Masergy Reviews | Glassdoor

Masergy Reviews

Updated August 21, 2017
175 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO

175 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • I got the work-life balance I want (in 12 reviews)

  • Benefits are great and it is good to be with a growing company (in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • I have no cons when it comes to working at Masergy and I would recommend this company to everyone (in 7 reviews)

  • Like any place that experiences continuous growth of greater than 18% year over year you will experience some growing pains (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (2)

    "Top Places to Work in Dallas? It's True!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Masergy full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Masergy is the only place I have ever worked where I truly feel appreciated. There is an amazing employee recognition program that allows you to acknowledge your peers for a job well done. There are fully stocked break rooms with snacks, drinks, ping pong, arcades, etc! Truly an amazing place to work where your hard work is awarded.

    Cons

    Due to Masergy's rigorous efforts to deliver the best customer service in the industry, the work can be overwhelming at times. However, we pride ourselves on having the best NPS scores in the business so all employees are willing to put in the extra work. With all the perks that Masergy provides, it makes us more than willing to roll up our sleeves and get the job done.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be transparent and thank you for all you do for your employees. You truly help Masergy be one of the best places to work!

    Masergy Response

    Jun 20, 2017 – VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for a great review. It is great to hear from our veterans! We work hard an play hard!


  2. "Fairly recent hire..... 3 months on board!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Masergy full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work!
    Masergy does take care of the employees. The Plano office is in a great location, very nice and modern building with a fully stocked break room.
    Everyone has been helpful and accommodating.

    Cons

    No Cons, unless you count getting fed to much food!

    Advice to Management

    Keep on doing what you are doing!
    The Net Promoter score for this year is 74. WOW!!

    Masergy Response

    Aug 15, 2017 – VP, Human Resources

    Thanks and welcome to the family! :-)

  3. "1 Year at Masergy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Specialist in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Social Media Specialist in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Masergy full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The best company I have ever worked for! It has been a year and I am still very happy to be here! I love the environment, the people and all of the support. My time here has really helped me evolve professionally.

    Cons

    There are no cons here.

    Masergy Response

    Aug 15, 2017 – VP, Human Resources

    Thanks, it is great to hear your comments about support and professional growth.


  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Planning and Provisioning Analyst in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Network Planning and Provisioning Analyst in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Masergy full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone has been really nice and engaging since starting in April. Benefits are great and it is good to be with a growing company.

    Cons

    I really haven't had anything to complain or feel uncomfortable about.

    Advice to Management

    Thanks for taking care of your employees and making this a great company to work for.

    Masergy Response

    Aug 15, 2017 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank YOU! and you're welcome! :-)


  5. "Global Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Account Manager in Ocala, FL
    Current Employee - Global Account Manager in Ocala, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Masergy full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Everyone is a "family" and only wants the best for everyone and see everyone succeed!

    Cons

    I haven't found any in the 3 months I have been here and I've peeled back the onion many times.

    Advice to Management

    Continue what you are doing because I have never worked for a Company where each and every person is happy to go to work each and every day!

    Masergy Response

    Aug 15, 2017 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you. It is great to hear validation of our culture and the company's core values.


  6. "Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Masergy full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Fun and friendly environment.
    The door to upper managers are always open, and they listen to your ideas.
    The best company I worked regarding to salary, bonus, and stability.
    Benefits are OK.
    Work and family time are very balance. No pressure, politics or bureaucracy. Working hours are flexible to deal with the traffic.
    Works are interesting, challenging, and always up-to-date with new technology and equipment.
    Plenty of opportunity to learn different fields, or move to management positions if desired.
    Treats and parties occured regularly. Yay.....

    Cons

    No major cons experienced so far.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Masergy Response

    Aug 7, 2017 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your review and comments...


  7. "Current employee - anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Masergy full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    It is a fast growing company, annual bonus.

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Masergy Response

    Aug 15, 2017 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your review!

  8. "Not a Bad Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Masergy full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Clear direction, not a lot of management layers, annual bonus.

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations, lack of tools and automation.

    Advice to Management

    Time to get ahead of the automation curve.

    Masergy Response

    Aug 7, 2017 – VP, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback.


  9. "Great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Masergy full-time

    Pros

    Love the culture and my immediate supervisor is really good at keeping me in the loop and is a great leader/motivator.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything.

    Masergy Response

    Jul 24, 2017 – VP, Human Resources

    Thanks for your review!


  10. Helpful (3)

    "Tenure and Culture are two words that don't mean anything anymore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Masergy full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Snacks in the breakroom, work/life balance

    Cons

    Culture going down hill fast. Tenure and Loyalty don't mean anything. Underpaid. New employees come in with less experience and make more money. No regular raises. Feel very undervalued and unappreciated for the time and energy put into the company. I have taken my issues to my management team and was laughed at.

    Advice to Management

    Bring the old culture back...the work hard, play hard culture where everyone pitched in and wasn't screaming "that's not my job". That is what MADE this company. That is why this company thrived. THE LOYAL EMPLOYEES! All of the leadership team should value and appreciate every single employee that works for them. We make their jobs look easy (at least in my department). Have an HR department that doesn't take sides and remains neutral when listening to the employee's concerns and also take action.

    Masergy Response

    Aug 7, 2017 – VP, Human Resources

    You have our attention. If you feel comfortable speaking with someone in HR, please do so. If not please seek out a department head or Senior Team Member to give specifics.


Showing 175 of 175 reviews
Reset Filters