Massey Services Reviews | Glassdoor

Massey Services Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
35%
Recommend to a Friend
38%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Good benefits good opportunity to get promoted everyone in the company is friendly the company is growing(in 19 reviews)

  • "Great benefits with a team oriented culture(in 17 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "A over all good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Inspector in Port Saint Lucie, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Massey Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working Hours, Strong and fair management.

    Cons

    Attic inspections in the summer / No Beards

    Continue reading
    Massey Services2019-04-19
  2. "Results may vary."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Lawn Specialist in Lake Mary, FL

    I have been working at Massey Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay is good and great benefits.

    Cons

    LONG LONG hours. Lots of work.

    Massey Services2020-02-12
  3. "Overall it is an alright place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lawn Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Massey Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay IF you dont have a life and can work on that needed 60 hours a week to actually make the money

    Cons

    They want you to all look and act the same, like little Massey robots, strip you of any individuality if you want that job

    Continue reading
    Massey Services2020-01-21
  4. "Good growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Confirmation Team Representative in Marietta, GA

    I have been working at Massey Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Enjoyed boss and management style

    Cons

    A bit informal with hours and rules.

    Massey Services2020-01-21
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Overworked and Underpaid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Inspector 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Massey Services full-time

    Pros

    My GM was amazing and you get a company truck. I liked my coworkers

    Cons

    Where do I begin. The culture that the upper level management creates is terrible. They look down at and talk down to their employees. They are a family owned company and their owners are extremely arrogant and rude to those below them. There is a ton of micromanagement and cooperate nitpicks every little thing makes a big deal of it. They expect you to work six days a week and 10-12 hours a day. Once you finish running your appointments you have to make phone calls to set up the next day. the hours are even more demanding if your in management. My GM and Service Manager had to make numerous 2 hour trips and do jobs between midnight and 4 am after working a full day and were still expected to work a full day the next day. Don't take this job if you have a family because you will not see them. You are not compensated fairly for the time you work. They are also extremely antiquated. Everything I did was on paper there was no Ipads or technology to assist me. The technology they do have is bare bones and works poorly making it had for our office manager to do their job. They claim it is about money even though they are worth 8 figures and it would actually save them in the log run because they would not have to pay for paper which is custom made and expensive. Overall they are a terrible company to work for it is basically Mom and Pop pretending the are a major company and almost nobody stays here long.

    Continue reading
    Massey Services2020-01-12
  6. "great benefits, good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Termite Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Massey Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    medical benefits, 401K, job security

    Cons

    pay schedule takes some getting used to

    Massey Services2019-12-04
  7. "Out of Touch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Massey Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good health insurance and 401(k) plan

    Cons

    Senior leadership is completely out of touch with what the infield workforce needs to feel valued with what they do every day

    Continue reading
    Massey Services2020-01-06
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Good Money if You Have No Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pest Control Technician in Spring, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Massey Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is money to be made. Expect anywhere from 2500 to 4000 a month depending on how much you work. I have heard of techs getting 5 grand even.

    Cons

    Long Long Long hours. I mean getting off at 7pm after starting at 7am. Every other sat is off but only if you are not behind in houses. WELL they give you so many its almost impossible not to be behind not to mention weather days are not free bees. If it rains then you are making it up on Saturday. I was told to be "the Man" and tell my wife I might not be home for dinner every night. Like no I am sorry I will not be doing that. I was also made fun of daily for not doing as much as the others because I refused to work to 7.

    Continue reading
    Massey Services2019-10-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "IT IS WHAT IT IS AND THATS WHAT IT IS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Time 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Massey Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits Company Car Gas Card Phone allowance Earning Potential Advancement opportunities

    Cons

    Work life balance - long hours Corporate micro management Inconsistent training for new hires. Favoritism among the attaboys Lack of professionalism from upper management

    Continue reading
    Massey Services2019-09-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Massey Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours Great benefits Good commission

    Cons

    Some details are micromanaged too much

    Continue reading
    Massey Services2019-09-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 202 reviews