Mastech Digital Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Dec 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Mastech Digital President and CEO Vivek Gupta
Vivek Gupta
213 Ratings
Pros
  • "Amazing work life balance with remote working options(in 32 reviews)

  • "Good work environment Several projects to work for Policies are like semi government job(in 27 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastech Digital full-time

    Pros

    Collaborative culture, good compensation, work life balance

    Cons

    Moves slow; unclear career path

    Mastech Digital Response

    July 5, 2019Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Associate, Thank you for providing feedback. We are glad to hear that you are enjoying your time at Mastech Digital. Succession planning is an important aspect to our business and we would love to assist you with planning out your career goals. Please reach out to us at associatecarepartner@mastechdigital.com.

  2. "Great Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Buyer in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Mastech Digital for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility with start time, work life balance, and pay.

    Cons

    Consultants do not accumulate sick days.

    Mastech Digital Response

    March 29, 2019Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Field Associate, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you are having a good experience at Mastech Digital. Depending on a associates employee class (Salary/Hourly/State) there are different PTO and sick day options. We would love to cover the details with you. Please reach out to us at associatecarepartner@mastechdigital.com.


  3. "Amazing place to have work-life balance"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastech Digital full-time

    Pros

    Work-life balance, Interesting people to work with

    Cons

    Learning and kind of work you get depends on team, and at times you can feel you are not improving at all

    Mastech Digital Response

    February 8, 2019Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Associate, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear that you are enjoying your experience here. We grow and learn as a team. Moments will arise where additional direction is warranted and when they come around we always encourage our associates to ask for assistance.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Laid back"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Acct Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Mastech Digital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Laid back. Great work life balance.

    Cons

    Lacking leadership and direction. Favoritism.

    Mastech Digital Response

    November 17, 2017Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Office Associate, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We understand that it is healthy for all associates to experience a balance between life and work and are happy to hear that you found that to be the case at Mastech Digital. An environment of an organization starts from the top and we strive to ensure our associates have equal access to growth and development in all of our locations. So we can address this, please email us at associatecarepartner@mastechdigital.com.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Shoddy On Boarding, Training, and Culture"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Mastech Digital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Health Benefits and Market Level Salary

    Cons

    Office culture good old boy network discriminate views of non-whites mistreat employees and contractors no work life balance

    Continue reading

    Mastech Digital Response

    September 16, 2019Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Associate, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We would like to better understand your experience. Please reach out to us at associatecarepartner@mastechdigital.com.

  6. "Recruiting"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Mastech Digital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, exposure to a variety of technologies

    Cons

    Multiple recruiters assigned to the same roles.

    Mastech Digital Response

    February 21, 2020Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Associate, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at Mastech Digital. A balanced life is a suggested scenario that we as a company encourage. Our business give's us the opportunity to be exposed to latest in technologies and most recently, all of the Digital technologies.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastech Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work-life balance is very good

    Cons

    benefits aren´t so good but

    Continue reading
  8. "Amazing company to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Lead in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mastech Digital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing work life balance with remote working options

    Cons

    No cons that I think of

    Mastech Digital Response

    December 24, 2020Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Office Associate, Thank you for taking the time to share yourfeedback. We are happy to see that you are enjoying your time at Mastech Digital. We wish you many years of success.

  9. "Good place to work in Recruitment firm"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Noida
    Recommends

    I worked at Mastech Digital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Mastech Digital is an employer oriented organization who serves well to the employee. It do have many requirements and gives proper training and also believes in work life balance. The teams are amazing. Activity hold by hr are good. Motivated. You get to learn more.

    Cons

    Less leaves provided. Manager approves leaves but also gives you taunting sign that it will be better if the leaves taken are less or cancelled. It would have been much better if believe in its your leaves, take it and system will handle and if leaves are collapse then it will be LWP. Less direct client.

    Continue reading

    Mastech Digital Response

    March 23, 2020Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Associate, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Activities, Balance, Training, Teams they are all apart of what we provide to create a good working environment. We have evolved over the years and many of the improvements have come from the suggestions of our associates. We welcome your inputs and would like to understand them more. Please feel free to reach out to us at associatecarepartner@mastechdigital.com.

  10. "Good place to work."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mastech Digital full-time

    Pros

    Exposure to latest technologies Good work life balance Supportive management Place where one can get a chance to prove and upgrade skills.

    Cons

    No cons I highly recommend this company.,

    Mastech Digital Response

    November 8, 2019Sr. Corporate recruiter

    Dear Associate, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are happy to learn that you are having a good experience at Mastech Digital. Thank you for the kind words.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 English Reviews