Marriott Vacations Worldwide Orlando Reviews

Updated Dec 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Marriott Vacations Worldwide President Steve Weisz
Steve Weisz
89 Ratings
  1. COVID-19

    "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Specialist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Benefits and work and life balance

    Cons

    Hospitality getting a hard hit after COVID-19.

    Continue reading

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    January 7, 2021Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for leaving a review and sharing your feedback on your experience. It's great to see you enjoyed the benefits as well as a good work-life balance. It’s true that across the globe, many travel and leisure companies have been hit extremely hard by the COVID-19 pandemic, and we are no different. We are glad to hear you would like to return, and we encourage you to apply for positions that may become available.

  2. "good company, so so managers"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Associate in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    very nice villas. Beautiful properties

    Cons

    schedule . late shifts. Remote locations.

    Continue reading

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    January 7, 2021Global Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and share your feedback. It's great to see you appreciated the beauty of our properties, in remote locations. Thanks for your feedback on training and leadership involvement. We strive for a positive, caring atmosphere and will share this with our team.


  3. "Working for Marriott"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Activities Coordinator in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company with great benefits

    Cons

    Don’t pay very well. Not a very good work/ life balance

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    December 7, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you so much for your review. It's great to see you enjoyed the benefits of working with us. Our compensation is comparable to others within the industry and we strive to stay competitive in that way. We appreciate your feedback.

  4. "Good pay but not a great structure"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Housekeeping runner in Orlando, FL

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, nice coworkers, decent leadership

    Cons

    Some of the systems used are dated and flawed making the job very stressful and disorganized a lot of times

    Continue reading

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    December 15, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad to see you found the compensation fair and enjoyed your leadership and associates as well. We also appreciate your feedback and suggestions on how to improve our systems and processes, and we'll share this with the appropriate department.

  5. "Great Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Culture, people, strong leaders, cash strong

    Cons

    long hours, lots of change

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    November 19, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate you leaving a review and sharing your positive experience with our caring culture and leadership. Like so many companies in the hospitality industry, we've experienced a lot of unprecedented change this year as a result of the pandemic and appreciate your hard work and flexibility. Thanks again for your feedback!

  6. COVID-19

    "COVID Review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Architect in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The management team has navigated the pandemic well, minimizing impact to the majority of employees.

    Cons

    Hard to say as the pandemic has obscured all norms and inability to separate COVID decisions from business decisions.

    Continue reading

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    December 7, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback on our communication processes and how we are working hard to minimize the impact on our associates of this unprecedented and unpredictable time. We continue to adjust and adapt while doing our best to take care of our associates. If you would like to share more about your experience, please email AssociateServiceCenter@mvwc.com. Thanks again for your review.

  7. COVID-19

    "Best place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salesforce Administrator in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Treats employees well with good work ethics

    Cons

    None, Covid situation drove the hospitality industry into difficult situations

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    November 19, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you so much for your review. We're thrilled to see you enjoy being part of our team and caring culture. Thank you for your understanding and patience during the pandemic that has impacted the entire industry in unpredictable ways.

  8. "Call center Vacation planner"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Amazing shifts, friendly environment, motivated people,

    Cons

    Very strict with completing goals

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    November 11, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. It's great to see you enjoyed the positive environment and working with your fellow associates. We work hard to set our associates up for success and if you feel there could be improvements with how goals are set and rewarded, please email AssociateServiceCenter@mvwc.com. Thank you again for your feedback.

  9. "Bartender"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Bartender in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company had good incentives and benefits, management varies from location to location

    Cons

    My location had the tendency to over work and give very few breaks for lunch and have a list of side work that had me feeling more like a landscaper/maintenance worker

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    November 11, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your experience, especially about the incentives and benefits you enjoyed. If you are open to sharing more about your experience, please email AssociateServiceCenter@mvwc.com. Thank you again.

  10. "Great property"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Relations Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Family feel, opportunities to travel, benefits, pay, education

    Cons

    None at the time, loved it

    Continue reading

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    October 29, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks so much for sharing your review. It's wonderful to see you found value in the benefits and pay as well as our caring culture. Thanks for taking the time to share your experience.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 155 English Reviews