KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Masergy

Is this your company?

Masergy

Add a Review

Masergy Reviews

Updated Jul 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 401 of over 409 reviews

4.1
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Masergy Chairman and CEO Chris MacFarland
Chris MacFarland
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "Provides a great work-life balance(in 29 reviews)

  • "Fantastic overall work environment(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Like any place that experiences continuous growth of greater than 18% year over year you will experience some growing pains(in 10 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance is hard to manage at times(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Jun 28, 2021 - Supply Chain Analyst in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I enjoy the people I work with, including coworkers, management, and the executive team. Accomplishments are acknowledged.

      Cons

      No notable cons so far.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Masergy Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for your review!

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Needs improvement

      Jul 9, 2021 - SAM (Strategic Account Manager) in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, good benefits, ability to work remotely.

      Cons

      Pay structure, overworked technical support and project managers, no path to advance your career.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Masergy Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you sharing your review. We have made huge strides in scaling our PMO group and adding technical teams into the lifecycle that is helping our teams collaborate and stay on the same page.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Incredible company, excellent culture

      May 25, 2021 - Chief of Staff in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Top-tier people, great leadership, and very solid work-hard play-hard environment.

      Cons

      Less name recognition as a brand is more than made up for with strong career growth opportunities

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Masergy Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for sharing!

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good benefits

      Jul 6, 2021 - NOC Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and hybrid workspace

      Cons

      Salary structiure could be improved

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Masergy Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for your review! We are working on ways to improve the path of development as well as improving total rewards and compensation.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Position at Masergy

      Jul 1, 2021 - Intern in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great working environment, quick pace

      Cons

      I don’t feel there are any!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Masergy Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for your review!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Passionate People, Supportive Leadership, Exciting Future Ahead!

      Feb 9, 2021 - Manager in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Human, family culture, everyone helps each other! Strategic environment, autonomy to do your job and reach goals. Executive leadership inspires us to share our ideas and encourages us to come together as innovative thinkers and solve problems with the bigger picture in mind. The way we have leaned in and become more engaged over the last year with all that is going on in the world makes me proud. Seeing action in all aspects of the business to be more automated, improve processes and be creative speaks to the way our executive leadership takes care of us and puts employees and customers first.

      Cons

      None that aren't already being addressed.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Masergy Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for your review!

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      6/10

      Jun 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits People Leadership support Most leaders flexible with start/stop time

      Cons

      Pay isn't competitive Company culture has mostly disappeared Changing to hybrid wfh model, 3 days in office HR

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Masergy Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for your review. We have several different committees you can join to share and execute your ideas on how we can engage and have fun! As we start to come back into the office to collaborate in person and shake things up, feel free to reach out to any of your leadership team for more information on getting engaged and involved.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Teamwork and Engagement

      Mar 26, 2021 - Executive Assistant in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Put employees first and management tries to keep everyone informed. They also encourage employees to think about a career plan, so it's not just a job.

      Cons

      This is difficult to answer since I started working for Masergy after we went virtual. Human contact is missing, but that is due to the pandemic not anything Masergy has or hasn't done.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Masergy Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for your review and advice! We are happy to have you as part of the family!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Bright Future

      Apr 6, 2021 - Director FP&A in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is a part of the team striving toward common goals

      Cons

      Career growth is possible but relies on ability to explore the unknown

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Masergy Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for your review! We are so thankful to have you as part of the family and the future!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Hard to be perfect

      Jan 8, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Having recently worked at two other large carriers, you realize that the pursuit of perfect execution varies greatly across the stages of actually achieving it. Given the industry, I don't think it's ever going to be possible. That being the case, the response I've gotten at Masergy when needing assistance in both deal pursuit and incident response, is a complete commitment to delivering an experience that is as close to perfect as possible. - Incredible knowledge from solution engineering and product teams - Very engaged executive team - Intense desire to stay ahead of the market on solution offerings - Strong commitment to customer's and partners

      Cons

      - Learning curve can be a challenge and understanding how and where to best position the company - Top performers have strong technical aptitude so sellers that don't know their products may struggle.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Masergy Response

      Talent Acquisition Manager

      Thank you for sharing your experience with Masergy! We have plans to continue the enhancement of our sales enablement efforts across all Go To Market teams this year with some exciting mentor programs coming very soon. Stay tuned!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 401 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Masergy Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Masergy? Share Your Experiences

    Masergy logo
    or