Mashable Reviews | Glassdoor

Mashable Reviews

Updated Jul 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
35%
Recommend to a Friend
36%
Approve of CEO
Mashable CEO Pete Cashmore
Pete Cashmore
45 Ratings
  1. "Honestly just happy to be here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Mashable full-time

    Pros

    Culture, collaboration, environment, receptiveness

    Cons

    Maybe that upper roles aren't clearly defined

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the transparency

    Mashable2017-07-07
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mashable full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    beautiful office, HR team that is very helpful. This is the first time in my life I ever understood my benefits. No one is being micromanaged here, it feels like everyone trusts you to just do your job. A lot of smart and driven individuals make up the company. The CEO is very nice. Good benefits and lots of perks around the office, office manager is very accomadating . You will never go hungry here.

    Cons

    merit increases are very low.

    Advice to Management

    higher merit increases to stay competitive with the market.

    Mashable2016-04-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing internship experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mashable

    Pros

    -Fun and generally relaxed work environment -Friendly employees -Managers and coworkers take the time to get to know you -Very learning oriented -Overall an amazing place to intern, the office environment is never dull and all the people that work there are full of creative energy

    Cons

    -The workplace can be a little cliquey, be prepared to be social and outgoing if you want to have a a worthwhile experience -Although they are making efforts to improve this, a lack of diversity is still an issue

    Advice to Management

    -While having an organized internship project is a great wait to foster connections and camaraderie among interns, it becomes too much of a hassle as interns take on more responsibilities later on in the program

    Mashable2016-03-28
  4. "Ad Operations Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mashable part-time

    Pros

    great manager, great summer internship program, good structure, good allocation of responsibilities

    Cons

    working in office that was under renovation

    Mashable2016-01-25
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mashable full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment Lots of creative freedom Well developed teams across the board Effective collaboration

    Cons

    A lot of people are fairly new, so protocols need some work

    Advice to Management

    Please be sure to keep the creative, thoughtful atmosphere. Continue to stray from an environment that is too corporate.

    Mashable2015-12-01
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Best Place I've Ever Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mashable

    Pros

    Amazing culture. Beautiful new office. Everyone loves their jobs. Lots of enthusiasm around the office. Interns are treated just like employees. Start-up vibe with solid financial backing since the company is expanding very quickly and receiving lots of venture capital injections. Everyone's always happy to help you. Weekly breakfasts and happy hours. You can easily have a conversation with a C-suite employee over beer...

    Show More

    Cons

    Mashable does tend to hire a lot of its interns, but since it's a growing company, they won't write you an full time offer months/a year in advance like a lot of bigger companies do.

    Mashable2015-11-20
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mashable part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company culture is amazing, the employees are great and friendly and very welcoming. Endless opportunity to move up. The company is moving in the right direction.

    Cons

    Nothing to say here really.

    Mashable2014-05-15
  8. "Great environment, lots of fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fellow in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mashable full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Nice employees, down to earth -Casual environment -Everyone is smart and dedicated -Lots to do/busy, never bored -Upper management gets to know staff. Everyone works on a level playing field -Dogs in the office! -Team happy hours and breakfasts -Growing company

    Cons

    -Somewhat chaotic/unorganized in HR -Company is growing rapidly but space is still small (moving office soon)

    Mashable2014-02-13
  9. "great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Editor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mashable full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    everyone is smart and fun

    Cons

    the coffee is improving slightly

    Mashable2013-08-09
  10. "Great company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mashable

    Pros

    I loved working here, they have a great team and friendly work environment.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think about, I was happy with them salary and the co-workers are very friendly. A lot better than my older jobs for sure!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and offer newcomers the opportunity to boost their career, hire more youngsters.

    Mashable2016-08-11
Found 75 reviews