Marsh & McLennan Companies Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor

Marsh & McLennan Companies Analyst Reviews

Updated Aug 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 67 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Marsh & McLennan Companies CEO Daniel S. Glaser
Daniel S. Glaser
20 Ratings
  1. "It's okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Real Estate Analyst 

    I have been working at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time

    Pros

    Great job, great people, great benefits

    Cons

    hard to transfer or advance within the company.

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2019-04-18
  2. "Former employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Catastrophe Risk Analyst 

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time

    Pros

    Provided opportunities, flexibility and good co-workers

    Cons

    They do not provide opportunities for promotion

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2019-07-11
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Senior Accounting Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Accounting Analyst in Hoboken, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Its a good company. Top in its field. Upper management knows to be profitable it has to retain its people. They do this by giving competitive salaries and good employee benefits. Periodically they send surveys to better understand the morale of the employees but also to see if there is anything they should add or change in the benefits to the employees. They care and they show it.

    Cons

    Due to restructuring in the department there was no work/life balance. Long hours were required with little or no compensation for them.

    Advice to Management

    Finish the restructuring soon or you will lose good people that just can't or don't want to do that kind of overtime. It's the nature of the business to do some overtime, but when you get to the point where you don't see your family for long stretches of time then its too much.

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2018-09-28
  4. "Business Analyst 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst I in Columbia, SC
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very professional, stable growing company

    Cons

    No cons this far, this company is great to work for

    Advice to Management

    No advice for management

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2018-07-30
  5. "Excellent Company & Excellent people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Support Analyst in Richmond, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The colleagues are great folks. The company really does strive to place work life balance for its employees. The benefits are excellent.

    Cons

    Communications between various teams within the company could be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. Keep the communications open with colleagues and keep requesting and utilizing feedback from colleagues.

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2018-05-02
  6. Helpful (7)

    "No Advancement, women are treated as diaper changers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Norwood, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible work arrangements; Good opportunity for women; offset by lower pay.

    Cons

    Men are pushed through to the management levels simply by asking. Women must work for decades or come in at a higher level to get there. Infrastructure is very old and increasingly complicated to get anything done. HR is non existent, you're required to call a generalized number and treated as a thing, not a person.

    Advice to Management

    Equal pay and positions for competent employees. Offer more in house programs, including training on new technologies and management tools to technical employees. Invest in a good HR system. Pointless to be an outsourcing company for HR if your own internal HR is impossible to contact.

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2018-03-29

    Marsh & McLennan Companies Response

    April 2, 2018CHRO

    You clearly had a horrible experience and I apologize for that. I'd love to talk to you to really understand what happened and how we missed the mark so dramatically. I hope you will call me - 212-345-6285. You don't need to tell me your name - just say I asked you to call on glassdoor.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The one "pro" would be that its a fairly respected group within the company at large so its possible to leave and get a decent job elsewhere.

    Cons

    Horrible place to work. Full of horrible people. Would not recommend to worst enemy.

    Advice to Management

    Fire yourselves, i guess?

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2018-03-26
  8. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marsh & McLennan Companies for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture and benefits

    Cons

    Not enough opportunities to take time off

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2018-01-24
  9. "Service Desk Analyst Interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits Great Environment Good Career Opportunities

    Cons

    Hiring process is long.

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2017-12-12
  10. "Service Delivery Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Analyst in Norwood, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, a lot of job opportunities

    Cons

    some leaders could be more involved

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2017-09-13
Found 67 reviews