Marsh McLennan Analyst Reviews

Updated May 10, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Marsh McLennan CEO Daniel S. Glaser
Daniel S. Glaser
50 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Marsh McLennan and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Review of company

    Feb 23, 2021 - Senior Financial Analyst in Hoboken, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Room for movement, good management, fun culture

    Cons

    Nothing that doesn’t exist in other companies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Work from home

    Mar 16, 2021 - Technical Analyst in Abington, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    WFH is on of the qualities I like about this company. Especially with children and the pandemic this has been a blessing for many parents.

    Cons

    At this current moment I can’t much about the cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    excellent working experience

    Oct 30, 2020 - Actuarial Analyst in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great benefits, work balance, experience

    Cons

    no slow seasons, mainly overloaded

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company

    Oct 27, 2020 - Data Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture at this company

    Cons

    There was a lot of work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    They care about you!

    Aug 24, 2020 - Business Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment, great coworkers

    Cons

    No complaints, they work with you

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Enjoyable work with limited recognition of performance

    Oct 1, 2020 - Senior Financial Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Provided work that was challenging and engaging.

    Cons

    Management's inability to recognize performance of it's non-sales staff was frustrating.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    good starter job

    Sep 9, 2020 - Senior Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    work life balance, nice working environment

    Cons

    career growth is limited, the reinsurance brokerage is shrinking

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good to work for

    Aug 25, 2020 - AVP-Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement and work environment

    Cons

    Management, politics. Loss of clientele

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Culture of Backstabbing / Wellbeing Depends on Happiness of the AD

    Dec 22, 2019 - Plan Analyst in Troy, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Terrific colleagues in AM, PA and IT departments.

    Cons

    Happiness of the Plan Analyst depends on happiness of the Account Director or as they're now called, VPs. That dependence on how ADs interpret the quality of work from the PA is not psychologically healthy. Furthermore, at least at the Troy, MI location, they propagate a culture of backstabbing and snitching. Corporate literally encourages ADs to keep track of every single thing that PAs do wrong and then promptly report it to the management, who then writes up a PA. Simultaneously, all the things that the a PA does right, are ignored. It is the norm for ADs to request last second changes on the client presentations and that will more often than not lead to a PA making a mistake. When a PA brings this up to the management, the management will just simply brush it off and say, "this is normal and happens all the time and you are still responsible for accuracy". Words cannot begin to express the backwards mentality of such a statement. Recently this organization has a mass exodus of employees and while they say they are going to look inwards, I doubt they'll find anything wrong. The adult defensive way is always going to be to double down on bad decisions. I doubt they will start encouraging ADs to abstain from asking for last second changes, I doubt they will get rid of the flawed PA review system that encourages snitching your own teammate! It is abundantly clear to me, that this approach creates distrust, dislike and paranoia. I would not advice anyone to go and work there as a PA or an AM. They have Prima Donna salesmen and women and management has a 100% bias in bending over backwards to keep them happy. Very disappointed in my stay at MMA-MI.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Marsh McLennan Response

    SVP, HR

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We recognize that each colleague’s perspective is unique, and regret that your experience with our organization was negative. Ultimately, our success is measured by our colleagues’ engagement and their impact on our clients. We pride ourselves on consistently being voted by colleagues in this office as a Cool Place to Work, a Best Place to Work, and a Top Workplace. We hope that you took an opportunity to share your feedback with the local leaders during your tenure.

  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    good by name but horrible culture

    Nov 28, 2019 - IT Senior Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    stability and a solid structure. solid middle management

    Cons

    poor salary increases, poor senior management, bad culture still ran with the 80s good ol boys mentality. hard to impossible to grow and they don't promote within. by far the worst health benefits i have ever had in my career, no perks at all.

    2 people found this review helpful

    Marsh McLennan Response

    Employee Engagement Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your candid feedback; we’re sorry to hear about your experience at Marsh & McLennan as we strive to create a culture where all employees feel valued at work. We’re a people business, so we know that retaining and developing our colleagues is essential to what we do. Your compensation comes in many forms, including ways to take care of your health, take the next step in your career and build financial security. We encourage you to reach out to your HR business partner with any questions or concerns.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 128 Reviews

Popular Careers with Marsh McLennan Job Seekers

TRAC Associate
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Marsh McLennan? Share Your Experiences

or