Masergy Reviews | Glassdoor

Masergy Reviews

Updated March 7, 2019
339 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
James Parker
25 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "You always hear companies say they are all about work/life balance but here at Masergy they actually live by it" (in 24 reviews)

  • "Great Corpoate culture, great place to work and advance" (in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "There really are no cons if you are a hard worker" (in 19 reviews)

  • "Like any place that experiences continuous growth of greater than 18% year over year you will experience some growing pains" (in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    "Best Company Culture I've Ever Seen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Account Manager in Grand Rapids, MI
    Current Employee - Global Account Manager in Grand Rapids, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Masergy full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have over 14 years in the telecommunications industry and this is by far the best company that I've ever worked for. The culture here is like nothing that I've ever experienced before. Everyone goes out of their way to take care of employees and customers alike. Every day is another affirmation that I made the right decision to continue my career at Masergy. I just wish I had gotten here sooner.

    Cons

    None so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! Very excited to be a part of this team.

    Masergy Response

    Jan 21, 2019 – VP, Human Resources

    Welcome to the team, the doors are open and the lines are clear! Make sure to forward any ideas you have to HR and Talent Acquisition.


  2. "Great company that truly offers innovative solutions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in New York, NY
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Masergy full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    1. Work Culture
    2. Innovative Solutions

    Cons

    1. Brand Name Recognition

    Masergy Response

    Mar 11, 2019 – VP, Human Resources

    We hear you loud and clear! Please pass on any specific suggestions to Brian Norton.

  3. "Best of the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GAM in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - GAM in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Masergy full-time

    Pros

    "A" players in every aspect of the business

    Cons

    Some tools are outdated and need to be more scalable

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course and understand what makes us so successful

    Masergy Response

    Mar 11, 2019 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your review and comments!


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Mostly great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Masergy full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    A break room that's (usually) well-stocked with fruit, snacks, and drinks. Most people are friendly.

    Cons

    This is definitely a sales organization. There's a stark contrast between the amenities and philosophy on that side of the building and the rest of the organization. The official stance is that they have stressful jobs (as though no one else at the company does important work), so they need a gaming console in their break room. They have to sell things, so they need to have a Jägermeister tap there for when their shifts end.

    Advice to Management

    Change the bonus schedule to be semi-annual or quarterly. It's no surprise there's high employee turnover immediately after the bonuses are paid out; having them paid on an annual basis is quite substandard.

    Masergy Response

    Mar 11, 2019 – VP, Human Resources

    Your feedback is important to us and will be passed on to the leadership. team. As you may know we have had many meetings including employee focus groups to discuss strategies for our workplace and... More


  5. "Great company with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Analyst
    Current Employee - Network Analyst
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Masergy full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - good pay
    - great environment
    - work/life balance

    Cons

    - you'll only get company benefits upon regularization unlike previous companies I have worked with which started on day 1

    Masergy Response

    Mar 11, 2019 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your comments. We will be conducting a review of the benefits for our Philippine employees over the next quarter and will be asking for additional employee feedback.


  6. "Great Company, Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Director in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Masergy full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Culture and values are the bedrock of the company.
    Friendly staff, lots of synergy among various teams.
    Extremely talented employees and leadership.
    Many career growth opportunities.
    Solid employee benefits at all levels.
    Great vision, mission, strategy - cascaded throughout the company.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Masergy Response

    Feb 11, 2019 – VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for your review! Welcome to the Team!


  7. "Global Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Great Corpoate culture, great place to work and advance

    Cons

    A lot of systems and applications to learn

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing and adding resources

    Masergy Response

    Feb 6, 2019 – VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for your review. We are all a part of the company's successes.

  8. "5 STAR COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Activation Manager in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Activation Manager in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Masergy full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Takes care of employees, Flexible, Exemplary Customer Service. I have been with the company for three months but should have made the move sooner. This is a great company, with great leadership and great vision.

    Cons

    I have none at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the company moving up and maintain elite leaders.

    Masergy Response

    Feb 6, 2019 – VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for your comments. Welcome to the family!


  9. "Masergy is great company to work for and it has a great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Operations in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Masergy full-time

    Pros

    I love how Masergy goes out of their way to make thier employee's happy! They bring in doughnuts every week, they stock their break rooms with snacks and drinks , they celebrate everyone's Birthday. Management is always willing to listen to any issues and try to resolve them. Masergy has a great culture that is worth it's weight in gold. They hire the best and strongly look at how the candidate will match the culture! With this, you are sure to like working here! I would without a doubt recommend working here!

    Cons

    Workspace and storage is very limited in the Plano office. You feel like you are on top of your co-workers.

    With Masergy being a leader in our market, I had higher expectations for their benefits. While their benefits definitely are not bad, they are just standard.

    Advice to Management

    While these are minor, everyone should strive to be better. With that in mind below is some advice to Masergy.

    I could see some room for improvement on the insurance with lower max out of pockets and better coverage for prescriptions. I would also like to to see a higher 401k match a previous company I worked for matched dollar for dollar up to 12% of your salary.

    It also seems like HR needs to be more flexible and help the managers take care of their people. It seems like the managers have to jump through too many hoops to promote, hire, and reward their employees. It hurts the rest of the employees when the manager has to jump through these hoops.

    I would also recommend creating larger workspaces with more storage. With employees employees spending so much time in the office, it would be to make them feel more comfortable.

    Masergy Response

    Feb 18, 2019 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your review and your advice to management.
    We conduct benchmark studies every year to see how we compare to the market. Our goal is to have offerings that are above the average and... More


  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Provisioner in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Provisioner in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Masergy full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great environment, employees, and opportunities.

    Cons

    Somewhat manual processes and procedures.

    Masergy Response

    Feb 11, 2019 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your comments. We are working hard to streamline procedures and automate back office systems to help reduce manual processes.