KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

MasterClass

Engaged Employer

MasterClass

Add a Review

MasterClass Reviews

Updated Oct 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 of over 45 reviews

4.5
94%
Recommend to a Friend

What people are saying about MasterClass

Join the conversation on

Consulting

16d

a 

Consultant

Birthday gift to myself - a new MacBook and subscription to Masterclass. Friends and family celebrate in the usual ways - lunch, fancy dinnner, fancy clothes, cake etc.I had never really enjoyed any of these things but I do it because it makes family happy. Have never really gifted anything to myself so decided to get something that I really want. Never had a personal laptop as I always got one from my company. the last one I bought with my own $ was a dell 15 years ago. Just wanted to share!

17

7 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great!

    Oct 29, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome! Great place to work

    Cons

    None that I know of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Atmosphere

    Oct 26, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great team and great company culture

    Cons

    nothing to report on so far!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Loved Working with Recruiter during the Hiring Process

    Sep 1, 2021 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The recruiter Lauren from Masterclass was really great to work with. I found the whole process (from interviews to the offer) to be excellent. Lauren was very friendly, quick to respond, easy to talk to and timely. I'm excited to join the team.

    Cons

    No cons that I can list.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    People First

    Jun 25, 2021 - Senior Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Incredibly impressed with the culture here 2.5 months in. So much so that I'm leaving this review without anyone at the company asking me to! I interviewed at 50 companies and MasterClass checked my 4 main boxes the best: 1. People: Great culture and ethical founder 2. Mission: Inspiring people to learn through online education 3. Role: Growth engineering is great for entrepreneurial engineers 4. Comp: Generous salary and equity with clear path to IPO IMO I'm also really impressed with the DEI efforts at MasterClass.

    Cons

    Like any company there are certainly areas for improvement. We're experiencing classic growing pains right now in which our more senior folks are stretched thin with interviews on top of onboarding new peeps and any other work they can get to. Our documentation on the engineering team also needs better organization which apparently we're working on.

    4 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    May 5, 2021 - Finance 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Lots of potential

    Cons

    Growing pains but potential long term

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Stoked

    May 4, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learning and Development is encouraged and supplemented through a yearly stipend

    Cons

    None aside from pandemic burnout, but has been balanced by company-wide mental health breaks and a vacation stipend to take time off.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best job I've ever had

    Apr 19, 2021 - Program Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I feel so privileged to get to work with so many brilliant people who are so good at what they do AND are so incredibly kind. It is truly a rare mix to find them all in one place. The company really cares about the people and works really hard to make it a great place to work. They ask a lot, maintain high standards of excellence, but work hard to acknowledge the hard work at all levels through a ton of perks, public/private recognition, and validation. They invest in management training and employee experience. I love working here, it is the best job I've ever had.

    Cons

    MasterClass is growing fast and with that comes a fair share of growing pains. What worked as a scappy startup doesn't always work as well with hundreds of employees and we're in the middle of sorting all that out right now. That being said, MC still has a "startup" kind of hustle where it is somewhat standard to build the plane while flying it. This can be frustrating for some, but others can thrive in this kind of environment.

    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to work!

    Feb 10, 2021 - Marketing Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture, people, work is amazing, leadership is great.

    Cons

    Start-up hours, high-demand for excellence.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good company

    Jan 27, 2021 - Customer Support Representative in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay, choose your own hours

    Cons

    A little disorganized at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Successful and Growing company

    Jan 12, 2021 - Creative Producer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced and ambitious company with fine employees

    Cons

    Burn out and 50+ hour work week.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Popular Careers with MasterClass Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at MasterClass? Share Your Experiences

or