Marquis Companies Reviews | Glassdoor

Marquis Companies Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Phil Fogg Jr.
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "I appreciate the team work among the various IDT and the diverse staff and residents and families(in 3 reviews)

  • "New facility, Team Work Enviornment(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Wonderful people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Wilsonville, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marquis Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People that work at the Marquis are wonderful, and I mean the management. They are so patient and kind if something is wrong and you need time off. I would recommend working here. The residents are nice and I love spending time with them.

    Cons

    Some of the nurses are rude for no reason.

    Marquis Companies2019-07-19
  2. "Maintenance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Maintenance Technician 

      I have been working at Marquis Companies part-time

      Pros

      Flexible Schedule and nice co-workers

      Cons

      Low pay for busy & technical work

      Marquis Companies2019-06-23

      Marquis Companies Response

      June 24, 2019Healthcare

      Hi there, thank you for taking the time to voice your opinion here on Glassdoor. We want to learn more about your two-star rating in an effort for improvement. If you are willing, please share your contact information with me at labouman@marquiscompanies.com so that our administration ...

      Show More
    • "My CNA experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Klamath Falls, OR
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Marquis Companies full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great hours and overtime and very flexible

      Cons

      Way understaffed and very high school like

      Marquis Companies2019-06-04

      Marquis Companies Response

      June 10, 2019Healthcare

      Hi there, we appreciate you taking the time to leave your thoughts about what it's like to work at Marquis! We'll be sharing these comments with the team. Take care.

    • "Proud to be a part of this amazing team and organization"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director of Social Services in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Marquis Companies full-time

      Pros

      Challenging and highly rewarding company. I appreciate the team work among the various IDT and the diverse staff and residents and families. The company provides great training, and supports advancements in education and provides profound opportunity for growth within the organization.

      Cons

      In contrast to other facilities I do not see any cons/negative attributes for working in this company.

      Advice to Management

      Keep having an open door policy were staff can express any opinions and suggestions as this makes everyone feel there opinions and insight are important and hear.

      Marquis Companies2019-05-15

      Marquis Companies Response

      May 15, 2019Healthcare

      Hi there, thank you so much for giving your feedback and opinions about the important work you do and what it's like to work at Marquis. We appreciate you and your sentiments here! Take care.

    • "Good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant 

        I have been working at Marquis Companies full-time

        Pros

        Good benefits and a good environment

        Cons

        Not many cons, very similar to most cna jobs

        Marquis Companies2019-04-23

        Marquis Companies Response

        April 24, 2019Healthcare

        Hi there, thank you for leaving your thoughts here! We appreciate your continued dedication to Marquis and the residents you serve! Take care.

      • Helpful (1)

        "Marquis Pays it Forward....Always"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Medical Records Coordinator in Klamath Falls, OR
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Marquis Companies full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        Marquis Companies is an exceptional company to work for. They have created a wonderful family taking care of wonderful people, be it residents, employees or families. They give back what they receive and that's a beautiful thing in so many levels.

        Cons

        That I will have to leave Marquis Companies March 2020 to start another milestone of retirement.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the great work. Love you all!!!

        Marquis Companies2019-04-01

        Marquis Companies Response

        April 1, 2019Healthcare

        Hi there, we are delighted by your kind words! Thank you for your commitment to Marquis, and will celebrate a wonderful career with you next March!

      • Helpful (1)

        "Best Assisted Living I have ever worked at"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Activity Director in Tualatin, OR
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Marquis Companies full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Kylie Evenhus is amazing at what she does. She cares about her staff and residents.

        Cons

        I can't think of anything

        Marquis Companies2019-03-28

        Marquis Companies Response

        April 1, 2019Healthcare

        Hi there, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! Your perspective is appreciated!

      • "It was fun"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in Portland, OR
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Marquis Companies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Plenty of different cases to work on and fast transition of patients

        Cons

        Fast transition of coworkiers moving up to hospitals. Expensive health insurance.

        Marquis Companies2019-03-20

        Marquis Companies Response

        March 28, 2019Healthcare

        Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts about working at Marquis! We value your time and attention to the people you serve. Thanks again!

      • "CNA"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Marquis Companies part-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Good HR Great co workers Clean

          Cons

          Under paid Over worked

          Marquis Companies2019-01-10

          Marquis Companies Response

          June 24, 2019Healthcare

          Hi there, we thank you for your review and are grateful to have you on the team!

        • Helpful (1)

          "Great company with good values"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Marquis Companies full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Growth Opportunities, experienced leadership, good reputation in industry

          Cons

          Getting front line employees involved is still a work in progress

          Marquis Companies2018-12-28

          Marquis Companies Response

          December 31, 2018Healthcare

          Hi there, thank you so much for taking your time to leave us such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate all of the work that you do! Take care and happy new year!

        Found 75 reviews