Masco Contractor Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Masco Contractor Services Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
33%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Masco Contractor Services CEO Robert Buck
Robert Buck
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "There has been a bit of a renaissance at MCS(in 7 reviews)

  • "One of the largest employers in the Daytona Beach area(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some of the installers talk to some of the sales people and some of the managers talk to some of the other managers(in 6 reviews)

  • "tough work, long hours but consistant(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "gutter technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Gutter Technician in Fort Collins, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Masco Contractor Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    it is good pay and there are some great coworkers who take pride in their work

    Cons

    the weather is about the only main con of working here

    Advice to Management

    value your employees

    Masco Contractor Services2016-05-03
  2. "not what I was doing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Masco Contractor Services full-time

    Pros

    nice people I worked with

    Cons

    didn't stand behind their employees.

    Advice to Management

    pay attention to the employees.

    Masco Contractor Services2018-08-22
  3. "Masco in adequacy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Masco Contractor Services full-time

    Pros

    None . They don't care about they're employees one bit, which is the reason for the big turnover of employees. In turn, you get inexperience. Job turns out unsatisfactory. Also, in sales, once you figure out how to make money, they change the system every time. Managers are morons. All employees are backstabbers. Need I say more? I am a construction manager now. Built the department myself. Averaging 45% GP $1,000...,000 in sales my first year. No chance at Masco to achieve that goal with the upper management and old school salespeople .

    Show More

    Cons

    Read Pros Read it twice

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to do less jobs at ridiculous money like the fools from Owens Corning in Chicago presented. Professional work with a fair price makes all work well

    Masco Contractor Services2017-06-24
  4. "eeeeh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Masco Contractor Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay. Nice Co-workers. Nice work environment

    Cons

    Same management mistakes. Poor training.No continued professional development

    Masco Contractor Services2017-03-06
  5. "Middle management has a target on them and everyone knows it."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Divisional Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Masco Contractor Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people at the local level are pretty great! The work is consistent and easy. Vested from day one.

    Cons

    Health benefits are lacking. Senior leadership is slow to act on recommendations in general that will benefit a branch. High middle management turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Dump Oracle. Logo all your vehicles. Trust your local leadership by allowing them to manage instead of trying to manage the daily operations from the regional level. Invest more into your people who are working very hard to keep this company rolling.

    Masco Contractor Services2017-02-27
  6. "Masco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Installer/Service Technician in Daytona Beach, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Masco Contractor Services for more than a year

    Pros

    Travel alot pay every week no weekends

    Cons

    Piece worker was never steady for me

    Advice to Management

    Raise piece work for better production

    Masco Contractor Services2016-12-13
  7. "I only worked with Masco contractor services for about 1 year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Masco Contractor Services

    Pros

    Good pay, tons of hours. When they do come around and show that they're watching they do acknowledge the good employees.

    Cons

    Poor communication. Poor choice of some staff members/ employees. Their management plan is a little shaky at best because it never seemed to exist when we were under their umbrella.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your employees well no matter how far down the line. They're the ones who keep the money flowing.

    Masco Contractor Services2016-08-21
  8. "not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Multimedia Instructional Designer/Curriculum Developer/Manager in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Masco Contractor Services for more than a year

    Pros

    good work environment. Very safety oriented

    Cons

    High Turnover and organizational dissaray

    Masco Contractor Services2016-07-07
  9. "Installer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Masco Contractor Services

    Pros

    A large construction company with piece work pay. They generally provide a decent benefits package (though it changes year to year), that includes paid holidays and vacation.

    Cons

    A very large construction company: too many levels of management, too few managers with any construction experience.

    Advice to Management

    Worry more about your subordinates satisfaction than your superiors'. Department managers should have experience doing the work expected of their subordinates.

    Masco Contractor Services2016-07-04
  10. "Could have been better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Masco Contractor Services full-time

    Pros

    Good compensation. Ability to move up. Opportunity was very broad when part of MASCO. Not so much as they spun off and became TruTeam.

    Cons

    The senior leader ship team cannot decide on an organizational structure and stick with it for longer than a year.

    Advice to Management

    Learn to trust your instincts and stick with a plan for longer than a year. You appear to be a bit dysfunctional with the amount of change you impose.

    Masco Contractor Services2016-06-18
Found 86 reviews