Marsh & McLennan Companies Reviews

Updated May 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
67%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Marsh & McLennan Companies CEO Daniel S. Glaser
Daniel S. Glaser
244 Ratings
  1. "Great Place to Work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Human Resources Business Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time

    Pros

    Great professionals and usage of newest innovations practices

    Cons

    A lot of red tape to get things done.

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2019-07-29
  2. "Working Conditions at Marsh Corporate"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Representative in Irvine, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice people in my office

    Cons

    No agency management system, no agency accounting system, all work is very manual and outdated processes. rely too heavily on outsourced services off-shore in India.

    Continue reading
    Marsh & McLennan Companies2019-08-31
  3. "Terrible experience"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time

    Pros

    The health benefits and employer contributions

    Cons

    Management does not set you up to succeed.

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2019-08-13
  4. "Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant 

    I have been working at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment and people

    Cons

    Can be slightly repetitive work

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2019-07-03
  5. "Former employee"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Catastrophe Risk Analyst 

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time

    Pros

    Provided opportunities, flexibility and good co-workers

    Cons

    They do not provide opportunities for promotion

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2019-07-11
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Beyond bad"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits, good clients, good brand

    Cons

    passive aggressive bullies on your case 24 x 7, disrespectful behavior, blamist culture, bad attitudes,trying to be someone they're not. Stop pretending to be the most inclusive company when you are full of clicks and buddies who look out for one another.

    Continue reading
    Marsh & McLennan Companies2019-07-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits are some of the best available to employees (health, paid time off, etc.). Wonderful co-workers.

    Cons

    Long hours, unreasonable work expectations, limited advancement opportunities (prefer to hire from outside the company), repeated layoffs.

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2019-06-10
  8. "Would definitely recommend"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, strong work-life balance, great diversity/inclusion policies, supportive/collaborative across all teams

    Cons

    Office politics come into play too much, slow (but steady) opportunities for career advancement, a lot of offshoring and layoffs

    Marsh & McLennan Companies2019-06-08
  9. Helpful (9)

    "Senior Client Advisor"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Client Advisor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Marsh brand is a big name in insurance and carries a lot of weight with clients, carriers, and others in the industry. There are lots of resources available to you if you know where to find them. You will have access to many talented and experienced colleagues.

    Cons

    Change comes slowly in a large organization like this. There is little thought given to the size or makeup of the book assigned to you. Work/life balance issues. Management ranges from excellent to incompetent (and everything in between).

    Continue reading
    Marsh & McLennan Companies2019-05-09
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Staff Accountant"

    3.0
     

    I worked at Marsh & McLennan Companies

    Pros

    Loved my colleagues. Decent software.

    Cons

    Low pay, moving department to offshore.

    Continue reading
    Marsh & McLennan Companies2019-06-12
Found 841 reviews