KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

MaryRuth's

Is this your company?

MaryRuth's

Add a Review

MaryRuth's Reviews

Updated May 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 10 of over 10 reviews

4.4
90%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MaryRuth's CEO, Founder MaryRuth Ghiyam (no image)
MaryRuth Ghiyam
4 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Company With Outstanding Culture & Growth

    Feb 25, 2022 - Content Manager in Simi Valley, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I had no idea when I accepted a job with MaryRuth's almost 2 years ago how incredible this company actually was and would keep growing to be, and am so happy that I got the opportunity to work here! I can easily say that working at MaryRuth's is the happiest I've ever been at a company and I have no plans of going anywhere else. MaryRuth is one of the most genuine people you can ever meet, and her personality and vision for the company trickle into every part of the brand. Even as a fully virtual team, the culture can't be beaten and this company truly cares about its employees. I've enjoyed my time working here so far and have seen the company grow tremendously already and am excited for what is to come! If anyone is looking to join a team of people who will listen to you, give you opportunities to learn and grow with what your true passion is, and work for a company that is determined to not only sell a product but actually focuses on caring for people and giving back, MaryRuth's is for you! And I have to also mention, there are great benefits along with all the wonderful people you'll work with too! Free products, unlimited vacation for salaried employees, sick time, 401k match, insurance benefits, personal development, and so much more.

    Cons

    Being a fully remote company, sometimes you miss out on the days of seeing your coworkers in person. Hopefully some company retreats are in the future to meet more people IRL!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Environment

    Mar 26, 2022 - Sales Operations 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The passion at MaryRuth’s is strong and every single co-worker I came across only wanted me and everyone else to succeed. Atmosphere was very positive. High energy and compassion at this company. The owner is one of the most caring individuals I’ve ever worked for or could ever work for.

    Cons

    The company is growing exponentially and refused to slow down to make sure all the cogs were operating smoothly which caused distress and confusion. Standard operating procedures were highly stressed by my dept but were often bypassed by upper management which created tension and confusion in my dept.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Team

    May 28, 2022 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, reasonable pay, all work from home.

    Cons

    People get hired that aren’t qualified for positions.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The truth about MaryRuth Organics.

    Oct 6, 2021 - Director of Information Security in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team is astute, agile, and growth-focused. The owners come off as intrinsically good people. The executive team is packed with exceptionally hard-working, compassionate, and humble individuals. Diversity of knowledge takes a front seat with data as the driver. You can expect to be supported as a professional and uplifted as a human at MRO. This company cares about people. ( No Really, it's woven into our DNA)

    Cons

    We are in the building phase of something great. A fantastic amount of good work is left to be completed. ( A pro for those of us who are ambitious and motivated to do good)

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Culture & Coworkers make this place 5 stars

    Dec 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - the people! - WFH - attention to culture - teambuilding activities - great product (and samples + discount for staff)

    Cons

    - very fast paced workplace

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Contractor, more than 5 years

    Amazing culture, amazing vision, kindness and empathy throughout

    Nov 24, 2021 - Strategic Advisor 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Amazing culture- they take care of their employees 2. Kindness and Empathy are their ethos 3. Lots of room to grow, if you work hard you are promoted quickly 4. Family feel 5. Competitive Pay

    Cons

    1. Fast paced work environment 2. Needs more PTO, but they are moving to unlimited I heard

    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    An incredible company!

    Dec 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Maryruth's has a wonderful, compassionate, brilliant, inspired leadership team and every employee at the company is so kind and so talented. We have so many great people and a wonderful mission. Pay is fair, benefits are excellent, and the company culture is unbeatable.

    Cons

    None to really speak of.

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Team, Great Products

    Oct 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All employees receive samples of all products. Good benefits package including 401K, PTO, sick time. Company encourages creativity and innovation. Company promotes from within.

    Cons

    I have no Cons about the company.

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Company abuses the "we are a family" dynamics where there is lack of professionalism in the management

    Mar 15, 2021 - Customer Care Agent in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They provide free vitamins and supplements on all new products. You get a sample of all products when you're a new hire. All work is limited in the workspace. No work is taken home, except the management doesn't really understand that studying a company manual also falls under work tasks and must be done inside work hours.

    Cons

    The management is just so poor. You can tell that those in the executive and managerial posts have no background on efficient entrepreneurship. This company will run itself to the ground if they keep on calling themselves a "family" and veer away from professionalism. The executives also base compensation on your location and not on your expertise and value added to the company. Basically, they're low key racists.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work at

    Mar 15, 2022 - Marketplace Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work environment and Benefits

    Cons

    International employees are less paid than US ones

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 10 English Reviews

Popular Careers with MaryRuth's Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at MaryRuth's? Share Your Experiences

MaryRuth's logo
or

MaryRuth's Photos

+ Add Photo
MaryRuth's photo of: We believe that making the best supplements for your health means creating products with non-GMO, plant-based, vegan ingredients, with the fewest number of allergens as possible. We do our best to fin

Have you worked here?

See All Photos