Marshfield Clinic Reviews | Glassdoor

Marshfield Clinic Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
29%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Marshfield Clinic CEO Susan Turney (no image)
Susan Turney
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Excellent health system with good pay(in 7 reviews)

  • "Great benefits if you're "grandfathered in"(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Either a lack of vision from upper management or the inability of(in 7 reviews)

  • "Aging physician group and can't recruit new providers(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Marshfield"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern in Marshfield, WI

    I have been working at Marshfield Clinic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture, newer equipment, updated clinic areas, nice lobby, patient care is important

    Cons

    My only negative is I am unpaid as an intern

    Marshfield Clinic2019-05-23
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Tech 

    I worked at Marshfield Clinic full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, Good pay, Advancement, Several locations

    Cons

    None, it’s a great place to work

    Marshfield Clinic2019-10-16
  3. "Worked at Marshfield Clinic for 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Appointment Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Marshfield Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great doctors and employees

    Cons

    Policies are not great, they are losing employees fast.

    Marshfield Clinic2019-10-15
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Solution Manager 

    I have been working at Marshfield Clinic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growing company that is helping care for patients across Wisconsin

    Cons

    None at this time -a great -lace

    Marshfield Clinic2019-09-12
  5. "CMA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CMA 

    I have been working at Marshfield Clinic full-time

    Pros

    They have wonderful providers but most are leaving

    Cons

    Many employees are leaving

    Marshfield Clinic2019-09-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Get out while you still can"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Unit Coordinator in Marshfield, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Marshfield Clinic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Have worked with excellent employees and physicians over the years on the hospital side.

    Cons

    Upper management is in over their heads. No idea how to run a hospital and are focused on buying and building new hospitals instead of the mess they are turning their flagship hospital into. Hemorrhaging staff and physicians and barely recruiting or working on retainment. Morale is terrible and more than half of my co-workers are actively looking for other jobs or are contemplating leaving.

    Advice to Management

    Need far more transparency and communication with staff. We know we are being lied to and don't appreciate it.

    Marshfield Clinic2019-10-08
  7. "The worst research environment and worst leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Scientist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Marshfield Clinic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I cannot find anything to praise

    Cons

    1. leadership is terrible without any fairness and justice 2. policy is terrible which only be used to force dedicate researcher leave 3. Bureaucracy is full of the research center. 4. Research resource was seized by a few powerful people

    Advice to Management

    The worse management team and system I have ever seen.

    Marshfield Clinic2019-09-29
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Ok if you are a Dr. or high level management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Marshfield Clinic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    hours are typical 8-5 Starting wages are decent

    Cons

    This organization is all about the titles...too many executive leaders and not enough workers make for a lopsided organization. Not transparent about changes and communication is severely lacking. Pay is decent but do not expect a raise or a bonus annually.

    Advice to Management

    Build morale, be open to communication and be transparent with the constant changes

    Marshfield Clinic2019-09-03
  9. "Contribute to your community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Marshfield Clinic full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent mission Passionate teams Lots of room to grow

    Cons

    Lots of growth and change

    Marshfield Clinic2019-07-25
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Financial problems and employee churn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Marshfield, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Marshfield Clinic full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay is ok for a small town

    Cons

    Layoffs Employee Turnover Management unprepared to enter hospital business Have to read about financial problems in Milwaukee Journal

    Advice to Management

    New a positive work environment to attract employees

    Marshfield Clinic2019-08-22
Found 143 reviews