Marsh & McLennan Companies Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Marsh & McLennan Companies Intern Reviews

Updated Jan 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Marsh & McLennan Companies CEO Daniel S. Glaser
Daniel S. Glaser
1 Rating
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies

    Pros

    great team to work with

    Cons

    no promise of a full-time job opportunity

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2019-09-22
  2. "Tax Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Tax Intern in Brooklyn, NY

    I have been working at Marsh & McLennan Companies for less than a year

    Pros

    Good for the summer you are actually kept busy and assigned entities. You get to have responsibility and you actually feel like you're doing something.

    Cons

    Boring there after, don't really do much. The training before filling out the 5471s weren't that helpful either they could've been more helpful. The people could've been more willing to help too.

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2016-10-23
  3. "Tax Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Hoboken, NJ
    Recommends

    I have been working at Marsh & McLennan Companies for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and always ready to help colleagues of all levels, great location

    Cons

    Gets really busy during tax season

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2015-11-13
  4. Helpful (1)

    "They didn't really give us enough work to do. Sat around doing nothing most of the time. Not a very structured program"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Hoboken, NJ
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies

    Pros

    The pay is good. The people are nice, but the working environment sucks. I guess that's what you get for being an intern

    Cons

    The days were really long because they didn't really give you much to do. I basically sat at my computer making money. Kinda sweet, but it was sooooooooooo boring.

    Continue reading
    Marsh & McLennan Companies2011-03-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "2 week work experience at JLT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Intern 
    Recommends

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies for less than a year

    Pros

    Had a great time and learned a lot. All the employees made a big effort to speak to us and teach us about the insurance industry.

    Cons

    At the beginning we were split up into teams immediately which meant we didn't really all get to know each other until the end of the experience.

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2020-01-25
  6. "Summer Internship, MBA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, good work culture

    Cons

    Didn't find any cons in 2 months

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2019-12-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Slow moving company with budget cuts and hiring freezes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Analyst Intern in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies

    Pros

    The people within the team I was working are knowledgable, full of experience, and fantastic people.

    Cons

    There’s a severe lack of communication between the different layers of the company. This has ended up with numerous people leaving due to job insecurity. The morale is very low within the company as there has been very small bonuses and raises to incentivise people to stay. I know numerous people who are looking for a new role and I really don’t blame them. As an intern I really didn’t feel that I had any support aside from another intern and the team I worked with.

    Continue reading
    Marsh & McLennan Companies2018-04-04
  8. "Internship Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Human Resources Intern in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best Learning experience as an Intern.

    Cons

    None. Was treated as an Employee

    Continue reading
    Marsh & McLennan Companies2015-06-24
  9. "Excellent place to work, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern 
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies

    Pros

    Everyone is very friendly, and willing to help out one another. Good salary and work / life balance

    Cons

    Could get a little boring, but overall a great place to work

    Continue reading
    Marsh & McLennan Companies2011-01-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews