KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Massage Heights

Is this your company?

Massage Heights

Add a Review

Massage Heights Reviews

Updated Jul 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 458 of over 464 reviews

3.3
44%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Massage Heights President Shane Evans
Shane Evans
26 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amazing supportive team in the retreat(in 22 reviews)

  • "flexible schedule, great benefits(in 20 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "They pay you less when your not booked and your clocked in doing laundry(in 24 reviews)

  • "Not always having front desk coverage during peak hours(in 20 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Massage Heights and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Excellent management

      Jul 3, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Loveland, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Owners take care of you and management cares . Employees stay

      Cons

      Sometimes too busy in the lobby to have excellent customer service.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Mentorship and Growth

      Jul 20, 2021 - Manager in Lees Summit, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely love this company. Positive and encouraging leadership with great mentoring and training. Started as a sales associated and promoted twice to management posisitons. No drama tolerated. Great coworkers and fun work environment. Management always seeking ways to make your day better. Lots of earning opporutnities and fun surprises/treats. I feel super valued and enjoy helping people feel better massage therapy.

      Cons

      They are open 7 days a week so you have to work evenings and weekends but hey, I'm happy to have a great job and this schedule fits my lifestyle.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Laid back

      Jul 21, 2021 - Life Style Consiltant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Chill Laid back Good work life balance Commission

      Cons

      Boring Low pay Never got a raise

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Awful

      Jul 14, 2021 - Lead Skin Expert in Bedford, NH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing, honestly the worst job I’ve had

      Cons

      Horrible management/retreat owner, low pay

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Intro to esthetics

      Jul 15, 2021 - Skin Therapist in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very nice management. Flexible scheduling & easy to sell products

      Cons

      Min wage pay during the hours of not working with any clients

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Pay scale and how it works

      Jun 1, 2021 - Madsage Therapist in Buckhead, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They constantly stay booked with clients, coworkers are really nice and mostly helpful

      Cons

      They don’t always pay you for cancellations like they might promise, you are not paid for sitting time so if you’re not booked you’re not paid, you get paid per service hour, they also don’t care too much if you’re not feeling well or need to go home early because of physical pain even though our job entails helping PSYC🤯They don’t always pay you for cancellations like they might promise, you are not paid for sitting time so if you’re not booked you’re not paid, you get paid per service hour, they also don’t care too much if you’re not feeling well or need to go home early because of physical pain even though our job entails helping people with physical pain

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great clientele

      Jul 15, 2021 - Licensed Massage Therapist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can work full or part time, decent pay, the clientele is amazing

      Cons

      You have to work weekends

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Pros and Cons

      May 14, 2021 - Skin Therapist in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Each retreat operates differently based on your franchisee, so I’m only speaking on mine in particular. My retreat offers benefits, schedule flexibility, and plenty of opportunities for growth as a therapist! I’ve learned a lot during my time here, and have substantially grown as a person because of it. My coworkers have become my friends, and I love what I do :).

      Cons

      Skin Therapists do not make as much as Massage Therapists do while being expected to do more work wise, and have less room for growth. Also, corporate does not provide promotions or advertising for skin treatments, so it feels as if facials are not of importance. I’ve even heard clients say that they had no idea we even offer facials.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Positive Work Environment

      Jul 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Owner is a kind and positive person. Room for growth, everyone works as a team

      Cons

      There will be a few rude clients here and there. Management seems to handle it well though

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Worst experience EVER!

      Jul 19, 2021 - Licensed Massage Therapist in Lees Summit, MO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Close to home and great front desk staff

      Cons

      The newby gets all the crap.. Mgmt told a client my vaccination status without permission.. they gave me a start bonus of $500 and then when I finished out my 2 week notice they TOOK my bonus BACK on my last check. HORRIBLE PEOPLE!!!!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 458 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Massage Heights Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Massage Heights? Share Your Experiences

    or