Marriott Vacations Worldwide Reviews

Updated Jul 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
77%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Marriott Vacations Worldwide President Steve Weisz
Steve Weisz
294 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits working for MVW, many opportunities for those who are willing to relocate(in 59 reviews)

  • "Great company with a lot of integrity(in 43 reviews)

Cons
  • "Questionable upper management who hire friends and family and make up positions for them(in 11 reviews)

  • "Long hours, under appreciated, boo(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Front Desk Supervisor 

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    benefits, salary and work culture

    Cons

    i dont have any cons

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    February 21, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to review. We are pleased to hear you enjoy the culture and benefits we offer. Thank you, again!

  2. "Overall Great Place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really great company culture. A vast majority of coworkers are easy to get along with. Culturally diverse group of coworkers. Nice perk is using the Marriott Hotel Discount. Good health benefits. Good work/life balance, good vacation/time off structure. They encourage you to use your vacation time.

    Cons

    The pay is definitely not the highest for the industry standards, but its not the worst either. Atmosphere in corporate office is pretty siloed although they are trying hard to break that.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great learning opportuniy"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Operations Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Travel benefits, company culture, great for growth

    Cons

    Executive Leadership lacks understanding of basic resort function. CEO totally unaligned with Marriott International standards.

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    July 6, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to see you enjoy the travel benefits, Company culture, and opportunities for growth and development. If you would like to discuss your concerns about Executive Leadership, please contact your HR Business Partner. Thank you again.

  4. "Great Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, Good office location, IT people helpful

    Cons

    industry is up and down

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    July 6, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. It's great to see you're enjoying your team and find the environment to be helpful. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.

  5. "Great Entry Level Job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Relations Coordinator in Hilton Head Island, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learn the basics of customer service and there is a great company culture!

    Cons

    The hourly wage and not being able to get an increase in salary.

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    June 26, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are pleased to see you value the Company culture and are learning a lot.

  6. "Great Benefits"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Senior Assistant Controller in Orlando, FL

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits working for MVW, many opportunities for those who are willing to relocate

    Cons

    Hospitality is a 24 hr business

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    June 26, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your great review. It's wonderful to see you enjoy the benefits and opportunities within the Company. It's true hospitality is a 24-hour business so we work hard to provide associates with the resources and benefits to help them succeed. Thanks again for your feedback!

  7. "Great company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They really take care of employees, got a lot of team outings

    Cons

    No paid parking, and pay could have been higher.

    Continue reading

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    May 29, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time as part of our team and felt like part of the family.

  8. "Good culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great teammates, trying to move forward in technology

    Cons

    Can be outdated at times

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    May 29, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to see you enjoy your fellow associates and feel we are making good progress in our systems and technology to best serve our associates and guests. We appreciate your review.

  9. "Great Job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management team, beautiful property.

    Cons

    PMS system is a bit outdated and back office area can use an upgrade.

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    May 12, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We're happy to see you enjoyed your time at MVW. We appreciate the candid feedback and will share this with our team. Thanks again.

  10. "Great if you can sell"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Kapolei, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Make over $200,000 a year

    Cons

    Commission only, high stress, up and down periods

    Continue reading

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide Response

    May 12, 2020Global Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your review! We would love to learn how to better serve our customers and associates, so please feel free to email your recommendations to mymvwhrc@vacationclub.com.

Found 572 reviews