Masonite International "decent benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

Masonite International Employee Reviews about "decent benefits"

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
52%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Masonite International CEO         Frederick J. Lynch  (no image)
Frederick J. Lynch
119 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay affordable health insurance(in 10 reviews)

  • "This company has some decent benefits, and a decent matching for 401k(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "At the end of the day Masonite's is a boys club, really starting at Director and above it's almost all white males(in 11 reviews)

  • "Corporate company, so sometimes there is a disconnect between upper management(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "decent benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Goal oriented, Great resources"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Continuous Improvement Process Engineer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Masonite International for less than a year

    Pros

    International company Has a clear definition for its goals Driven, smart co workers Decent benefits

    Cons

    Parking is a mess The onboarding process could use a little work.

    Masonite International2015-06-26
  2. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader in Birchwood, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Masonite International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company has some decent benefits, and a decent matching for 401k

    Cons

    They are the epitome of a corporation and push unrealistic "one size fits all" policies to their manufacturing companies that have no added value.

    Masonite International2019-08-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Horrible!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Masonite International full-time

    Pros

    Decent benefits; easy hiring process

    Cons

    Corp HR; no training; mind games

    Advice to Management

    Clean house and spend resources in conducting an audit on the current standards and procedures to see the many inefficiencies.

    Masonite International2018-05-01
  4. Helpful (8)

    "worst place I have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Masonite International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    decent benefits, decent starting pay

    Cons

    RUN..RUN AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY. If you are interested and they want you to work at the Madison location do yourself a favor and don't. its the worst work environment i have ever worked it. no-one cares to make things better.

    Advice to Management

    practice what you preach. improve the morale and work environment.

    Masonite International2017-12-14
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Not Recommended!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Masonite International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay, IF you really only worked a 40 hour week, would be good & insurance benefits are decent.

    Cons

    You NEVER work a 40 hour week and they don't pay you overtime! Don't give any sick days. Don't care about employees. Firing of employees, even TOP people who have been with the company 25+ years, is a constant and always makes you feel as though you'll be next!

    Advice to Management

    Treat the employees like real people. Realize that they have a life and would like to enjoy it. Realize that they have families and would like to be with them. 40 hour work week means FORTY hours...not sixty plus!

    Masonite International2017-08-24
  6. Helpful (5)

    "Decent Company, Poor Project Managment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Masonite International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company culture, most employees are fun to work with, opportunity to travel, decent benefits. If you stay with the company long enough you have opportunities to move up.

    Cons

    Lack of organizational structure, poor planning and over spending on corporate level projects, multiple changes at leadership positions eliminate chances of continiuity. Also worst onboarding (or lack thereof) I've ever had with a company. On the lower end of the pay scale for technical/experienced positions.

    Advice to Management

    Hire better project managers and VPs, provide better training and onboarding. Work on better communication within departments.

    Masonite International2016-01-12
  7. "supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Masonite International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    benefits are decent for area

    Cons

    wages could be improved

    Advice to Management

    need for company unity

    Masonite International2014-12-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Masonite International full-time

    Pros

    good benefits, decent pay, 401k matching after 2 years, leadership is always looking for feedback for continuous improvement

    Cons

    limited advancement opportunity, career instability possible

    Masonite International2014-09-29
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Should have gotten out before I got my 4th boss in four years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Masonite International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent money. Decent benefits.

    Cons

    Upper management is good old boys club. Couldn't lead. Didn't have an innovative bone in their body. No project management skills. Quick to blame subordinates for their own ineptness. Didn't listen. Their motto should have been "Do what I say. Not what I do." If they did listen they never gave you credit. They never admitted once that they were wrong or made mistakes. Their mismanagement of the company cost many good people their jobs. I should have gotten out of there much sooner.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Since upper management is to blame I have no advice for them. I hope they take their options and get out before it's too late.

    Masonite International2014-08-31
  10. "Good Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Labourer in Chilliwack, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Masonite International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good group of people. Pay and Benefits are decent. 4 10 hour days Mon - Th

    Cons

    Fast pace work but it isn't too heavy.

    Masonite International2019-03-21
Found 10 reviews