/Property Accountant in Oswego, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marquette Management full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company has been blowing me away! From the structure, to the training, to the recognition this company gives their employees. This company is very rewarding of their employees. It's so nice to get acknowledged for all your hard work and Marquette definitely is on the giving side when it comes to making sure their employees are happy! I love my job so far and it is a lot of fun, which makes it not feel like a job. I can see myself retiring with Marquette. I am very proud and so excited to be apart of this company!

    Cons

    I wish I discovered this company sooner!!!!!!!

    Marquette Management2019-05-22
  8. "Excellent employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Manager in Granger, IN
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marquette Management full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great communication and training -Independence to do your job without much micro managing -Fun culture

    Cons

    -I can’t say there are any big ones, the insurance is not great and expensive.

    Continue reading
    Marquette Management2019-03-22
  9. "Wonderful Company to Work For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Property Accountant in Woodbury, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marquette Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Empowers their employees to make business decisions Strong sense of family and commitment among employees and management team Fun environment Your opinion and voice is valued and listened too Corporate team is wonderful, very helpful and supportive

    Cons

    Later start time and end time

    Marquette Management2019-03-19
  10. "Leasing Consutant"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Leasing Consultant in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marquette Management full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits, 401 K options

    Cons

    Have to work a lot of weekends

    Marquette Management2019-02-26
Found 55 reviews