Marriott International "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Marriott International Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Nov 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Marriott International CEO Arne Sorenson
Arne Sorenson
3,171 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Ideal company for those who like to travel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Marriott International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company does have great benefits.

    Cons

    The upper management just care about the bottom line.

    Marriott International2019-11-09
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Finance and Accounting in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marriott International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity for growth; great benefits for all associates; company growth continues with consistent profit growth

    Cons

    Mergers impact ability to grow into senior executive positions

    Marriott International2019-11-29
  3. "Amazing Conpany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Desk Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of growth, great support, great benefits, time off when asked for it

    Cons

    I don't really have any

    Marriott International2019-11-06
  4. "Best job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cook1 in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marriott International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, excellent location on the beach awesome crew

    Cons

    to many don’t take pride in what we do

    Advice to Management

    Weed out the nonsense 😎

    Marriott International2019-11-06
  5. "Hands down best job ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Night Auditor, Front Desk Agent, Manager On Duty in Loveland, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Marriott International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This was the best place to work!!! This job has everything you have been looking for: great benefits, flexible hours, friendly staff, and infinite opportunity. This job taught me a lot about myself in a way that I could carry with me and apply if everyday life.

    Cons

    There was a high turnover in housekeeping. Unfortunately the hiring manager was stuck hiring more immature students who had a lack of commitment. They would bail out on their shift at the last minute. It made for a bad day all the way around for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    My only suggestion would be that management had more time for proper correspondence. They have the foundation of a magnificent system that they are not allotted of time to apprehend.

    Marriott International2019-11-01
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Server in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great benefits, great work environment

    Cons

    long hours, working holidays and weekends.

    Marriott International2019-10-15
  7. "fun job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Event Specialist 

    I worked at Marriott International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, great benefits

    Cons

    I pay was average for the amount of hours.

    Marriott International2019-10-21
  8. "Opportunity to excel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Conference Services Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits cares about well being flexible work hours

    Cons

    Job may require you to work weekends

    Marriott International2019-10-10
  9. "An employer that truly cares their employees an customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Experience Supervisor 
    Recommends

    I worked at Marriott International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible scheduling. Quality Assurance of work done is meant to improve employee performance, not punitive. Great benefits.

    Cons

    None. Great experience working for Marriott so I didn't see real cons worth writing.

    Advice to Management

    I believe it is best to issue laptops with second monitor to those working remotely.

    Marriott International2019-10-07
  10. "Good for the most part"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant 

    I worked at Marriott International full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible schedule, great team members

    Cons

    Communication with upper management, pay

    Marriott International2019-09-17
Found 453 reviews