Massimo Dutti Reviews | Glassdoor

Massimo Dutti Reviews

Updated Feb 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
70%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Massimo Dutti Director Jorge Pérez (no image)
Jorge Pérez
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "Progression encouraged, good management and positive work environment(in 9 reviews)

  • "Hard work and be ready to learn a lot(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours of standing and repetitive routine(in 8 reviews)

  • "Low salary, too many duties for low support(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fashion Advisor in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Massimo Dutti part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - the management was nice - i loved working with clients

    Cons

    - not really flexible hours

    Massimo Dutti2020-01-20
  2. "An enjoyable experience with decent pay, and room to grow if interested."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fashion Advisor (Sales) in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Massimo Dutti full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment. At least 1600 - >2k per month with no prior experience in your first month. If expressing an interest you can certainly work your way up to manager and make really good money with no college degree. One time the A/C was broken for an entire summer and the company paid us like 5 dollars extra for every hour we worked... Really nice of them. Make $$$ around Christmas time.

    Cons

    If you're not a fashionista it might weigh heavy on your patience. Having to clean up the store if you're closing at night can be especially grating.

    Continue reading
    Massimo Dutti2019-12-11
  3. "It wasn't too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Massimo Dutti part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    pay is good with compensation if you get a lot of sales.

    Cons

    management and low hours because they hire too much

    Massimo Dutti2019-12-06
  4. "Love the clothes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Washington, DC

    I have been working at Massimo Dutti part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Environment, employees ,,, , , , ,

    Cons

    benefits, discount, management, , ,

    Massimo Dutti2019-09-20
  5. "Great Uniforms , very structured"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Massimo Dutti full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -cute uniforms -great managers -very structured and organized

    Cons

    -uniform was cute however the shoes were terrible and caused me back issues and feet issues that I have to this day -work days felt very long as it was a lot of standing around

    Massimo Dutti2019-09-11
  6. "bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Specialist in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Massimo Dutti full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    benefits for full time employees, training on fabrics and more

    Cons

    poor management, no work life balance, no career growth

    Continue reading
    Massimo Dutti2019-06-11
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Massimo Dutti full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best environment to work in! It's a great place to grow from within the company. Hard work and be ready to learn a lot!

    Cons

    I honestly liked everything about Massimo Dutti

    Massimo Dutti2019-05-12
  8. Helpful (5)

    "Fashion Adviser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Massimo Dutti part-time

    Pros

    The sales and the discount

    Cons

    Management is a terrible mess. One of the women’s managers was fired a month ago for stealing and she worked there for 3 years. Management has no clue what’s going on and only know how to micro manage creating a toxic hostile evenivorment.

    Continue reading
    Massimo Dutti2018-07-09
  9. "N/A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in Costa Mesa, CA

    I have been working at Massimo Dutti for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for, alot of room for advancement. But management could be better at hiring.

    Cons

    Alot of Favoritism and unfair treatment

    Continue reading
    Massimo Dutti2018-02-21
  10. Helpful (1)

    "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Massimo Dutti part-time

    Pros

    teammates, flexible at times, discount?

    Cons

    management turnover high, lack of focus, strategy. Poor upward mobility, management choose who they like to get promoted not who makes the most sense, no raises on base salary if you're lucky 1$ or 2$.

    Massimo Dutti2018-02-15

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 154 reviews