Massage Green Reviews | Glassdoor

Massage Green Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Allie Mallad
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "creating your own schedule, nights off, great staff, serene environment, relationships with customers, clients, and employees(in 2 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sometimes there is down time so yes they are expected to keep up with the cleanliness of the spa but so is front desk and management(in 5 reviews)

  • "You only get benefits if you are full time employee and have been with the company for a year(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Birmingham, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Massage Green full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great staff and clients and clean

    Cons

    None to say everything is very smooth running

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work of making the therapist a priority

    Massage Green2018-07-26
  2. "Esthetician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Esthetician 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Massage Green part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment is very relaxing. They are pretty flexible with scheduling. Using Image products is definitely a plus.

    Cons

    Being on call! If you don’t have anything scheduled for the day you don’t get paid. We are constantly running out of product but the owner ignores it. We have gone weeks without product we need to do our job properly.

    Massage Green2018-08-29
  3. "Licensed massage therapist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Boca Raton, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Massage Green full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Cordially to clients. Clean and employees friendly

    Cons

    Disorganized, bad management and not taking care properly of clients

    Massage Green2018-02-02
  4. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Massage Green part-time

    Pros

    The work atmosphere is nice, coworkers are like family.

    Cons

    Full time employment requires working two weekend days.

    Massage Green2017-11-27
  5. "Worst spa to work at in Utah"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LMT in Sandy, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Massage Green part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Not a dang thing!! This place is the worst for $18/hr.

    Cons

    Took a month to get a uniform, there's fermented oil/lotion, cheap supplies and the lights flicker/dim, you have to make towels, and the management doesn't pay you correctly nor on the first payday, the owner is a jerk who can't handle his own problems "said he'd work with your hours" and doesn't, you need to find a cover to change your shift, and the front desk girls are rude and everything has to be handled by the owner...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make the front desk do laundry. We are LMTs...actually invest in the supplies and rooms and pay your employees what they are worth!

    Massage Green2017-12-14
  6. "Attila the thumb."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead LMT in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Massage Green full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    It's a relaxed low stress environment that has both the employee and Customer in mind.

    Cons

    Back to back massages and they need to raise the price to give raises.

    Massage Green2017-10-05
  7. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Massage Green part-time

      Pros

      Good work environment and people

      Cons

      Not enough room for growth within corporate

      Massage Green2017-09-19
    • "Good overall"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sign Spinner in Rancho Cucamonga, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Massage Green part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Friendly people very understanding owners pretty women take as many breaks as you need lunch break whatever time is best for you.

      Cons

      Owner / manager Nourit is incompetent and very clustered doesn't remember everything money isn't always there when you go to cash your check

      Massage Green2017-09-05
    • "Not to bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager/Esthetician 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Massage Green full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Discounted massages, up sell bonuses, relaxing enviroment

      Cons

      No benefits, No standard policies between stores

      Massage Green2017-06-07
    • "Good starting job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Massage Therapist in Colton, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Massage Green part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -I need a job and knew the manager so I was hired spot on. -rooms were spacious except the couples room -was allowed to use the sauna -Pay was an ok 15$ a massage... but made great tips off of my regulars. -Most of the employees were very nice and had good work ethics

      Cons

      -Spa location was not busy( which wasnt good esp since I lived 45 min away) -Was expected to take a lot of breaks if you were not busy with massages. -everyone must record soap notes which was time consuming. Most therapist forgot which would result in a "write up". -everyone fought over the ac/heat which left most of us freezing or hot during the massage.

      Massage Green2017-03-14
    Found 54 reviews