Mashreq "good learning" Reviews | Glassdoor

Mashreq Employee Reviews about "good learning"

Updated May 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
60%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Mashreq CEO Abdul Aziz Abdulla Al Ghurair (no image)
Abdul Aziz Abdulla Al Ghurair
81 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good learning"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Working @ mashreq"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Mashreq full-time

    Pros

    Progressive bank Good learning for young professionals

    Cons

    Political environment Uneven distribution of work

    Mashreq2019-05-16

    Mashreq Response

    September 5, 2019Corporate Communications

    We work towards maintaining fair treatment of our employees and hence, we have zero tolerance policy for favouritism, discrimination or partiality of any sort whatsoever.

    Continue reading
  2. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Busineess Analyst in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Mashreq full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Salary, good learning curve, exposure to different cultures.

    Cons

    Management, no transparency in work culture, biased, unethical, non fit local hire for senior positions, preference to locals for promotions irrespective of quality of work, racists .

    Continue reading
    Mashreq2019-04-03
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. "Compliance Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mashreq full-time

    Pros

    Good learning, exposure to portfolios across sectors due to the large customer base.

    Cons

    Compensation way below industry standards

    Mashreq2018-02-18
  5. "SR PERSONAL BANKER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Personal Banking Officer in Dubai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mashreq full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    GOOD LEARNING, SUPPORT FROM MANAGEMENT

    Cons

    PREASSURE, Products keep changing without update

    Continue reading
    Mashreq2018-01-09
  6. "IT Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Mashreq full-time

    Pros

    Good learning environment and a place to learn financial IT industry through being a part of various teams across multiple cities

    Cons

    Fast paced work culture is sometimes takes a toll on the employee. Employee engagement activities should be improved

    Continue reading
    Mashreq2017-04-07

    Mashreq Response

    May 2, 2019Corporate Communications

    We understand how important employee engagement is and hence we strive to establish a culture of highly engaged workforce by conducting various leisure activities, events, development programs, education support, CSR and various health initiatives. We encourage employees to have their say. We have been recognized by Gallup as a great place to work for the fifth consecutive year.

    Continue reading
  7. "Not recommended for Sales force."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Vice President - Wealth Management in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mashreq full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pays above average compared to competitors due the below cons, good learning experience, a nice suit of products and solutions.

    Cons

    Lack a clear strategy, bad reputation in the market for miss-selling and transparency, weak marketing and value proposition, short turnover for sales force and mid-level leadership, small and exhausted portfolio and complicated processes.

    Continue reading
    Mashreq2016-04-08
  8. "Good experience if in the right team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mashreq full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Collegial environment and good learning exposure if in the right team.

    Cons

    Low salary by focusing on subcontinent hires. Some teams are unprofessional. Full of politics and management does not investment in employees or resources. Compensation is not transparent.

    Continue reading
    Mashreq2014-11-01
  9. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mashreq full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good learning experience since have lot of oppurtunities to those who are willing to

    Cons

    To grow up the ladder it is a difficult process. But for the rewarding always opportunites are there.

    Mashreq2012-08-14
Found 8 reviews