Mary Kay IST Employee Reviews | Glassdoor

Mary Kay Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1511 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Mary Kay CEO David B. Holl
David B. Holl
357 Ratings
  1. Featured Review

    "Best company I've ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mary Kay full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Competitive pay, excellent benefits Ethical, supportive management Career opportunities given to internal candidates

    Cons

    Upward mobility can be slow due to lack of turnover Inconsistent flexibility Old fashioned dress code

    Mary Kay2019-08-12
  2. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Beauty Consultant in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mary Kay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to move up in the company. Earning special prizes in addition to money. Flexibility.

    Cons

    Sometimes it takes a little while to see results

    Mary Kay2019-05-13
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Mary Kay is a good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sanitation Worker 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mary Kay full-time

    Pros

    * Mary Kay is a great company that believes it employees are providing great customer service. * Mary Kay is good at scheduling employees and providing employees with days off of work. * Mary Kay offers its employees with good benefits, such as insurance. * Meet Mary Kay and OSHA guidelines. * Wear hair nets, beard nets, washing gloves, goggles, ear plugs and steel toe boots.

    Cons

    * I currently do not have anything to say bad about Mary Kay.

    Mary Kay2019-09-19
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great benefits but very specific culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scientist in Addison, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mary Kay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The benefits and salary are great.

    Cons

    The company has a very traditional culture that can be problematic. At the corporate level, there wasn't much room for advancement.

    Mary Kay2019-09-24
  6. "Great Part time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Assistant to Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mary Kay part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Get to know business from start to finish while giving back

    Cons

    I do not have any cons

    Mary Kay2019-08-22
  7. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Business Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mary Kay full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fast paced, different projects, flexible work at home hours, hard working team

    Cons

    Communication not always great, work in silos

    Mary Kay2019-08-23
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Administrative Assistant in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mary Kay full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment Great pay Complete benefits

    Cons

    There were no cons to working there in my experience.

    Mary Kay2019-07-31
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mary Kay full-time

    Pros

    company culture, history, independent sales force

    Cons

    Some upper management left their direct reports burnt out and not appreciated. When employees don't feel their contributions are acknowledged they lose respect and trust.

    Mary Kay2019-07-23
  10. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Consultant 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mary Kay full-time

    Pros

    Nice work environment with experience

    Cons

    Some teams do not take responsiblity.

    Mary Kay2019-07-14
  11. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Consultant in Addison, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mary Kay full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, culture and salary.

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons to Mary Kay.

    Mary Kay2019-07-03
Found 1511 reviews