Marsh & McLennan Companies Account Executive Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Marsh & McLennan Companies Account Executive Reviews

Updated Dec 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
93%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Marsh & McLennan Companies CEO Daniel S. Glaser
Daniel S. Glaser
1 Rating
  1. "Indecisive and Arrogant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in San Antonio, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Global presence with some well trained and committed personnel

    Cons

    Diminishing performance and therefore reputation

    Continue reading
    Marsh & McLennan Companies2013-11-01
  2. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England

    I have been working at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and people and culture

    Cons

    overall good, sad to leave

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2019-12-10
  3. "can be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Executive 

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time

    Pros

    Great learning, best in the industry

    Cons

    Bad management, leadership needs to be better

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2019-11-27
  4. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great managers, lots of opportunities to move across departments and up. Hard work was appreciated, helped if you were good at politicking too!

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Marsh & McLennan Companies2018-08-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great fancy building , health benefit, transport cost subsidised

    Cons

    bureaucracy, red tape, rigid structure, lack of innovation, most colleagues are lack of motivation, just wanted to do the job and got paid kind of attitude.

    Continue reading
    Marsh & McLennan Companies2017-05-27
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great locations/facilities, talented people, fabulous clients

    Cons

    Internal politics, too insular sometimes with limited cross functional integration / silo approach to wider issues

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2017-05-19
  7. "Professional and Second to None."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Professionalism and expertise locally here in Australia in the Construction realm is second to none. Working environment is social and professional.

    Cons

    Commitment to clients is great, but career development for employees i.e. wanting to move overseas has been hit with continue barriers. I would think that career development and a global perspective would be sought after, however it has proved hard to come by when choosing to move OS.

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2013-11-12
  8. "AE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Lima, Lima Region
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great culture Career expansion opportunities Great Working space

    Cons

    Long hours Had no parking space

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2013-04-22
  9. "Insurance Program Handling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in Madrid
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marsh & McLennan Companies

    Pros

    Different Tasks for different companies. Good skills development program.

    Cons

    Not too challenging sometimes. Sales and advisoring go together, which is not good if ou are not confortable with one of those areas.

    Continue reading
    Marsh & McLennan Companies2011-03-28

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews