Marriott Vacations Worldwide "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Marriott Vacations Worldwide Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Marriott Vacations Worldwide President Steve Weisz
Steve Weisz
293 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Questionable upper management who hire friends and family and make up positions for them(in 11 reviews)

  • "Discounts in hotels are a scam just if you earn a lot of money you can pay it(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Overall a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Office Intern in Phoenix, AZ
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I had so much fun working in the timeshare side of Marriott. Great company, great culture, great benefits.

    Cons

    Basically getting paid minimum wage

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-07-14
  2. "A Culture of Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Palm Desert, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary, Great Benefits, Strict yet reasonable management, recognition

    Cons

    I don't know if it's a con but the expectations and approach is not for everybody.

    Advice to Management

    I'm sure management itself is striving for the better. My advice is to listen sincerely to your employees for they know if you do care or not. Some departments are at its best in listening to their employees and guest but doesn't perform the expected performance scores, some departments perform well or maybe even better than the rest but the work environment is not healthy for the associates.

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-10-15
  3. "Terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Agent in Marco Island, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and enjoyable employee outings.

    Cons

    There is a lot of immaturity such as gossiping, including management. There is no respect for certain boundaries between work and personal.

    Advice to Management

    Act as management should and guide employees appropriately

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-09-04
  4. "Front Desk Agent/Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Agent in Vail, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management, great benefits, good pay, fun work environment

    Cons

    Working holidays, late hours, weekend hours

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-08-04
  5. "Good and Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Manager in Palm Desert, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, paid time off, and 401k

    Cons

    Terrible work/life balance, too many politics among senior leadership

    Advice to Management

    I feel that this company is failing their managers. Willing to look the other way and sacrifice the happiness/fair treatment of their managers in exchange for superior GSS scores.

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-08-15
  6. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Database Administrator 

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide

    Pros

    awesome team work, benefits are great

    Cons

    salary is not great

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2019-04-08
  7. "Security Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Officer in Newport Beach, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Company, great benefits, great location.

    Cons

    Pay, Tools to succeed

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2018-12-14
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Great Benefits and work environment.

    Cons

    Lots of employees who have been there for years. Hard to move up.

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2018-09-04
  9. "Director of housekeeping"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Housekeeping in New City, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, good online training

    Cons

    Support is not always there as promised, there is always two sides to a story and it should be investigated thoroughly and not assumed.

    Advice to Management

    I loved working in the hospitality field until my experience with Marriott, I was accused of being someone that I'm not. After I left they realized I wasn't the person some people made me out to be. So sad but they need to see it for themselves. Marriott didn't have my back, management did.

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2018-08-29
  10. "A great company to start a career with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Marriott Vacations Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    This company is well organized, family oriented, and has great benefits.

    Cons

    The pay seems lower than average and they run their departments very lean.

    Advice to Management

    Pay people great and expect excellence.

    Marriott Vacations Worldwide2018-06-13
Found 56 reviews